5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

scrubiee
post Mar 21 2008, 03:57 PM

263 posts

yo yo
can any1 enlightened me about what is tension is about
i heard that professionals are suppose to use 25 and above
advance player around 22-24 n beginners 21 n below
why is that so? what are the difference ar?
which tension is best for smash? with a heavy head like armotec 900p/700
scrubiee
post Apr 4 2008, 12:07 AM

263 posts

haha thank you i read a few articles about tension uh not so strong anymore haha cause i just started badminton so ive strung it at 24 just right for me atm

thanks alot btw
scrubiee
post Apr 8 2008, 12:52 PM

263 posts

cause taufik hidayat is using technique =D
haha i guess at the end of the day it all boils down to your game play
i wanted a technique too but I choosed the Arc Saber 10 havent got my racket yet cause there were defects on it, so I claimed the warranty haha sad.gif maybe another week or so..

scrubiee
post Apr 9 2008, 12:52 AM

263 posts

hmm i suggest u get from this guy friendly and reliable
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=599997&hl=racket

i bought the Apacs Nano 900 power they say its about or like the armotec 900 power only that its cheaper rm 129 only haha

n i recently bought the yonex arc saber 10 thats about it =D
scrubiee
post Apr 9 2008, 02:40 PM

263 posts

sorry i dont know where sell high end rackets >.<
scrubiee
post Apr 9 2008, 02:41 PM

263 posts

yea i dont think its the same also i bought it cause i just started badminton but since i have my moves i upgraded to the arc saber
hmm maybe all they did was copy the weight of the head and stiffness of the shaft thats all haha
scrubiee
post Apr 9 2008, 09:04 PM

263 posts

hmm 3u is lighter right haha its ok i ordered the 3u already =D hope ill love it hmmm smash go for armotec 700 or 900p
scrubiee
post Apr 17 2008, 01:10 AM

263 posts

the higher the tension the more control you have
the lower the tension the more power you have

unless u have strong arms go for higher tension! mine is at 24-25

if you want power get a head heavy n a stiff racket

the thinner the string the better the repulsion BG 66 NBG 98 both strings are 0.66mm
but obviously the thinner the easier it breaks haha BG 80 is a good 1 too

This post has been edited by scrubiee: Apr 17 2008, 01:12 AM
scrubiee
post Apr 17 2008, 03:43 PM

263 posts

yes im using nanogy 95 on my arc 10 im going to get 98 after my 95 breaks haha
its suppose to be a repulsive and durable string its good
i love it very much but the price is too high sad.gif

uh regarding tension i got this from this article
"There is always the temptation to go higher in tension, but this is a case of bigger is not always better. Higher tension does not give you more power as mentioned above, beginners should always start with lower tension of around 20lbs, adjust it to 22-23lbs when you progress to intermediate and only go up to 25+lbs if you are gain more power in your technique. Using the inappropriate high tension will make the racket unresponsive, decreased power, and will easily cause injury."

http://www.badmintoncentral.com/badminton-...ent/view/91/33/

Added on April 17, 2008, 3:45 pm
String tension affects the playability of the string as much as the string itself. The general rule of thumb is that the harder you can hit, the tighter your tension can be. A higher tension rewards a hard hitting while robs power from a light hitter. On the opposite end, a lower tensioned string helps light hitter with a better timed trampoline effect.

oh and btw do you know any where in PJ/KL sells KARAKAL pu over grips ? thank you =D

This post has been edited by scrubiee: Apr 17 2008, 03:48 PM
scrubiee
post Apr 17 2008, 04:25 PM

263 posts

haha because ur a hard hitter!
if u give a kid a 25 lbs i think he would cry n his whole arm would hurt lolz
scrubiee
post Apr 17 2008, 08:20 PM

263 posts

im looking for kakis to play at my condo sad.gif till now havent find any haha dont dare to ask randoms if i could join them lol
scrubiee
post Apr 18 2008, 05:04 PM

263 posts

kid? hjaha no la
im 22 this year why? since when i said im a kid ><
scrubiee
post Apr 18 2008, 05:31 PM

263 posts

pantai hillpark
near kampung kerinchi
also 10minutes away from bangsar
currently called bangsar south i think
but my condo is still pantai hillpark haha
scrubiee
post Apr 18 2008, 08:07 PM

263 posts

if i go penang i come find u bah hahah
my brother use to work in intel last time then ill visit him every month
i love evergreen hotel green hotel, free internet man
not like some hotels want to use wifi also nid 2 pay 15 bucks an hour

Added on April 18, 2008, 8:08 pmhmm i prefer to play singles haha i wana work on my footwork !~

Added on April 18, 2008, 8:08 pmi want the yonex icon on my racket hehe do you all know where i can get em

This post has been edited by scrubiee: Apr 18 2008, 08:08 PM
scrubiee
post Apr 18 2008, 09:15 PM

263 posts

oh haha yea i found 1 liao thanks alot btw xD

scrubiee
post Apr 18 2008, 09:24 PM

263 posts

haha bg 80 is great some says more feel its 0.68mm
uhh you can always go http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/index.php for reference thats how i bought my new racket
i went n look at reviews n all

Added on April 18, 2008, 9:27 pmthe reason why string breaks so fast may vary sometimes its because u always smash, you hit the shuttle at the wrong spot top left bottom n right, the right place to hit while smashing is at the sweet spot of ur racket which is the most durable.

This post has been edited by scrubiee: Apr 18 2008, 09:27 PM
scrubiee
post Apr 22 2008, 02:17 AM

263 posts

heres a good video regarding tension
http://www.56.com/u11/v_MTI5MjQ1NjA.html
enjoy!
scrubiee
post Apr 22 2008, 10:41 AM

263 posts

haha they say that at700 is 1 of the hardest racket to use =D
scrubiee
post Apr 22 2008, 03:25 PM

263 posts

i also wanted the armortec 700 at 1st cause many singles were using it then i decided to buy the arc saber 10 hehe hmm u can go badminton central forums to check out the reviews
scrubiee
post Apr 23 2008, 02:46 AM

263 posts

haha i said many ma didnt say only singles =D
uh me hahaha i RE-started last month, not pro le, just a passion for me, just want to be healthy, if i was a pro i think i would have bought at 700 too haha
i bought it from ZhengSheng from lowyat too lol only 700, with grip strings n bag

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:02 AM