Yalo Haha XD
Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!
Feb 27 2008, 05:54 PM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Yalo Haha XD
Feb 27 2008, 06:42 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Under the Radar |
hai yaa...
how come you thinking so far.. maybe they run on wheel everynite becoz they try to run away from the "it" thing.. |
Feb 27 2008, 06:49 PM
232 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I dunno whether I said this before..
I just bought Prestige from Pet Safari, compare to Habitrail.... sigh....Habitrail really one cheapo food.... |
Feb 27 2008, 07:01 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 27 2008, 03:31 PM) perhaps wat u can do is separate this hamster n feed it on it's own? so that no competition for food with the rest, since he's the weaker one.. 1. he's far from being the weaker one 2. he's got plenty of food and no competition. all of them have been eating together, just that he's not inclined to eating. (yes, i have picture proof of them dining together 3. he's got nasty attitude 4. he's been in separation for past few days, for bad behavior. |
Feb 27 2008, 07:08 PM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Feb 27 2008, 07:51 PM
802 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 27 2008, 07:01 PM) 1. he's far from being the weaker one ah.. same like one of my stubborn hamsters 2. he's got plenty of food and no competition. all of them have been eating together, just that he's not inclined to eating. (yes, i have picture proof of them dining together 3. he's got nasty attitude 4. he's been in separation for past few days, for bad behavior. perhaps u can try changing his food? |
Feb 27 2008, 07:57 PM
Forum Admin
hehe. i donno la the fella. the food also varied already.
now even the 2nd batch babies are almost that fella's size. don't worry, no 3rd batch coming. |
Feb 27 2008, 08:00 PM
506 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jungle |
anyone here got any technique to teach so that my hamstes can go to my hand willingly?
coz, everytime i put my hand on the cage, my hamsters would try to run away from my hand as if i'm gonna harm them This post has been edited by CallMeMonkey: Feb 27 2008, 08:00 PM |
Feb 27 2008, 08:06 PM
Forum Admin
don't force them. for me i put, they'll come.
takes a while la. you just take time to get to know them and them to know you. |
Feb 27 2008, 08:20 PM
506 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jungle |
Feb 27 2008, 08:54 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
JackJack used to come to my hands everytime but now he rather sleep in his wheel or wooden house.
Now have to resort to tempting him with strawberry yoghurt treats to make him come. |
Feb 27 2008, 09:42 PM
130 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: muar johor |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 27 2008, 08:06 PM) don't force them. for me i put, they'll come. takes a while la. you just take time to get to know them and them to know you. haha agree with you, don't force them but try to talk and play with them everyday, I take 2 weeks to tame my syrians....before tamed they will run away when I put my hand on the cage but after 2 weeks when I open the cage door they will come and trying to get out. |
Feb 27 2008, 11:19 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Under the Radar |
my hamster always come to my palm coz he knows i'll put him outside the tank..
once i put him outside,on my bed for example, he dont care anymore when i put my hand.. |
Feb 27 2008, 11:27 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 27 2008, 08:06 PM) don't force them. for me i put, they'll come. I used to buy one of them large cheapo plastic aquariums and put the babies in there. I would then put my left hand in there - watching tv, reading, studying... eventually they'll get so used to your smell and they won't be afraid any more. Do this for a few generations and you'd have super tame hamsters (mine were dwarfs, but i seriously won't encourage breeding)!takes a while la. you just take time to get to know them and them to know you. |
Feb 28 2008, 02:27 AM
1,745 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: somEwhere out there! |
ppl.. my 2 female rc keep biting the cage.. i bot mineral stone and apple wood oso they stil bite the cage la...... how to solve this problem..
Added on February 28, 2008, 2:29 amsame here... sometimes they bite my fingers.. gosh... i wan them tame tame come to me This post has been edited by y_owez: Feb 28 2008, 02:29 AM |
Feb 28 2008, 03:17 AM
Forum Admin
ahhh so happy. 2 / 3 of the chaps (last i check based on my rusty sexing knowledge, they're males) love my palm. just now both also come to me. just put my palm there, they come over and i can carry them.
well, so far most of them are like that. only the new pups need time to get used to me. |
Feb 28 2008, 03:26 AM
322 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Shah Alam |
Feb 28 2008, 07:00 AM
407 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kay El |
Juz wanna post my hammies' lil pups for fun
So kawaii..... ![]() ![]() D dad is not inside coz mom chased n bite d dad so i put d dad in another cage |
Feb 28 2008, 08:41 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Your WW so cute...
Feb 28 2008, 10:58 AM
130 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: muar johor |
QUOTE(y_owez @ Feb 28 2008, 02:27 AM) ppl.. my 2 female rc keep biting the cage.. i bot mineral stone and apple wood oso they stil bite the cage la...... how to solve this problem.. I think it's normal la, both of my hamster biting the cage too especially if I stay in front of the cage haha they want to get out from the cage leee huhu.Added on February 28, 2008, 2:29 amsame here... sometimes they bite my fingers.. gosh... i wan them tame tame come to me |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:09 AM |