126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

y_owez
post Apr 6 2008, 06:25 PM

1,745 posts

well both of them can climb maybe like a quater then fall fall then they dun wna climb lo... mine are rc ...shud be good enuf for them the size le.

hmmm.. can they actually smell the food? now i use benang and umpan them to climb call me stupid but i hope can ma..
-Nos-
post Apr 6 2008, 07:22 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(bidangayah @ Apr 6 2008, 04:42 PM)
as i read through all the earlier pages, and googling, i wonder something. so here i want all the experts make this clear so i can understand well. well as u guys said, hamster can only pregnant three times a year and everything all the do's and dont's, is it based on experiences from all the pet lover or its based on fact. is it the same in their real life and habitat that the hamster only can pregnant three times a year, female will separate herself from female and so on? i just wonder and wanna make myself clear. thanks you in advanced. smile.gif
i'm not expert but i can give u the answer. it might be wrong.

Hamster can breed 10 times or more than 10 times in a year. ( if ONLY she can make it) But based on facts, giving birth 3 times in a role straight KO. 3yrs lifespan become 4mths? So think by urself izzit worth it or not? Why not gv the hammy enough rest( about 4-5 mths after gving birth). wouldnt it be more reasonable?

Answer to ur ques will be YES. but face the consequences. Every birth will shorten their lifespan. 1 yr = 3 times, 3yrs = 9times? LOLZZZZZ
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2008, 07:25 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Apr 6 2008, 04:19 PM)
Sapphire. I change their bedding two days once. Only noticed yellowish fur around his ears, last time was grey.
could be changing his coat or aging...... I can't tell much unless I see the hamster myself.

QUOTE(bidangayah @ Apr 6 2008, 04:42 PM)
as i read through all the earlier pages, and googling, i wonder something. so here i want all the experts make this clear so i can understand well. well as u guys said, hamster can only pregnant three times a year and everything all the do's and dont's, is it based on experiences from all the pet lover or its based on fact. is it the same in their real life and habitat that the hamster only can pregnant three times a year, female will separate herself from female and so on? i just wonder and wanna make myself clear. thanks you in advanced. smile.gif
Is not can get pregnant. It means they should not get pregnant more than 3 times. By right, a hamster can give birth every 2 months..... so..... a year got how many months? Would you like to see a female give birth every 2 months?

In the wild, female hamsters can hide away from males if they feel tired or have babies with them. The wild, there is such a big space, so many hiding places, tunnels, burrows.... they can make sure that the get their own rest from breedings.

But in captivity, our cages are small. Male and female always see each other. As soon the female is capable of breeding, the male will not pass the opportunity.

As breeders, we practice ethical breeding. As we keep them in captivity, their space is limited. If we do not control the breedings, who will? How would you feel if the female has a shorter lifespan?
MooZz
post Apr 6 2008, 09:25 PM

833 posts

Anyone of you know in KL which pet shop sell hamster stuff cheaper?
or discount offered ?
Quite newbie n hope not to get cheated...lol... happy.gif
SiLVeRHybRiD
post Apr 6 2008, 09:45 PM

<(0.0)<^(0.0)^>(o.o)>
855 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 6 2008, 09:25 PM)
or discount offered ?
what u wanted to get?
i realise certain thing u can get online is much cheaper to other retail shops
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2008, 09:49 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 6 2008, 09:25 PM)
or discount offered ?
Go to Pet Shack at Sunway. It is opposite Sunway pyramid. There got a McDonalds, the petshop is behind it.

Well, not every petshop cheats lah.... coz you must think about rental, staff pay, upkeep of shop.... that is why the prices vary. Sometimes online cheaper coz people no shop, do from home or something.

Anyway, for hamster stuff, go to Pet Shack. I always go there to buy stuff. I'm always satisfied with their service and also good price. Cheaper than those big big petshops lah.
MooZz
post Apr 6 2008, 10:11 PM

833 posts

Well, not every petshop cheats lah.... coz you must think about rental, staff pay, upkeep of shop.... that is why the prices vary. Sometimes online cheaper coz people no shop, do from home or something.

Anyway, for hamster stuff, go to Pet Shack. I always go there to buy stuff. I'm always satisfied with their service and also good price. Cheaper than those big big petshops lah.

[/quote]

Icic, thx for ya infomation....haha....
on9 ar....see how lor....i staying at cyberjaya...
not all seller will go tht far mar...
n i have to come out n take...lol.. rclxub.gif

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2008, 10:16 PM

12,047 posts

[quote=MooZz,Apr 6 2008, 10:11 PM]

[/quote]

Icic, thx for ya infomation....haha....
on9 ar....see how lor....i staying at cyberjaya...
not all seller will go tht far mar...
n i have to come out n take...lol.. rclxub.gif

[/quote]

Normal lah like that. I stay at Setapak, travel to Sunway, that is like 40 minute LRT ride, then a RM12 10 minute taxi ride. Sometimes no taxi, so I wait for bus, that is like max 30 minute wait, plus the ride is about 15 minutes, walk to the shop is another 10 to 15 minutes. By the time I reach, sweat like just go gym hahahah...

