CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

yks8845
post Apr 2 2008, 03:29 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 2 2008, 03:12 PM)
No need ea form punya la.. you apply gold card they reject or classic card reject ? if still cant , apply ikea card lo,, also alliance bank card tongue.gif
alliance bank platinum card so shining.. I see before.. but requirement like very high.. anyone use alliance bank plat? really need RM10k per month to apply ?
Why ikea card ? smile.gif Is that easier to get or what ? smile.gif
yks8845
post Apr 2 2008, 06:48 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 2 2008, 06:40 PM)
it's combined limits of 8k to be precise. haha
may i know smile.gif Any different with credit limit ?
yks8845
post Apr 2 2008, 11:15 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(candy_chl @ Apr 2 2008, 10:43 PM)
hai.....dunno......only a basic clear card only leh........my AI oso around 25K.........fresh grad........mayb to them is not a potential customer...... cry.gif

can anyone suggest me other credit card that can approve fast as i'm going oversea next mth and another thing is has a lot privilage (like discounts at shops or restaurant - like citibank) ?

Added on April 2, 2008, 10:49 pm
really? i not so sure about the HR at my side la........but then i did give their number to them as my company advice us not to give out our direct line...........actually can the citibank CS call my direct line instead of the HR? .......if can then i'm going to give them my direct line ......HR my side are useless.... doh.gif .....that's why my company turn over time was fast .

actually the citibank CS should try call a few times before rejecting right..........as unlikely those HR ppl wil sit there wait their call.
You may try HSBC and UOB smile.gif

Normally citibank CS will call ur company HR during first or second week period when u submited ur application..i am sure they will call after lunch hour..unless ur company HR person always not around their place ( means late came back during lunch, or go somewhere else to lepak ) sweat.gif

And citibank CS would not call u personally for verification...so useless u give them ur direct line number.. smile.gif

yks8845
post Apr 3 2008, 05:50 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 3 2008, 05:42 PM)
really ?? downgrade also cant ?

but now gold = classic lo... no different.. soon plat = gold = classic .. hahaha
In fact, Some one who is current holding a gold card but with bad payment history ( high debt, not even make min payment ) , i think he / she not goin easier to get a new credit card aprroval ( even classic )... blush.gif
yks8845
post Apr 3 2008, 06:17 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(candy_chl @ Apr 3 2008, 05:20 PM)
Wah....definitely i'm not trying RHB bank. How fast is the approval for HSBC? after being rejected by citi, i thought of trying with HSBC or UOB.

good credit record......i dun think i hav a bad one though.......citi rejected me likely due to my AI was only ~25K. i never had a credit card b4 except the one supplementary fr my parents which i only use for emergency.  currently still having it.......but of course now already working, hoping to get my own card.

actually when applying credit card, if i disclose i hav a credit card without telling them is supplemetary.......wil my approval be fast as i ady 'had' a credit card?? can they find out that it's actually supplementary??
isn't it funny that one side agent dying to get customer to sign up for a cc.......and the other side CS rejecting client's applications just because they miss one call?? where is the company professionalism??  shakehead.gif

i know UOB doesn't call up the HR for verifications.....how bout HSBC?? do they call for verification as well?? if depending on my HR to pick up these calls.......i can just 4get about applying card fr banks like citi
my AI only ~25K can get gold card meh........somemore with 10K limit...... rclxub.gif
bad history due to a celcom bill..... rclxub.gif  then definitely i'm a clean profile......dun even have any loan need to pay like PTPTN. does citibank requires cc applicant to hav at least work for 1 yr also?? i only worked for 9 mths ady.......some of my friends asked me to try again after 1 yr.......lol. sometimes really dun understand credit card company..........
Candy ,

1) Application for credit card only required 18k income per annual, so , ur total income not goin to be reason of rejection. Many of my friend got their first credit card with income range 1.5k to 1.9k monthly

2) Ur supplement card helpess in application unless ur using principal card which issue more than a year..\

3) Mostly of bank will call applicant's company for job verification due to case like fake salary slip, job info,fake income and so on...It is a way Bank protect their own form risk. But i not sure Hsbc will call or not...

4) Worked for 3 month also can got a credit card, so, ur have been worked for 9 month should not be problem...

