126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

yanzhi0714
post Aug 14 2008, 01:17 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Aug 14 2008, 12:27 AM)
haha i dont think the difference in grip size is major
if you play for fun its fine

Added on August 14, 2008, 12:28 amwhy dont you buy from this guy he is a reputable seller

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=140388
looks like nice seller..but too bad i not in malaysia now ler~
G2 and G5...haha dunno how big difference will there be...
scrubiee
post Aug 14 2008, 01:18 AM

263 posts

i want to sell my Yonex Armortec 700 for RM 300

there are a few paint chips lor use for 3 months liao

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:18 amjust get the basic grip size n then u can change ur replacement grip or put an overgrip over it to make it thicker simple simple

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:19 amim using yonex Cybertec for my replacement grip and Yonex supergrap for my overgrip works good for me

This post has been edited by scrubiee: Aug 14 2008, 01:19 AM
yanzhi0714
post Aug 14 2008, 01:24 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 14 2008, 12:55 AM)
Most racket manufacturers provide four grip sizes. In Japan, they range from G2, G3, G4 to G5 where G2 is the biggest size and G5 is the smallest size. In some countries, the opposite applies. Some brands go by small, medium and big sizes. (I understand Yonex racq usually G3,4,5...  where others.. u can see G2,G3... but those racq G2=Yonex's G4, G3 = Yonex's G5)....

Choose a grip size that you feel comfortable with. Generally, attacking players prefer bigger grips as they need to hold the racket more tightly to generate power.

Players who like to rally and make use of deception usually prefer a smaller grip so that the racket is easier to turn in their hands.
**  I can't tell u what is their exact size ** ..
haha~ thanks for the great deal of information!
now i juz hope the 2 G2 rackets i bought from ebay is = G4 size of Yonex hahaha~

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:26 am
QUOTE(scrubiee @ Aug 14 2008, 01:18 AM)
i want to sell my Yonex Armortec 700 for RM 300

there are a few paint chips lor use for 3 months liao

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:18 amjust get the basic grip size n then u can change ur replacement grip or put an overgrip over it to make it thicker simple simple

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:19 amim using yonex Cybertec for my replacement grip and Yonex supergrap for my overgrip works good for me
thanks ya~ now i know wat to do when i buy next time.
but now i already bought the 2 apacs G2 size from ebay (malaysian seller). so can juz hope it's equivalent to G4 of Yonex.hahaha

This post has been edited by yanzhi0714: Aug 14 2008, 01:26 AM
ysh_kobe
post Aug 18 2008, 01:57 AM

1,091 posts

Arc Saber is for gals?
scrubiee
post Aug 18 2008, 04:03 PM

263 posts

no la only the Arcsaber 9, yonex specially is making this ArcSaber 9 just for girls nia i think haha cause the back ground is pink
coming out on 13th September

Im using Arc Saber 10 btw n i love it wink.gif
BuFung
post Aug 18 2008, 05:45 PM

8,407 posts

when Arc 7 out.. they also said it is more for girl...

wow.. Arc 10.. Zhang Ning using it to win the Olympic Gold...

Rammussen using Wilson K-Tour just get 4th in Olympic.. sad.gif sad.gif
kubuk
post Aug 18 2008, 07:20 PM

497 posts

I finally got to try an arcsaber 10. Don't like the feel of the racket. Still too flexible for my liking. But no vibrations felt though when I smash.

The AT250 that I said was too flexible finally broke today when I was playing with my friends. Indeed. The shaft was cracked before and finally broke.
SPASTICZ
post Aug 19 2008, 03:17 PM

889 posts

If not mistaken, there is Taman Megah in SS24, Michael Badminton Academy do offer coaching programmes. besides than that, Kelana Jaya Badminton Hall also do offer coaching programme under Nusa Mahsuri. Below are the 2 links for more information regarding both Academy;

http://www.mba-101.com/index.php?option=co...id=14&Itemid=28
http://bulutangkis.web.infoseek.co.jp/nusa/

hopefully all this help smile.gif

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jul 28 2008, 03:41 PM)
anyone can reckon where can learn badminton around pj or subang?
im not really a begineer but would like to brush up my skill to be a better player...thx