I think it depends on how determine you are lah.

You can take the bus from Putrajaya. U43, then it drops you at Kelana Jaya LRT. There, just wait for bus T623 to go Sunway Pyramid. RM1 bus ticket, then drop off at Sunway Pyramid, walk down to the 1st pyramid mall, cross the road using overhead bridge then walk towards to McD. Hahahaah.... easy lah. U43 to KJ is like a 30 minute bus ride.
MooZz
post Apr 6 2008, 10:20 PM

833 posts

Haha...yea i know...
mostly sure ask frend fetch de....
so...tmr how u come cyberjaya wor?
with bus oso?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2008, 10:23 PM

12,047 posts

So nice. I got no friend fetch.... sob sob.

Tomorrow I take the LRT to KL Sentral, then KLIA transit to Putrajaya, then taxi to Cyberia.
Ahahah.... cost money but saves time.
MooZz
post Apr 6 2008, 10:25 PM

833 posts

Wow...tht cost a lot le...
u come Cyberia just to deal ?
or find frend oso?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2008, 10:28 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 6 2008, 10:25 PM)
or find frend oso?
I got classes tomorrow. Also go Cyberia to meet with friend for discussion lah heheheh.

Sometimes I gotta travel like that. For me, normal already coz that is how I travel to buy hamster products and look for nice hamsters at petshops tongue.gif
MooZz
post Apr 6 2008, 10:30 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 6 2008, 10:28 PM)
I got classes tomorrow. Also go Cyberia to meet with friend for discussion lah heheheh.

Sometimes I gotta travel like that. For me, normal already coz that is how I travel to buy hamster products and look for nice hamsters at petshops  tongue.gif
Classes huh? at cyberjaya?
LimKokWing or MMU student?
not bad wor...but sit bus is vry vry tired...
u should get a car since u need it... biggrin.gif
sOuLx
post Apr 7 2008, 12:19 AM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

i'm gonna leave my hammy to my friend coz cant afford to bring my hammy back to terengganu.. my hammy seems to know that i'm gonna leave him for a while coz last night he woke up very early,around 2am (usually 6am).. very hyperactive last night..sad to see him like that..as if asking me to play with him all time..then when i sleep at 4am,he also went into his house and slept..sigh~

btw, can i leave my hammy for a week? leave him with lots of food and water?
jayniel
post Apr 7 2008, 12:34 AM

802 posts

i think for 1 week is ok.. but make sure the water is full n the food is enough for 1 week.. n preferably change the bedding b4 u leave..
IcedNyior
post Apr 7 2008, 09:38 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 6 2008, 10:25 PM)
or find frend oso?
next time, if you need something from petshack, i might be able to buy it for you then pass to you in cyberia. Coz i travel via LDP Dsara to Cyberjaya for classes also.

I know how hard it is to travel by bus. I used to do that for almost 4 yrs. But now in my final sem and I have a car already. Perhaps can have one shopping list then buy lots then i can help bring lor. But only on days that I have classes la which is Monday, Tues & Fri smile.gif
dien
post Apr 7 2008, 10:27 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

i just came to my kampung..
want to see hamters here..
is there any improvment of their condition at that pet shop..
lil`pumpkinz
post Apr 7 2008, 01:11 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

I'm having a big headache. My WWs are fighting as if there's no tmrw. I put the male together, they fight. I put female with the male, they breed. I have 10 hammies now. Do I really need to put them separately in 10 cages? cry.gif
MooZz
post Apr 7 2008, 03:38 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Apr 7 2008, 09:38 AM)
next time, if you need something from petshack, i might be able to buy it for you then pass to you in cyberia. Coz i travel via LDP Dsara to Cyberjaya for classes also.

I know how hard it is to travel by bus. I used to do that for almost 4 yrs. But now in my final sem and I have a car already. Perhaps can have one shopping list then buy lots then i can help bring lor. But only on days that I have classes la which is Monday, Tues & Fri smile.gif
Hoho...nice ya...
if i really need anything..
i sure contact u...haha...
thx for ur offer for help ya...hehe...
thumbup.gif
bidangayah
post Apr 7 2008, 04:39 PM

116 posts

my Julie's four pups start independent themselves, they start find and eat own food even their eye haven't open yet sweat.gif. when can i touch the pups? so cute four of them drool.gif

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0258sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:16 PM