9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

-Nos-
post Jan 8 2008, 09:22 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

I'm a noob here about the breeding stuff.
I have a question, Can I get pearl from 2 Normal Winter?
-Nos-
post Jan 9 2008, 03:09 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Thx for the answer early on.
I have another thing on my mind now, I never see my hammies play the wheel before. Really sweat. I wonder is it the wheel too small ? Or some other thing I dunno...
-Nos-
post Feb 5 2008, 05:38 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

I can hardly identify whether my Campbells Dwarf Hamster is in which type. There are only two probabilities; it would be either Black-eyed Argente (BAE) or Agouti (normal). I need sifus from this forum to help me identify. The picture of my hammy is just right below..

This post has been edited by -Nos-: Feb 5 2008, 05:48 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
-Nos-
post Feb 5 2008, 09:11 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 5 2008, 07:56 PM)
Can someone confirm this?
-Nos-
post Feb 12 2008, 12:25 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 11 2008, 09:28 PM)
i've seen tis statement many times.. n now i c it in wikipedia.. tat's y i wan to noe whether is it reli necessary to keep de dad around.. any other RC breeder ere can verify tis?
You will have new pups in about 3 weeks.
-Nos-
post Mar 5 2008, 08:44 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Anyone know which petshop selling OPAL dwarf RC in Sunway/Puchong area?

-Nos-
post Mar 11 2008, 04:24 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

crazymouse, what kind of RC u have?
Any Opals?
-Nos-
post Mar 12 2008, 09:32 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

@crazymouse
Got any idea where i can get an opal? As u visited so many pet shop so far, seen any of them?
-Nos-
post Mar 12 2008, 10:16 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

@crazymouse
any pet safari in KL area? i knew there is a pets wonderland @ mv.
-Nos-
post Mar 13 2008, 12:46 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Mar 13 2008, 12:42 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

My RC escape from the cage.

I search up and down still cant her.

I am thinking to buy the rat trap cage, will that help ?
lolz rly let u zha dao edi lo...
how it escaped?

@crazymouse
Got msn? mind to give me?
if u could then send me in via PM . thx
-Nos-
post Mar 16 2008, 06:39 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Mar 16 2008, 02:02 PM)
After changed the bedding on Fri nitght. My lovely hamster gave birth to 5 pups last night.
No wonder she was busy tearing and moving the toilet paper I put in after changed the bedding.
I thought she need another week before giving birth since the mating only took place on 29th Feb.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Danny, what pups u got now?
Still cant determine the coats rite?

-Nos-
post Mar 16 2008, 07:28 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Mar 16 2008, 06:55 PM)
Both are females. But one is rather alpha-female, the other is quite meek.

Anyway I've gotten a Habitrail Mini for Itchy (the alpha female). She seems really happy with her new playground. Was exploring it in and out non stop. Maybe someday I'll put a connector between the two cages and see if they can take to it well, since now each have their own "territory" already. See how it goes lah.
hmm..
put a connector someday? i don't think it works. Why? coz the scent will be different. Different smells will led to fight. It's better begins with some bedding from 1st cage mix with bedding from 2nd cage so that their smells will mix together IF you wanna connect the cages together.
-Nos-
post Mar 16 2008, 08:10 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Mar 16 2008, 07:55 PM)
errrr, i don't dare to touch mealworms too... so i'm not sure if i dare to feed it to my hamsters...  unsure.gif

Anyway, another questions, kubis... cabbage... can feed cabbage to the hamsters? Sorry, i seldom give them vegies so not sure which one can use to feed them... biggrin.gif

Should avoid giving cabbage to ur hamster bro... It will cause gastitis or bladder trouble... means they hardly BERAK lol....
Also take note.... avoid tomato, pickles, chocolate, orange, potato tops, rhubarb, onion and garlic since acidic foods are not good for your hamster.

Added on March 16, 2008, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Mar 16 2008, 08:09 PM)
yes, kubis is nice.. i juz fed mine with kubis biggrin.gif simple way to know is, whatever veggies that you can eat it raw, your ham ham also loves them smile.gif
Yea giving veggies is a good step. But do consider wether these veggies are suitable or not.... Cabbage is not recommended...

This post has been edited by -Nos-: Mar 16 2008, 08:13 PM
-Nos-
post Mar 16 2008, 08:43 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(mlinda @ Mar 16 2008, 08:41 PM)
Hye....need help..
what  type of this hamster..? anyone..?

it's RUSSIAN CAMPBELL hamsters.... kakaa
-Nos-
post Mar 16 2008, 08:49 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Yea i think it's a black mottled + argenta mottled.
Should seperate them before they breed... 100% will gv birth to deformed pups...
-Nos-
post Mar 16 2008, 10:23 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 16 2008, 09:34 PM)
So far my campbell bite me harder. My syrians like antbite. xD i cried tho
@abang brother

u owns a RC hammy rite? what colour is tat?

