126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

jayniel
post Feb 29 2008, 06:38 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(soulstayer @ Feb 29 2008, 05:32 PM)
hi..im new here..3 days taken 2 read all this stuff..ermm if ur tank is a plastic tank..try using acrylic and glue it using silicon or clorofoam..but...donno if its bad for hamy..
ya my tank is plastic tank.. how do i cut thru acrylic?
NewbieBetta
post Feb 29 2008, 07:54 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

jigsaw...but drill a hole 1st
sangels
post Feb 29 2008, 07:57 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(soulstayer @ Feb 29 2008, 05:32 PM)
hi..im new here..3 days taken 2 read all this stuff..ermm if ur tank is a plastic tank..try using acrylic and glue it using silicon or clorofoam..but...donno if its bad for hamy..
Glad that u read it thru rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Its better to do reading and research first before u decided to buy a pet, so that u know what u are buying and know how to take good care of them. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Glue??... hmm.gif hmm.gif unless u glue till u can hide the glue, or else the hammies will bite the silicone glue and i think it's bad for them.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Feb 29 2008, 05:50 PM)
update those insect are the one in our rice tank...same insect
Then the insect is not 'going into' the can but from the food itself cos it contain seeds and grains, just like those rice's bugs. I think your food must be keeping for some time already, not fresh. sweat.gif Better change or throw it away. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Feb 29 2008, 08:02 PM
NewbieBetta
post Feb 29 2008, 08:04 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

huh..before this i keep in original plastic bag tied with rubber band its ok..but now keep in can its like tat already..
sangels
post Feb 29 2008, 08:19 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Feb 29 2008, 08:04 PM)
huh..before this i keep in original plastic bag tied with rubber band its ok..but now keep in can its like tat already..
Change to keep in a air tight container. Better don't keep it in a metal container as it will rust too.
NewbieBetta
post Feb 29 2008, 08:22 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Feb 29 2008, 08:19 PM)
Change to keep in a air tight container. Better don't keep it in a metal container as it will rust too.
not metal..its those biscuit can..
sangels
post Feb 29 2008, 08:29 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Feb 29 2008, 08:22 PM)
not metal..its those biscuit can..
Those big square biscuits can is make from metal la.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 29 2008, 09:25 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 29 2008, 02:56 PM)
anybody DIY-ed the separator for tank before? wat do u use n how did u do it? since the tank is trapezium in shape i find it hard to make a nice n proper separator.. anyone has ideas?
Cut your own. You can get those plastic boards which some places called cloroplast or impraboard.... well, something like that. You can find at popular bookstores too. Just measure and cut according to the shape of your tank, then later use heavy duty masking tape to tape it up nicely.

If you want a mesh type of separator, then you use the board, cut it into a frame then use masking tape to tape it up. Well.... use your imagination.
jayniel
post Feb 29 2008, 11:46 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 29 2008, 09:25 PM)
Cut your own. You can get those plastic boards which some places called cloroplast or impraboard.... well, something like that. You can find at popular bookstores too. Just measure and cut according to the shape of your tank, then later use heavy duty masking tape to tape it up nicely.

If you want a mesh type of separator, then you use the board, cut it into a frame then use masking tape to tape it up. Well.... use your imagination.
ooh okok i get it.. never thought of this before.. reli useful.. thanks!

Added on February 29, 2008, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(sangels @ Feb 29 2008, 08:29 PM)
Those big square biscuits can is make from metal la.
no.. not metal.. is logam biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Feb 29 2008, 11:48 PM
sangels
post Mar 1 2008, 12:23 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 29 2008, 11:46 PM)

no.. not metal.. is logam  biggrin.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif I wonder is 'metal' = 'logam' ???????? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif maybe my bahasa melayu is so bad la... unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif need to go back to school la then... doh.gif or give my cert back to my chemistry lecturer... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Mar 1 2008, 12:25 AM
blurjoey
post Mar 1 2008, 08:36 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 29 2008, 11:46 PM)

no.. not metal.. is logam  biggrin.gif
Logam is metal la... Aijo! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

See online dictionary and the screenshot
http://www.websters-online-dictionary.org/...ion/malay/logam
abang brother
post Mar 1 2008, 09:09 AM

4,967 posts

Guys, why sometimes my Syrian's "balls" big sometimes small?
blurjoey
post Mar 1 2008, 09:19 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

I think it's normal for male syrians.

I heard somewhere that the hamster's testicles is about 20% of it's body size.
abang brother
post Mar 1 2008, 10:18 AM

4,967 posts

Fuh thanks! At first i thought it was a child!~

This post has been edited by abang brother: Mar 1 2008, 10:19 AM
sOuLx
post Mar 1 2008, 12:30 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

same with my syrian.. he has big balls and dragging it everywhere..
i tought it was a tumor or something..
NewbieBetta
post Mar 1 2008, 12:37 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 1 2008, 09:19 AM)
I think it's normal for male syrians.

I heard somewhere that the hamster's testicles is about 20% of it's body size.
wahseh..if im going to get a syrian i'll go for female..lol..too big the balls an eye sore tongue.gif

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Mar 2 2008, 11:31 AM
djspinnet
post Mar 1 2008, 12:47 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 1 2008, 12:37 PM)
wahseh..20% if im going to get a syrian i'll go for female..lol..too big the balls an eye sore  tongue.gif
Yeah. I had 2 male Syrians before, and they were really fat so the balls looked like it was being dragged all over under their body. Such an eyesore! Gave me a shock as I thought it was tumours too at first tongue.gif

jayniel
post Mar 1 2008, 12:56 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 1 2008, 08:36 AM)
Logam is metal la... Aijo!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

See online dictionary and the screenshot
http://www.websters-online-dictionary.org/...ion/malay/logam
lolz got screenshot sumore.. i noe wat is logam n metal la.. was jk only, tat's y i put a big smiley there at the end of my sentence.. tongue.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on March 1, 2008, 3:11 pmmy fat fat hammie smile.gif only 2 mths old..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Mar 1 2008, 03:11 PM
sOuLx
post Mar 1 2008, 09:08 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 1 2008, 12:37 PM)
wahseh..20% if im going to get a syrian i'll go for female..lol..too big the balls an eye sore  tongue.gif
female also sometimes produce some bad smell when they are on heat..
so both male and female has pro and cons.. brows.gif brows.gif
d100200
post Mar 1 2008, 10:48 PM

232 posts

Anyone know where I can get those pellet for bedding?

I cant find it in Pet Safari in Ikano.

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:16 PM