fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 01:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 19 2017, 01:23 PM)
Few days back I keep fail to login. Turns out they are upgrading the website? I saw the Baki Terperinci looks nicer now.

One of these days ayam just gonna take out from KWSP and pay it so that no need to always keep track dry.gif
My KWSP Account 2 can settle more than 50% of the loan but I sakit hati to take out, plan to use it to buy house... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 01:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 19 2017, 01:50 PM)
Eh same boat eh. Mine is not enough to pay 1 shot but enough to pay 50% and get the 10% discount...but...but...sayang hati nak take all to pay cry.gif
No choice because my outstanding stands at RM 61k as of today. sweat.gif
50% also can get 10% discount?
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 01:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 19 2017, 01:55 PM)
Yea if not mistaken also entitled for 10% rebate if pay more than 50% so 50.1% is still more than 50% right laugh.gif

Still thinking want to do it or not...if pay out 50% then I don't need to pay every month for few years  hmm.gif
Even if I settle 50%, I still will pay every month to quickly clear off the debt. laugh.gif
I don't want my CCRIS to look uglier than it is now, because it is already ugly due to PTPTN. laugh.gif
Just worried if I pay one lump sum and stop paying for a while, it will not show 0 in my CCRIS just like previously.
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 02:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 19 2017, 02:02 PM)
Like that gotta continue paying and finish it off early. Hmmm...I once read that finish paying PTPTN off early is actually a good thing...but weighing on using it for property or finish off the loan first is hard hmm.gif
I'm not sure but really not worth for me to do it anymore... Buat susah sendiri. sweat.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 19 2017, 02:02 PM)
It will show 0 once the number of elapsed months is over provided that you continue to make prompt repayment according to the schedule.
OK, that means I still have 18 months as I have prepaid those months.
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 03:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2017, 02:56 PM)
If I not mistaken, if you made advance payment, they should consider it as you already overpaid for ptptn.

Therefore, it shall minus the balance you have until it is no longer sufficient.

I interpret this from PTPTN's officer reply when someone asked them what to do when paid 2 months in advance somewhere in this thread.
That's what I have been told as well... From few officers, however I will validate their statement when I go and print my CCRIS.
I will wait till March or April to do it. At least 6 months since my conversion to Ujrah.
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 03:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2017, 03:44 PM)
I just overpaid my PTPTN as well for the 10% discount.

Hope that's the case or not I'll be coughing blood this 3 months to repay the advance payments.
How much % have you paid to grant you 10% discount?
I overpaid 18 months but that amount is not substantial. laugh.gif
Still continue paying RM 500 every month.
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 03:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2017, 03:48 PM)
I paid 50% lor....

I owe them like 2k only. Then the officer psycho me said if you can pay 50%, can get 10% on top.

She told me the extra payment would be considered as advance and I don't need to pay for quite a while.

So I am now confused.
That's what I have been told as well when I was asked to pay for the amount but mine is not 50%, maybe just 10% of total payment. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 03:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2017, 03:54 PM)
They are very misinformed people.

At least I settled 50% of my debt with them already.

Hopefully they consider those payment as advance instead of just normal payment.
Well, if few officers tell the same thing, I think it should be correct.
At least 4 told me before for the same thing.
Best validation is just check from CCRIS. If check from penyata, it is considered as normal payment only.
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2017, 03:59 PM)
Updated :

Checked my CCRIS and my 50% payment was not even updated for January.

Meaning I am still owing PTPTN despite the fact that I paid to them already  confused.gif
Where did you check by the way? Any instant way to check without going to Bank Negara or fill in the form to get via email?
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 05:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2017, 04:59 PM)
I used the RAMCI thing. https://www.mycreditinfo.com.my/index.php

Pay 10 bucks and can get it within 15 minutes.
Thanks and let me check if this site is reliable as it will have my credit history later. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jan 20 2017, 07:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Jan 20 2017, 06:37 PM)
Better pay outstanding. Later they bar you cannot go China.
Outstanding of the whole loan... Not tunggakan. I don't have tungakkan anymore, now it's credit for me as I prepaid 18 months. Every month still consistently paying. biggrin.gif
Not going China these few months, go other countries first. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 27 2017, 11:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 27 2017, 10:32 PM)
you are right. better refinance the loan with PTPTN and put your money into better investment.
i found one plan will get better extra $$ than full repayment.
You replied to a 10 years old post. sweat.gif
Restructure PTPTN loan will affect other loan applications.
fruitie
post Feb 9 2017, 08:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Feb 9 2017, 06:45 PM)
Hi, i'm a bit confusing on the interest calculation for ptptn

I've applied ptptn on 2009 with the repayment period of 10 years start counting from 2012. The one that I applied is Ujrah which is the 1% fixed interest instead of the 3% compound interest.

