Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..
kogur3
Aug 3 2008, 03:17 AM
Hi guys, I jus bought a new APACS Nano Power 900 today and strung at 25lbs, everything looks fine at that point of time. But when i arrived home later in the evening and inspected my racquet, I realised that the strings have actually cut through a few grommets. I have not played with it yet. My concern is will the string cut into the frame if I ignored it? The recommended tension for the racquet is <30lbs. Should i go back to the stringer and ask him 2 replace them? Also is he liable for the replacing the grommets and a restring? Any advice on this? Thanks
kubuk
Aug 3 2008, 11:41 AM
No. A stringer is not reliable on anything unless its their company policy.
Don't worry. A string won't cut through your frame. My advice is for you to replace all the grommets and restring it again. Strings can't last long on a broken grommet.
kogur3
Aug 3 2008, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(kubuk @ Aug 3 2008, 11:41 AM) No. A stringer is not reliable on anything unless its their company policy. Don't worry. A string won't cut through your frame. My advice is for you to replace all the grommets and restring it again. Strings can't last long on a broken grommet. Thanks for the advice. I just had the grommets replaced and had it restrung. It's such a waste since the strings were new when i had it strung last nite.  Had to fork out another RM29 for BG66. Funny how one dude got the same case as i did but had the strings cutting into the frame of his racquet. Perhaps his grommets were already broken at the time he had it restrung.
eddnic7
Aug 4 2008, 01:12 PM
RM29 for BG66? Where did you string your racket?
RM28 can get a better string like those BG80, BG68Ti or BG65Ti.
kubuk
Aug 4 2008, 06:42 PM
What happened? What do you mean the strings cut through his frame? HOW!?!?!
Yeah. Rm29 is overpriced for a BG66
jlyeow
Aug 4 2008, 08:41 PM

hi there~ newbie here, being playin badminton since i was young, but stopped for years already... recently just started to play... so i'm lookin for a decent racket that priced below RM 200... was actually eyeing on RSL, but got several models in within the price range... any advise on that? anyone is using RSL? nid precious advise from the gurus~ TQ! This post has been edited by jlyeow: Aug 4 2008, 08:42 PM
muhaiymin
Aug 4 2008, 09:05 PM
yonex is the best..price also quite reasonable..no too expensive for recreational purpose...imo..
kubuk
Aug 5 2008, 03:59 PM
Haha, I think you are the only person who says that yonex's price on rackets are reasonable. So not.
Yonex does not do good recreational rackets. Rm50+ just for a B series racket. Too expensive for a metal frame racket.
jlyeow
Aug 6 2008, 12:11 AM

anyone has any comment on RSL Millennium 6? it's priced at RM 160 and includes lotsa goodies such as strings, grips and bag... pls advise~ TQ!
aspire2oo6
Aug 6 2008, 12:14 AM
i am using muscle power 77 <--- any racket suggest to upgrade from this?
spoon2272
Aug 6 2008, 10:05 AM
yesterday saw a yonex forgot what model.RM965.00
kennyng
Aug 6 2008, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Aug 6 2008, 10:05 AM) yesterday saw a yonex forgot what model.RM965.00  AT700 ltd
abenik
Aug 7 2008, 01:53 AM
does anyone here know the current market price for Yonex Muscle Power 66? i think Yonex doesn't produce this model anymore.. juz asking, if there are still in the market..
ulric
Aug 7 2008, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 9 2008, 12:55 AM) u want to buy another keh?? kekekeke.. u PM me.. I buy for u.. kekekke... provided I go there.. Bag I dont want la.. I got too many bag liao.. my nCode's bag are much better than the K-factor bag.. coz inside have termal insulation... grip.. I got myself a karakal slim over grip (not those thick type).. Rm5.. but I applied Ashaway myself now... Hi BuFung, May I know where did u get ur Karakal slim overgrip? Am looking all over KL for the Karakal Nano 60 or Point 75, but only can find the PU Supergrip (the thick type). Thanx in advance.
pakcik cute
Aug 7 2008, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ulric @ Aug 7 2008, 09:13 AM) Hi BuFung, May I know where did u get ur Karakal slim overgrip? Am looking all over KL for the Karakal Nano 60 or Point 75, but only can find the PU Supergrip (the thick type). Thanx in advance.  can supply karakal super pu grip.....pls PM me..with good price ye....want to buy to many... tq's
ulric
Aug 7 2008, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(pakcik cute @ Aug 7 2008, 06:14 PM) can supply karakal super pu grip.....pls PM me..with good price ye....want to buy to many... tq's Actually, I want to get the Karakal Nano 60 or Point 75 grips. Got a lot of Super PU grips aready. Thanx anyways.
pakcik cute
Aug 8 2008, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(ulric @ Aug 7 2008, 05:56 PM) Actually, I want to get the Karakal Nano 60 or Point 75 grips. Got a lot of Super PU grips aready. Thanx anyways.  actually , i try to find out karakal super pu grip with a best price laa...want it to buy many2 pcs.. can supply to me kaaa..? pls PM/confirm to me... tq's
ulric
Aug 8 2008, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(pakcik cute @ Aug 8 2008, 04:15 PM) actually , i try to find out karakal super pu grip with a best price laa...want it to buy many2 pcs.. can supply to me kaaa..? pls PM/confirm to me... tq's Alas, the Super PU grips I have are not for sale. Reserved for club use. Am trying to get the slim Nano 60s or Point 75s for personal use. Sorry.
applefreak
Aug 9 2008, 02:08 AM

hey, can anyone tell me the difference of carbonex 21(normal) and carbonex special..wanna buy it next week...