fruitie
post Nov 6 2016, 10:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Nov 6 2016, 10:12 PM)
If paid by cash, it will straight deduct and you pay after deduction figure. They will calculate everything for you. Go to PTPTN office to settle it one shot.

Can pay using KWSP Acc 2, that's why need to go KWSP office to final verification.
Can check the amount from here: http://www.ptptn.gov.my/pb/
fruitie
post Nov 7 2016, 09:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 7 2016, 08:07 AM)
Now the pinjaman pelajar section is update.
1130 reference is enhanced with "UPAH 1%"
Payment via JomPay is not captured yet.
Yeah, I was wondering what is this Upah 1%. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 7 2016, 09:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 7 2016, 09:06 AM)
The 1% ujrah cost or fee.
Oh OK, I just switched to Ujrah, so not familiar with the terms. In fact I also don't understand the penyata, may need to clarify with the officers. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 11 2016, 03:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Nov 10 2016, 11:11 PM)
Actually I went to the office, and the officer there said can pay online using e-FES. I already obtained the letter (with the total amount payable) from them. And the officer told me that once the payment is done, I just need to inform him about it. (via email or whatsapp. The whatsapp part a bit dodgy though)
PTPTN officers like to use WhatsApp though, a few officers also asked me to WhatsApp them for any request... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 15 2016, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Nov 15 2016, 11:07 PM)
hmm... quite an interesting way. scared la, ccris will still show debt on hsbc for 15 months til paid off ya?
CCRIS will show all your credit history. All credit cards, loans regardless the payment pattern (good or bad), so yes to your question.
fruitie
post Nov 15 2016, 11:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Nov 15 2016, 11:34 PM)
Thats what I thought of... I pay using my cashback cc, then balance transfer to another cc with 0% interest and 0 processing fee with x months of repayment. But will this look bad on my ccris? hmm.gif
I have already BT my 6k of payment to MBB 0%. laugh.gif
Plan to do more. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 16 2016, 10:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 16 2016, 08:46 AM)
For Ujrah, overpayment will be treated as advanced payment?
Yes. That's why they said I have overpaid 18 months...

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 16 2016, 09:22 AM)
The fee will be charged 1st and waived later within 30 days.
OT: If apply via email, it will be straight waived.

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Nov 16 2016, 09:29 AM)
by the way just shared my experience. early this month i contact ptptn careline and then after the call, that CS whatsapp me and give me the info i need. very convenient as i can whatsapp him for the doubt i have. after that i use jompay (citibank) to settle all with 15% discount. quite easy and less hassle. biggrin.gif
PTPTN staff really like to use WhatsApp. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 16 2016, 11:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Nov 16 2016, 10:58 AM)
Bringing everything offline and they might not be held responsible officially for what they have advise.
Offline meh? You will have screenshots of chat history which I find it better than getting their verbal replies over the counter.
fruitie
post Nov 16 2016, 02:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 16 2016, 12:19 PM)
How the deduction works for monthly repayment?
They deduct the lump sum amount from the principal first.
And monthly you'll still be billed for ujrah?
Yes, if I understand it correctly.
fruitie
post Nov 18 2016, 10:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 18 2016, 08:33 PM)
Just found out that Citibank Cash Back doesn't reward cash rebate for JomPay transaction.

Need to test on UOB ONE.

At the end of the day, perhaps only CIMB Masterbard Cash Back got cash rebate.
5% cash back? Nope, no cash back for JOMPay transactions. Probably just the pathetic 0.2%.
In fact all cards that I knew of don't give cash back for JOMPay. sweat.gif

QUOTE(kd88 @ Nov 18 2016, 10:38 PM)
PTPTN is the first oeganizartion I ever know their staff to disclose their HP publicly.
Their customer service executive disclose their HP in the email.
look like RM or sales person
Yes, they have KPI and I heard every time they can collect back the debt, they get commissions...
fruitie
post Nov 18 2016, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kd88 @ Nov 18 2016, 10:48 PM)
Look like PTPTN really keen on collecting back money from those borrowers.  laugh.gif
Of course. Else they won't give so many promos to encourage us to pay back and if possible try to clear it. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 20 2016, 12:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

JOMPay exists in almost all banks. It's very convenient to pay. I pay via counter as it maximises my credit cards cash back.

Can check the immigration blacklist from here: http://sspi2.imi.gov.my and Google Play Store has an app of this. It's up to date information.
fruitie
post Nov 20 2016, 02:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Nov 20 2016, 02:32 PM)
Thanks a lot. So that means you go to the counter every month and pay?  ohmy.gif
How many % cashback anyway?
Also, what's the benefits using JOMPay?
I got full loan of 64k for degree, and I think another 12k for foundation unsure.gif
Pretty much max loan.
Yeah because my office area has one PTPTN, easy for me.
No la, that's another separate discussion. I get around 3% cash back. smile.gif
Benefits of paying JOMPay, you don't need to step out from your house to pay them and it is free of charge.