Added on August 19, 2008, 3:44 pmProbably you can try Yonex Ti10. last time i use yonex muscle power 77, i discovered the head of the racquet is much heavier compared with other yonex racquet. after changing to ti10, it is more lighter. here are some info about the ti10;

stiffness - extra stiff
frame shape - isometric/buit-in T-joint
frame - HM graphite + Ti Mesh
shaft - UHM Grahpite
weight - 3U (85-89g)
total lenght - 675mm (26.5 inches)
grip size - G4/G5
recommended string tension - Main 17-20 lbs (7.5-9kg)
Cross 18-22lbs(8-9.5kg)
balance point from grip end - 285-289mm

from my experience, i think Ti10 is much better compared with MP 77. but it's all depends on the individually instead whether if they suit the stiffness of the racquet overall. smile.gif

hopefully this info can help you on upgrading your racquet

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 6 2008, 01:14 AM)
i am using muscle power 77 <--- any racket suggest to upgrade from this?
This post has been edited by SPASTICZ: Aug 19 2008, 03:44 PM
kazibul
post Aug 20 2008, 01:21 AM

188 posts

yup..nusa mahsuri at k.j have teaching programme...coaching by rahman sidek.rm 20 for 2 hours if not mistaken......not many people know...the price is consider cheap....
SPASTICZ
post Aug 20 2008, 11:29 AM

889 posts

yea its very cheap. the quality of standard training is very effective. i was under their programme for 2 months. GOOD JOB from the coach! no comment of it.

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 20 2008, 02:21 AM)
yup..nusa mahsuri at k.j have teaching programme...coaching by rahman sidek.rm 20 for 2 hours if not mistaken......not many people know...the price is consider cheap....
scrubiee
post Aug 20 2008, 10:57 PM

263 posts

oh how old are you spasticz?
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 21 2008, 01:06 AM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 10 2008, 09:39 PM)
Dang. My MusclePower23 cracked. dry.gif

Any recommendations for a replacement? biggrin.gif
No recommendations for me? smile.gif
SPASTICZ
post Aug 21 2008, 01:11 AM

889 posts

hi there! i'm 24 here. nice meeting you guys! how bout you then?

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Aug 20 2008, 11:57 PM)
oh how old are you spasticz?

Added on August 21, 2008, 1:16 amwhat's ur budget range? yonex nano speed will be good to wat i think. but actually it all depends on individual. some ppl will not like it. last time i used to use nano speed. but currently i'm using ti10.

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 21 2008, 02:06 AM)
No recommendations for me? smile.gif
This post has been edited by SPASTICZ: Aug 21 2008, 01:16 AM
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 21 2008, 07:59 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(SPASTICZ @ Aug 21 2008, 01:11 AM)
hi there! i'm 24 here. nice meeting you guys! how bout you then?

Added on August 21, 2008, 1:16 amwhat's ur budget range? yonex nano speed will be good to wat i think. but actually it all depends on individual. some ppl will not like it. last time i used to use nano speed. but currently i'm using ti10.

Say roughly around RM200-250? Don't like the MP series with Shock-less system. Feels very um.. numb. laugh.gif
kubuk
post Aug 21 2008, 10:44 PM

497 posts

Almost all the high end rackets have the vibration filter cone. =)
So you are going for low ends?
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 22 2008, 01:27 PM

7,516 posts

Even the Carbonex series? There are some MP's with no Shock-less System, right?

hmm.gif
SPASTICZ
post Aug 22 2008, 01:46 PM

889 posts

go for yonex nano speed then. still ok compared with MP. if pay more a lil, get Ti10. so far no complain for that racquet.

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 22 2008, 02:27 PM)
Even the Carbonex series? There are some MP's with no Shock-less System, right?

hmm.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 22 2008, 03:45 PM

7,516 posts

A'right. Will look out for the NS series. How much would the Ti10 be? smile.gif
SPASTICZ
post Aug 22 2008, 04:15 PM

889 posts

you can go and test use all the racquet before you purchased. ti10 tat time i bought is abt 400 plus to 500. if not mistaken... that's is a year ago price i think. now will be cheaper gua.

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 22 2008, 04:45 PM)
A'right. Will look out for the NS series. How much would the Ti10 be? smile.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 22 2008, 09:11 PM

7,516 posts

Pergi mana test wor? All unstrung mana boleh test? Or you talking about weight and "feel" of the racquet? tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:57 PM