Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

gzero
post Apr 12 2008, 02:16 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(tzethye @ Apr 11 2008, 10:28 PM)
guys..did any of u purchased any new ngage games?i m thinking of purchasing asphalt 3 ...but the price stated there is 7.99...is it in euro or rm?did any of u guys here successfully purchased any games?
i bought it, really nice game considering it's a mobile phone game smile.gif i think my activation code can be used up to 3 times. Want to share? biggrin.gif I can give u my code at half price hehe!
tzethye
post Apr 12 2008, 02:24 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Apr 12 2008, 02:16 AM)
i bought it, really nice game considering it's a mobile phone game smile.gif i think my activation code can be used up to 3 times. Want to share? biggrin.gif I can give u my code at half price hehe!
how nice it is?i couldnt wait for the "ehem" version to come out anymore...how much does it cost actually?hmm....
Fearless
post Apr 12 2008, 05:15 AM

390 posts

Does anyone here got experience to use N82 as modem for PC notebook?

I am using RM68 celcom 3G package and USB cable to connect to PC.

So far, what I have done

1. Nokia PC Suite has sucessfully installed my N82 phone as modem.

2. From XP control panel network and internet connections, I installed a new internet connection by choosing N82 modem as per analog dial-up modem set up procedure. No ID and password except phone number is entered.

The error message I got is the server no response.

My questions are

1. DSL or analog connection setting shall be used in Windows?

2. What network settings in the phone shall be used?

3. What connection settings in the phone shall be used?

Thx

This post has been edited by Fearless: Apr 12 2008, 05:38 AM
Skylinestar
post Apr 12 2008, 09:25 AM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

can N82 read PDF files?
tzethye
post Apr 12 2008, 11:15 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 12 2008, 09:25 AM)
can N82 read PDF files?
yes,not only pdf,n82 can also read txt,doc,ppt,and xls files.... icon_rolleyes.gif
andychung
post Apr 12 2008, 01:06 PM

do n82 can connect thru my pc connection..?coz i seem cannot find any setting to use my pc connection to connected on my n82..thankz for any sifu cna help me

This post has been edited by andychung: Apr 12 2008, 01:06 PM
dgtel2
post Apr 12 2008, 01:32 PM

966 posts

U have to install nokia PC Suite into ur PC. after successfully install, launch that PC Suite. Use either USB cable of the N82 to connect to ur PC. Then play around that PC Suite so that u know how to transfer files, use 3G for internet access, backup ur contacts, etc.
tplcaik
post Apr 12 2008, 01:43 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 12 2008, 09:25 AM)
can N82 read PDF files?
can but suffering with small screen to read.
cute_boboi
post Apr 12 2008, 01:44 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Apr 11 2008, 08:02 PM)
Oic..was expecting to have 16GB during PC-Fair..T-T
If so not feeling want to visit pc-fair anymore...

Q3/Q4?  shocking.gif Guess i will end up v 8GB then..Too long to wait... sweat.gif
Yes, too long for me also. I estimate 16gb to reach m'sia around christmas this year.

posting from n82 at pwtc kl bookfair tongue.gif

Added on April 12, 2008, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(ckyong28 @ Apr 12 2008, 01:55 AM)
how much u bought yr SanDisk microSDHC 8 GB class 4...??

actually which brand for the memory card is better...??
Rm169
Which is better? It's personal preference. I trust sandisk and kingston.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Apr 12 2008, 01:48 PM
Skylinestar
post Apr 12 2008, 01:52 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 12 2008, 01:43 PM)
can but suffering with small screen to read.
that means N82 has built in software to open pdf files or need to install?
can zoom in and out?
i heard that N95 has problem opening large pdf files due to memory issue. how about N82?
snakevenom
post Apr 12 2008, 02:00 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

same issue la if opening big pdf with phones. the adobe pdf reader in the mobile is only lite version not like pc one mah
cute_boboi
post Apr 12 2008, 02:02 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Fearless @ Apr 12 2008, 05:15 AM)
Does anyone here got experience to use N82 as modem for PC notebook?