RM 64k degree is pretty common, that's my amount too when I graduated from MMU in 2009 but my foundation was RM 5k which have cleared before I took up Degree loan.
fruitie
post Nov 20 2016, 06:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Nov 20 2016, 04:45 PM)
Well, glad you are in the same position actually. I'm a grad from MMU too laugh.gif
And yeah, 64k is expensive.
Can I mix cash back with JOMPay though?
I was expecting the fees have increased over the years. laugh.gif Looks like only Foundation has increased...

Nope, you won't get a significant cash back with JOMPay as none of the credit cards gives good cash back for government transactions.

QUOTE(melplene @ Nov 20 2016, 05:44 PM)
For the cash back, are you referring to the rm80 cashback every rm 800 spent?
Nope. 2.88% precisely. I pay using AEON cards and pay back using CIMB CR or UOB YOLO via PosOnline. Can head over to the respective threads to discuss further.
I wonder which RM 80 for RM 800 spent were you referring to?

I use Balance Transfer too since Maybank has 0% 12 months BT. Just utilized it for my RM 6k lump sum payment.
fruitie
post Nov 24 2016, 04:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ComputerIdiot @ Nov 24 2016, 03:58 PM)
Yeah thank you so much very clear and totally understand.

Their starting date to payback is so confusing, how can degree not yet started but diploma start earlier in April 2014.

I will check with them to request the PTPTN loan return period set it same as Degree as possible so it would be better because I got proceed to my degree until graduate, but graduation ceremony is way late a bit on May 2016.

So I got answer already I will try to request for longer period, paying back them by following Baki Tunggakkan should be the right way, and anyone who has outstanding of the Baki Tunggakan is why they have been blacklisted, so I will ask them the limit also. Actually pay back longer period interest is much more but 1% interest rate per year is damn low and acceptable, because the money I store in bank will have 4.5% FD meaning payback period longer...means I can gain more FD from bank.
Did you request for deferment when you continued Degree?
fruitie
post Dec 1 2016, 09:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ComputerIdiot @ Dec 1 2016, 03:19 PM)
Thanks all, I think I might return all one shot to gain 15% discount, paying 85% only seems like better than paying back monthly by a given duration.

So, I have to go to PTPTN office right? which branch or location is the best to settle down everything? currently money still in bank FD account once the maturity is over, I will return all to PTPTN, so how do i pay them because money is quite a large amount transfer fund from saving account using internet banking is it allow to do? total 70k...or request a cheque from my bank and pay back to PTPTN using a cheque.
I think bank draft should be OK. You can go to their HQ at Megan Avenue, near to KLCC.
fruitie
post Dec 6 2016, 03:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Does anyone have idea what is 1130 Ujrah? I saw this in my terperinci baki penyata. I thought they said I have pre-paid 18 months, why still charged me? unsure.gif
Anyway, I was really busy for the past 2 months, will make an effort to go to PTPTN office to make payments.

The thing the amount is only RM 56.45 but my monthly payment is supposedly around RM 327. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Dec 6 2016, 06:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 6 2016, 04:54 PM)
That is the administrative charge or interest.
You'll have this even you made advance payment till you clear everything.
Got it, now I understood. So if I clear every month, it's included as my monthly payment?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 6 2016, 06:24 PM
fruitie
post Dec 6 2016, 10:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 6 2016, 09:38 PM)
Actually I did ask you about this before.

Well, from your PTPTN statement, seem like I'm correct.

Even you make an advance or extra payment as long as you still have outstanding amount, you'll still continually be charged for Ujrah.
Sorry, didn't notice that.
I think I made the wrong choice to switch to Ujrah but since I had no choice that time. I had to switch before making a lump sum payment. sad.gif

QUOTE(karLz @ Dec 6 2016, 10:10 PM)
The Ujrah will continuely charges every month even if u have overpaid. It is because PTPTN system add the interest by monthly basis.
Then looks like it will only be cleared when my full amount is cleared? Else, it will keep adding every single month. sweat.gif doh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 6 2016, 10:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(karLz @ Dec 6 2016, 10:29 PM)
Yup but dont bother.  bcoz your monthly installment is consist of the interest that ptptn add. aslong as u pay more than the interest charged, u loan will be slowly decrease.  icon_rolleyes.gif
OK, I will make another lump sum payment when I go back to KL office in next week, currently not in country. Seems like PTPTN is quite a blood sucking vampire. laugh.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:33 AM