Added on March 16, 2008, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(djspinnet @ Mar 16 2008, 09:13 PM)
Yeah I am aware of that. Actually, I had two hamsters years ago who managed to get along well, even though when they were younger they fought here and there and I had to separate-reintroduce-separate-reintroduce till they got used to each other. So I know the steps to reintroduce hamsters, like mixing the bedding, putting them together for few minutes a day and increasing the time they spend together and all.

But this is the first time I see a hamster soooo utterly terrified of the other when it lost a fight. So I'm not so sure if reintroducing will work.

But I figured that at the worst case scenario if the connector doesn't work. I'll leave them separate and use the connector for something else, like a loft or outpost or what not.
good luck ya

This post has been edited by -Nos-: Mar 16 2008, 10:23 PM
-Nos-
post Mar 16 2008, 10:55 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 16 2008, 10:53 PM)
Black i guess.

Heres the picture:
yea it's black dwarf....
how old is the hamster?
nice hammy u got there..
-Nos-
post Mar 18 2008, 04:00 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Mar 18 2008, 11:47 AM)
haha okay,i'll buy it at pet shop =P
I jz bought 2 hammies yesterday and i dont know what type of hammies is.
zz
QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Mar 18 2008, 01:55 PM)
Actually i ask my bro to buy it from his friend and its the same pair of species  biggrin.gif
I ask him to buy me 1 male and 1 female.Two of them looks like female.  sad.gif
I try to grab them and wanted to indentify their sex but they just struggle when i grab them and jump off my hand  blink.gif
So i will only indentify them after they are tamed enough and used to grabbed by me..
Luckily they never bite me YET!~

here's the pic

Which species they are category in ?

these r syrians =)

When i'm eating chicken,they get the smell trying to find the food so i tear some for them.
Is it bad to them?  blink.gif
Yea hamsters can have meat as treats, juz gv them plain one. But not fried or with salt. As u guys know salt isnt good for hamsters.. And 1 thg to take note... strictly don't gv them eat PORK.

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Mar 18 2008, 03:44 PM)
today is such a sad day for me...sad.gif one of my hamster just passed away.I feel sad because i wasn there by my hamster side sad.gif
I had morning class today and when i got back later.I saw one of my hamster lying down,eyes open..i was slightly shock and when i poke him,he's not alive anymore cry.gif cry.gif
I feel so heavy thinking about this,is like i just played with him and i cant play with him anymore.
Now,when i look at my other hamster,i'll think of my Bezi(my hammy tht passed away today)....cry.gif cry.gif

Bezi,i hope you'll have a better life in heaven now,..i'll miss you everyday.... sad.gif
Don't be sad...
Condolence

RIP Bezi..

This post has been edited by -Nos-: Mar 18 2008, 04:02 PM
-Nos-
post Mar 18 2008, 05:42 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Mar 18 2008, 03:44 PM)
today is such a sad day for me...sad.gif one of my hamster just passed away.I feel sad because i wasn there by my hamster side sad.gif
I had morning class today and when i got back later.I saw one of my hamster lying down,eyes open..i was slightly shock and when i poke him,he's not alive anymore cry.gif cry.gif
I feel so heavy thinking about this,is like i just played with him and i cant play with him anymore.
Now,when i look at my other hamster,i'll think of my Bezi(my hammy tht passed away today)....cry.gif cry.gif

Bezi,i hope you'll have a better life in heaven now,..i'll miss you everyday.... sad.gif
i dont think he didnt feed Bezi...
-Nos-
post Mar 19 2008, 07:32 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 18 2008, 09:29 PM)
charm lo..my babies robo having skin problem..still together with mom..the mom is ok..the baby kinda like less hair behind their neck..that area down till mid of their body..

while my adult robo..their fur really messy..provide them sand bath still the same..
izzit a sign of mites?
it's due to scratching, u have to observe these babies... if it scratchers a lot it will become worse. Mites causes itchiness

If really a mites, then u should isolate them from the cage and start cleaning the cages....
There is a anti-mite spray available in vet, buy it n spray to ur hammy that infected. It will help them to recover..

Added on March 19, 2008, 7:44 am
QUOTE(thejamz @ Mar 19 2008, 01:05 AM)
just wandering..
my hamster is russian campbell but why when they grow up their hair become longer..
like syrian long hair 1.. hmm.gif
it's impossible for a RC to have such a long hair. Could u provide some pics as well?
Most probably should be a syrian.. if not mistaken la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -Nos-: Mar 19 2008, 07:44 AM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0832sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:15 AM