CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

siutimtim
post Mar 24 2008, 12:39 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Mar 23 2008, 11:11 PM)
RM5k/ month, per annum is RM60K. Standard Chartered Platinum Master Card also having the same requirement.
Application is simple, just using prompt card. If you have Gold Card 15K (maybe less, not sure) of credit line and more than a year of usage, you are eligible to apply for SCB Platinum MasterCard. My friend already got his SCB Platinum Mastercard. But the credit line is even lower than his Ctb Gold Card.

Added on March 23, 2008, 11:28 pm
I went to Penang branch. I think most of the branch is having this kind of promotion during off banking day - Saturday. Somemore got free gift, one set of thermo mugs in a nice packaging. The free gift for Platinum CC is better than Gold CC.

Approval is fast, I received sms notification from EON Bank same day in the late evening.
my father got scb gold card with rm20k limit but still not platinum card... if got platinum card but with no enough annual income can apply any bank platinum card is it ? after getting SCB plat card but income less than 5k/month can apply alliance bank or hsbc card ?

Added on March 24, 2008, 12:40 am
QUOTE(danlhct @ Mar 23 2008, 11:11 PM)
RM5k/ month, per annum is RM60K. Standard Chartered Platinum Master Card also having the same requirement.
Application is simple, just using prompt card. If you have Gold Card 15K (maybe less, not sure) of credit line and more than a year of usage, you are eligible to apply for SCB Platinum MasterCard. My friend already got his SCB Platinum Mastercard. But the credit line is even lower than his Ctb Gold Card.

Added on March 23, 2008, 11:28 pm
I went to Penang branch. I think most of the branch is having this kind of promotion during off banking day - Saturday. Somemore got free gift, one set of thermo mugs in a nice packaging. The free gift for Platinum CC is better than Gold CC.

Approval is fast, I received sms notification from EON Bank same day in the late evening.
my father got scb gold card with rm20k limit but still not platinum card... if got platinum card but with no enough annual income can apply any bank platinum card is it ? after getting SCB plat card but income less than 5k/month can apply alliance bank or hsbc card ?

This post has been edited by siutimtim: Mar 24 2008, 12:40 AM
siutimtim
post Mar 24 2008, 09:12 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(myusername @ Mar 24 2008, 08:16 PM)
Mastercard and Visa both have dedicated websites for platinum cardholders, with worldwide offers and privileges. Other than that, different banks also have their own exclusive promotions for their platinum members. Furthermore, some retailers also have promotions and privileges to target the more affluent target market. For example, I saw a sign at the Gardens Midvalley with a list free offers and discounts for platinum cardholders.
like what kind of free offer we can get at The Gardens for plat card holder ?.. since UOB ONE is plat also, maybe we can enjoy it also.. brows.gif
siutimtim
post Mar 25 2008, 12:22 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Mar 24 2008, 11:21 PM)
Thanks for the reply, but i m wonder, RM 1500 can get a platinum card, got what hidden charge inside oh? Maybe the expensive annual fee?

May i know how is the service UOB provided? Sometime even good rebate but bad service will makes a bad image. So far many good feedback from HSBC and Citibank only... not very known about UOB
Guarantee can get platinum card with RM1500. I am one of them laugh.gif

What so special about HSBC and Citibank ? HSBC not much offer to card member, citibank card no standard.. even u earn rm2k per month can get their gold also...
siutimtim
post Mar 25 2008, 09:37 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 25 2008, 05:33 AM)
Card design looks exciting I would say and I agree on the attractiveness of the privileges and not to mention the 10x on the selected merchants!

annual fee RM800!!!!!!!!!!!!!
siutimtim
post Mar 25 2008, 02:32 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 25 2008, 01:56 PM)
hidden TnC is u will get Ugly Master card together. and u need to swipe 6 times for each of both card. Master 6 times and visa one platinium 6 times.

if u din swipe 6 times for each card, annual fees will be charged... if im not wrong annual fees for ONE PLATINUIM is RM388 le...

advice is swipe 6 times for master then keep in fridge and continue use the ONE PLATINUIM.
my mastercard is nicer than ONE plat.. mine is ladys card tongue.gif
siutimtim
post Mar 25 2008, 05:33 PM

353 posts

any idea for the lowest credit for the following cards :
- classic
- gold
- plat
siutimtim
post Mar 25 2008, 05:44 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(wenjie86 @ Mar 25 2008, 05:37 PM)
lol, i applied credit card from:

Citibank - Rejected
Maybank - through online, forget to send the supporting document - rejected

CIMB - in process ( Mastercard , now got promotion, no need annual fee for life! )
UOB  - in process ( donno what card ad.. visa gua )
why citibank reject ? any idea ?

i think you play uob ONE platinum because now they only promote that card ..

