Balance point on a racket.
B.Pt: 6 is the even balance, any heavier than that means that it is head heavy and any lighter than that is head light.
Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..
Jan 29 2008, 04:05 PM
497 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Balance point on a racket.
B.Pt: 6 is the even balance, any heavier than that means that it is head heavy and any lighter than that is head light. |
Jan 31 2008, 07:35 PM
Offense preferably high tension. Defense better to use lower one but on the the other hand.. doesnt really matter much.
Apr 28 2008, 07:13 PM
Apr 29 2008, 03:36 PM
Haha, its the 100-mx not ltd. Yeah, the original colour is white. I bought the black coloured shoe laces to replace it. Anyway, I heard that rackets at Singapore is much cheaper than those at Malaysia. Anyone can confirm this?
Use flexible rackets. |
Apr 29 2008, 05:03 PM
The flex of the racket. Look at pro's smashing videos on youtube. You can notice that their rackets bend when they smash. Thats called flex. Every racket has different flex. If you have strong arms and good snap of the wrist, you are better off with a stiff one. The opposite goes to ppl who does not have good strength.
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/sho...ead.php?t=40187 check this out for more detail. It does not matter much to me as far as flex goes. Tension is probably the thing you should be worried. Thats my opinion of course. |
Apr 30 2008, 02:08 PM
Mois's place is a 5 hours drive away from me. Haha.
Thanks. Got material difference arh? After this shoe spoil wanna get the ltd. Anyway, where did you finally found it? Grips, I took off all the original grips on both my AT250 and 1 AT700 and replaced them with replacement grip+ 1 overgrip. I don't think anyone would play with their original grip lol. Just hurts so bad. I am using 26lbs on all my rackets though my tension on my AT700 has dropped quite alot cause so long didnt restring liaw. I tried with 27lbs, sounds great when I smash but I need an extra bit of effort. So yeah, figure it out. Try using 20-22lbs first. Safe bet for those who started to play badminton. |
Apr 30 2008, 10:59 PM
Lighter. tongue feels better and slightly narrower.
G4? Can always add up another layer of grip mah. I just can't feel the power in AT900P. Borrowed my friends one. Too solid until it doesn't feel right when I hit the sweet spot. |
May 1 2008, 10:54 AM
Oh, I thought you want it bigger. Paiseh. Why want such small grips anyway? Does not hurt your palm meh?
May 2 2008, 12:52 PM
No matter what, other brands cant beat yonex. Buf if you are planning to get below Rm400 rackets, go for pro-ace instead.
@oRoXoRo If you can hit till baseline already, get a head heavy one. A light racket is better for training cause it requires better technique to use to. Its up to you to get your string tension. String as high as you want, if you are not happy.. just restring lorrr.. Or ask a hard hitter to use your racket to lower down its tension provided the strings dont break lah. Thats what I do when I first bought my AT700. Strung it at 29lbs. Had to use a full stroke to clear baseline lol. @kevyeoh AT700 is a little bit more head heavier. The cone on the AT700 is flatter. Hmmm, the shaft on the AT700 is slightly longer than the AT250. Besides that... AT700 seems to have a better whip effect than the AT250 which means got better power lah. That is if got enough strength to bend it. If you wanna buy another AT700 its up to you though I only use AT700 when there is a tight game or a competition. Sayang it alot leh. If want heavy hor, get a 3U AT700. If not enough, add some lead tape on the racket head. This post has been edited by kubuk: May 2 2008, 12:57 PM |
May 2 2008, 04:13 PM
Can get banned arh if admin found out that I am using that. Lol.
Don't forget that AT700 is almost double to triple AT250's price. Anyone know how much does a mizuno shirt/shorts cost? Better quality than a yonex/nike or not? |
May 3 2008, 12:18 PM
May 3 2008, 04:03 PM
Well, if you say it can smash it.. I daresay not as hard or even close to an AT700?
May 5 2008, 06:52 PM
Yala.. but which one smash harder mah. AT700 or Arc10?
Last night damn sien, during training.. I tried to dive to save a shuttle. It worked but I paid a price. The T and E written on my AT700 top (full word Armortec) got scratched off. The paint got chipped a little too. Next time if I know don't wanna use this racket liaw. |
May 5 2008, 09:08 PM
I studied half dead to buy 3 of that racket you know.. of course sakit lah. Lol, same. After I broke my old carbonex, I was so stunned that I can't even play the whole day. Even do it is quite cheap, still very painful.
May 6 2008, 02:57 PM
AT700. Ns9000X isnt powerful at all. Just that it feels very light.
May 8 2008, 03:08 PM
BG66 with tensions above 27lbs very easy putus one. Have to keep rotating rackets.
Anyway, anyone tried BG66sharp yet? |
May 8 2008, 05:52 PM
Yes, it is believed that bg-66 has the strongest power a string will ever have. But got sacrifice also. Low durablility. A few smashes break liaw.
Neh, when you hit the shuttle.. the dampness of the string determines the feel. Wether you feel it hitting hard or soft depends on the nature of the string. Dont think so.. Thick strings normally coated with TI contributes to loud bangs but dont there there is any use. Thats my opinion of course. Power means power la.. |
May 8 2008, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ May 8 2008, 06:21 PM) Soft as in it feels as if the shuttle actually sinks into the string while hard feel is solid. Like you hit your fist to the rock like that. Thats all.Added on May 8, 2008, 7:00 pm QUOTE(mois @ May 8 2008, 06:51 PM) So far, not that bad. I never had a paint chip off because of miss hits. Haha. Only the side and the top of the racket got chips. My other AT700 is still clean though. Only the gromet area got little bit of a small scratch because of the stringer.This post has been edited by kubuk: May 8 2008, 07:00 PM |
May 8 2008, 08:57 PM
Reduce adding extra grips should be okay gua. So far, yonex has never done a new racket with different balance points lerh. Only the stiffness nia. Unless got total remake like the TI-10 loh.
Ti-10 not bad. Smashes hard too but cant feel the flex unlike AT700. BG66 if I use without rotating my rackets, 1-2 hours break liaw. But still one of the best strings. Cheap some more. |
May 8 2008, 09:10 PM
Lol, if the strings dont break.. you will just end up losing tensions even faster ler. Try rotating rackets every game.
Nanogy 98? They dont sell it at my place. Heard that it is very expensive as well. 2 packs could buy a simple carbonex racket. |
| Change to: | 0.2099sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:11 AM |