So I assume that the calculation would be

Loan Amount * 1.01 / 10 / 12 = monthly repayment

But I check the statement ever since I've started my repayment, I've notice there's always a Ujrah (RM16) go into my loan account every month. I've ask ptptn staff, they said Ujrah is the interest. But from my understanding fixed interest should be calculate once, unlike compound interest that calculate every month. Am I wrong on the interest calculation?
There's interest every month. It will only finish the moment your loan is fully paid.
fruitie
post Feb 9 2017, 11:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Feb 9 2017, 10:56 PM)
so meaning i could settle earlier to save interest on it even i took the 1% interest? My friend keep telling me that this 1% fixed interest is just like car loan, the interest is already added in so settle earlier or settle on time also the same interest amount.
Yes, you could save on interest if you settle early. No la, every month will appear. smile.gif If you don't pay on monthly basis, interest will keep adding up.
fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 10:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 10 2017, 12:42 AM)
Does this means if your ptptn loan is 20 years, and you pay up the principal and the first 2 years interest in the first 2 years. you will not need to pay for the remaining 18 years interest even under ujrah 1%?  drool.gif
I supposed so since you have cleared your loan but then I could be wrong on this ptptn can advise.
I just know that every month there's interest charged under Ujrah.
fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Feb 10 2017, 12:17 PM)
yes, but like u said earlier, if u settle the principle in 2 years, u can save the 18 years ujrah month interest. Wasn't that a good thing to settle early even if my ptptn loan is ujrah?
Actually this part is not confirmed yet. I can only confirm Ujrah has interest charged to your statement every month.
fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 12:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 10 2017, 12:23 PM)
This is true, but if you trace back each month statement, you will notice that even if you make prompt payment, the interest won't change, because the interest is fixed smile.gif
Yes, interest is fixed. I noticed that.
So, if I settle all earlier, in my final settlement, I don't need to pay the remaining months' interest? hmm.gif
fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 12:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Feb 10 2017, 12:26 PM)
I've asked ptptn staff before, they said if i pay off earlier than the settlement date, ujrah for the remaining repayment period will be waived. I can confirm that.

Nowadays ptptn keep encourage people to repay, so people like me who settle earlier should deserve some discount on interest lol
OK because my monthly interest is RM 56.45 and my monthly payment is RM 327.44. I was thinking if RM 327.44 is inclusive of this monthly interest? hmm.gif
Anyway, I have been paying RM 500 fixed every month and I feel that my interest is quite high. laugh.gif Thinking a way to reduce this, looks like one lump sum payment is my only option now. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 12:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 10 2017, 12:35 PM)
if you calculated, your monthly payment aggregated throughout the tenure is equal to your loan amount plus interest rate * loan * tenure
Oh ya, I can also refer to the agreement. smile.gif
Thanks for that. Not sure if it is a wise idea to drag payment until tenure ends because looking at the interest really aches me. laugh.gif
By paying RM 500 per month doesn't save much time on me, only shorten by few years. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 02:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(skylee18 @ Feb 10 2017, 01:45 PM)
you might need to simulate some basic calculation in your case

lets say you owe 20k with 1% interest and 10 years repayment period
total repayment : 20,000+2,000=22,000
ujrah : 2,000/10/12 : 16.67
monthly payment : 183.333 | ujrah = 16.67 / principal =166.66
if you pay 3x per month
monthly payment : 550 | ujrah = 50.00 | principal = 500
total period needed : 22,000/550 = 40 months = 3 years 4 months

Actually from my calculation, early or late, you still have to pay 22,000. You only settle it earlier than the contract period

what is the point behind all these?

We do some reverse caluculation,
if you use usual payment @ 183.33 to pay until 3 years 4 months : total you have paid is [183.33x40=7333.2]
if you use 3x payment method : total you have paid is [550x40=22000]
the different is how you gonna utilize your [22,000-7333.2=14,666.8] after 40 months time

scenario 1 :
you continue pay 183.33 , you have additional 14,666.8 to do investment

scenario 2 :
you pay 3x, you only have additional 550 to do investment because you already settle the loan

get the logic behind?
you only save time, not saving money
but why you need to save time while its only 1% of servicing it? its only matter if you owe credit card which charge you 18% annual then you have to rush like hell
This is a good illustration. thumbup.gif I guess individual's preference though. My tenure is 20 years and I don't want to still paying for PTPTN when I'm 50 years old. laugh.gif

Regarding this part of your calculation: monthly payment : 550 | ujrah = 50.00 | principal = 500
Is it confirmed that Ujrah will be RM 50 and not RM 16.67?

My monthly payment is RM 327.44 with RM 56.45 is Ujrah. Even when I pay every month RM 500, Ujrah amount is still the same.

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:38 PM