we will have many many thousand young people in Malaysia have platinum card very soon.. now not only people drive benz can enjoy plat card offer, young people drive kancil also can enjoy plat card treatment .. maybe same class but different treatment from human tongue.gif
siutimtim
post Mar 27 2008, 12:16 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 27 2008, 07:12 AM)
Yes ... you are right about the MTV card. It's a "Classic" level card.
is hsbc very strict when we apply their card ? i hear some bank will not even call your company to check then approve already.. how about hsbc ? anyone can share ?

which card offer the most dining and shopping benefit ? UOB is it ? any other better ?
siutimtim
post Mar 27 2008, 01:46 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 27 2008, 01:43 PM)
for me HSBC is not strict. i got mine on the 1st application and it's my 1st card, salary only Rm1.5k

this Q, u shd ask HR people, guess they deal with bank confirmation mostly.
Do you have to pay annual fee ?
siutimtim
post Mar 27 2008, 03:40 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Mar 27 2008, 02:21 PM)
i applied direct access gold..  smile.gif
penknife not bad mah....  laugh.gif

Added on March 27, 2008, 2:22 pm
na behh.. HSBC looks down on me lor.. .my salary income higher than my Gf... but my GF credit limit higher than me!... we applied it at the same time... same type of card somemore...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
what is your credit limit ? maybe because you have other card gua
siutimtim
post Mar 28 2008, 09:47 AM

353 posts

Anyone know how frequent our CCRIS is updated by the bank ?
siutimtim
post Mar 28 2008, 01:16 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Mar 28 2008, 01:12 PM)
HLB cc sales convinced me into getting 2 cards from them
it's gold master and mtv visa
they came recently
i don wan to use it
should i just leave it be or call them up to cancel?
apply card also can hoax punya?? weird... because leng lui ask you apply is it drool.gif
if dun wan better ask them to withdraw before they process
siutimtim
post Mar 28 2008, 03:52 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Mar 28 2008, 02:48 PM)
until now.........
I still havent got my card approve on banks:-
1. UOB
2. Affin
3. AEON
4. PBB

Most of my cards were 10k credit limit but i still dont know why they the bank above reject my application?
RM10k limit = gold card ?
how much income can get limit rm10k ?

i also can get UOB ONE card, if you already get card with rm10k should be no problem correct?
siutimtim
post Mar 30 2008, 11:26 PM

353 posts

today mid valley hsbc also offer free for life card and 30% increase of credit but dont know is the agent cheat or real?

I call hsbc before and ask cs and they say no such thing as free for life or offer like that. Do you think can trust the agent and apply ?
siutimtim
post Mar 31 2008, 12:39 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 30 2008, 11:41 PM)
Yeah ... I'm wondering about this as well. Does anyone also know whether Paywave / PayPass / VISA Wave is also available overseas ?

Added on March 30, 2008, 11:43 pm

I'll take the 30% credit limit increase with a pinch of salt but HSBC never offer any Free For Life cards.
credit limit increase with a pinch of salt - wat mean ?
siutimtim
post Mar 31 2008, 10:15 AM

353 posts

i want to ask the hsbc device you guys talk about is it for their

powervantage account ? or basic saving account ?
what is the requirement to have that powervantage account ?
siutimtim
post Mar 31 2008, 10:52 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 31 2008, 10:41 PM)
It used to be by invitation only... now not so exclusive liao. Got free Longines watch if your application is approved smile.gif
where got free watch upon approval la... you have to spend rm20k baru ada free that cheap looking watch shakehead.gif
siutimtim
post Apr 2 2008, 01:10 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Apr 1 2008, 11:41 PM)
haha laugh.gif  i remember last time when i applied cc from citibank...i gave warning to my HR person ( which always late cos out for lunch.. shakehead.gif ) be standby to answer phone calling from citibank... brows.gif
Is it your first card ? Normally citibank give card out very easy if that is not your first card
siutimtim
post Apr 2 2008, 02:56 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Apr 2 2008, 02:00 AM)
yes, citibank clear card was my first card in my life  ..i applied it last month along with cimb petronas cc ,maybank petronas cc.. brows.gif i received citibank clear card first ( last 2 week), followed by cimb petronas ( last week ), and today..my maybank petronas cc rclxms.gif

but i gonna cancel my cimb petronas cc cos they gave me classic one ( green color=too ugly for me ) instead of gold card  vmad.gif anyway, its

credit limit was highest ( 6 k ) compare with my citibank (4k) and maybank cc (4k).. hmm.gif
gold card income need 3k plus is it ? mind to share you income range ? brows.gif just want to know how normally bank give credit

siutimtim
post Apr 2 2008, 02:13 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 2 2008, 12:03 PM)
my application with alliance bank got rejected. I don't know why. I make rm2200 per month but have only been working for 5 months. should I reapply or wait until worked for a full year to get my ea form?
what type of card you apply? alliance bank so strict? normally even you work for 2 months with confirmation they will approve wor.. first card ??

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:52 PM