I am using RM68 celcom 3G package and USB cable to connect to PC.

So far, what I have done

1. Nokia PC Suite has sucessfully installed my N82 phone as modem.

2. From XP control panel network and internet connections, I installed a new internet connection by choosing N82 modem as per analog dial-up modem set up procedure. No ID and password except phone number is entered.

The error message I got is the server no response.

My questions are

1. DSL or analog connection setting shall be used in Windows?

2. What network settings in the phone shall be used?

3. What connection settings in the phone shall be used? 

Thx
Ok, i try to answer (posting from my phone browser) Summary
1) connect as pc suite
2) open pc quite, ensure phone is detected, click on connect to internet icon.
3) setup settings. I'm using maxis dial *99#
Celcom might have different settings for dial no., username and password.

Also right click on the connection (in network) and move n82 modem to highest and also select dial up if needed.

Ensure unlimited data plan, as the cost can be very high.

iori57
post Apr 12 2008, 02:12 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

i just installed ngage, but when i choose to get games the screen just blink one time and nothing happens... how to install games? lol
cute_boboi
post Apr 12 2008, 05:13 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Apr 12 2008, 02:12 PM)
i just installed ngage, but when i choose to get games the screen just blink one time and nothing happens... how to install games? lol
I encounter this issue. Install direct from phone into phone memory, no problem. Then i uninstall... But if i download into pc, install into memory card, then i have the same issue as you. Uninstall again and download direct from phone, auto install into phone memory, it works again. I'm trying to install it into card.

spoon2272
post Apr 12 2008, 05:58 PM

1,117 posts

what's the new price for ap now?
Fearless
post Apr 12 2008, 06:51 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(andychung @ Apr 12 2008, 01:06 PM)
do n82 can connect thru my pc connection..?coz i seem cannot find any setting to use my pc connection to connected on my n82..thankz for any sifu cna help me
I just manage to figure out how to install N82 as modem for PC.

Instead of using PC suite, I decided to install standalone connectivity cable driver (ver 6.86) to save space in my old notebook PC.

N82 will be installed as modem after installing driver. Set up the internet connection for dial-up modem with blank user name and password. Remember to use *99# instead of your h/p number as phone number.

For N82 handset set network setting, select network to 3G internet.

Although my area coverage is GSM/GPRS, not UMTS (3G), I still get connected at 460 Kbps.

I am accessing this forum with newly installed 3G Celcom.

Added on April 12, 2008, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 12 2008, 02:02 PM)
Ok, i try to answer (posting from my phone browser) Summary
1) connect as pc suite
2) open pc quite, ensure phone is detected, click on connect to internet icon.
3) setup settings. I'm using maxis dial *99#
Celcom might have different settings for dial no., username and password.

Also right click on the connection (in network) and move n82 modem to highest and also select dial up if needed.
Ensure unlimited data plan, as the cost can be very high.
My earlier problem is wrong phone number setting, I used h/p number instead of *99#. 3G Celcom uses same *99#.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Apr 12 2008, 07:15 PM
Mgsrulz
post Apr 12 2008, 08:26 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

just updated my firmware.

weird..works perfectly fine on my vista basic,but hangs up on my vista premium doh.gif

but whatever,works fine now thumbup.gif
Da_Shiang
post Apr 12 2008, 08:30 PM

746 posts

i tried twice, and faced the same error, nokia service layer failed to work.
haiz.

Added on April 12, 2008, 8:54 pmuser posted image

omg CRACK!!!

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Da_Shiang: Apr 12 2008, 08:54 PM
preducer
post Apr 12 2008, 09:23 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Apr 12 2008, 08:30 PM)
haiz.

Added on April 12, 2008, 8:54 pmuser posted image

omg CRACK!!!

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
oh no, how did that happened ??
Mgsrulz
post Apr 12 2008, 09:29 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Apr 12 2008, 08:30 PM)
haiz.
are you using home premium?

130 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0204sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:06 PM