5) If u wish to reapply citibank credit card..u may try after 3- 6 month after ur rejection ....If not, they not even goin to process for u ( My cousin whom work in citibank told me)

6)i doubt your job type might affected your application as i knew some type of job were 'blacklist' by citibank...

Lastly, I still agree that maybe ur HR person miss a call from citibank..Anyway, U should try to apply other bank as other forumer said...don give up smile.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 3 2008, 06:19 PM
yks8845
post Apr 8 2008, 04:44 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 8 2008, 04:19 PM)
I know Hong Leong and citibank gold card = classic card=same credit limit..

even you only qualify for classic card after you use one year will auto upgrade gold for you but same limit.. can action only  biggrin.gif
should be differ.. i knew few person holding citibank credit card with credit limit 10k to 20k... laugh.gif

Agree with what babylabbit told..actually no standard for it and should pretty much depend on how much Value u are ( for bank ) rolleyes.gif
yks8845
post Apr 8 2008, 08:14 PM

317 posts

Hi every one ...just found this rclxms.gif

effective 1 July 2008, Citibank will introduce a new Tiered Interest Rate Structure on retail purchases in line with the latest guidelines by Bank Negara Malaysia.

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 8 2008, 08:15 PM

yks8845
post Apr 8 2008, 09:00 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 8 2008, 08:57 PM)
Citibank now only tell their customer... so slow...
blush.gif i just be a credit card user since last month only..... laugh.gif
yks8845
post Apr 9 2008, 11:42 AM

317 posts

Any know Does CIMB offer online credit card statement (paperless )like Citibank ? Can i ask CIMB replace normal mailing statement ( paper ) with it...? smile.gif

yks8845
post Apr 9 2008, 06:23 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 9 2008, 03:46 PM)
They have online statement but not in the exact format as the printed version. It's something like Maybank2u online statement.
ok thanks....by the way How i gonna cancel my credit card ? i mean can i just simply cut it into two pieces and send back to branch ? brows.gif

And I already sign in the back of the card but yet make any transaction..is that any fees Bank ( CIMB ) gonna charge me ? rolleyes.gif

ps:// i just received that card last 2 week laugh.gif

Added on April 9, 2008, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(fikrie @ Apr 9 2008, 11:56 AM)
if i'm not mistaken.. u can get one via cimbclicks.. juz register using ur cc no.. but u need to get the internet pin fr the atm 1st..
i already as a user of cimbclicks , but i just wish and prefer to received my cc statement in paperless ( pdf ) format as citibank did...is more enviromental protection compare with conventional format ( paper ). smile.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 9 2008, 06:31 PM
yks8845
post Apr 11 2008, 05:00 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Apr 11 2008, 03:35 PM)
oo.... using it to pay all neccesary things like electricity, phone bill, insurance and some groceries.... all need to pay ones.... not splurge tongue.gif now thinking of citibank coz wanna buy notebook from dell. their installment cc type is only maybank and citibank which i dont have biggrin.gif
u may try apply maybank petronas visa platinum drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif free for life without any condition laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 11 2008, 05:01 PM
yks8845
post Apr 13 2008, 07:24 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 13 2008, 06:26 PM)
i agreed. Citibank doesnt required to register at ATM 1st, but as first time user to register on Citibank, i found it quite abit troublesom to register.

so many questions need to ask and answered. but once use for some time, im used to it.

btw, just now at PC Fair, the salesman pushing sales on Amex card.
saying spend RM1,000 including various of purchases can have 6 months installment plan.

after reject this Amex, suddenly come a Hong Leong Bank CC salesman, im keep "pijak" Hong Leong bank, and he back off, then, come another Sales girl, this time Eon bank, promotion the Matta associated CC card. this 1 tough, im keep reject, and she keep asking for support to just fill in the form...  rclxub.gif

Dangerous area at the Credit card sections.  doh.gif
haha laugh.gif since when PC fair in malaysia became Credit card fair... doh.gif not pro at all doh.gif

yks8845
post Apr 13 2008, 07:41 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 13 2008, 07:28 PM)
AMEX is quite good. Just a shame not all merchant accepts AMEX. I have 3 kinds of credit card now. 1x Mastercard, 1x Visa and 1x AMEX. I try to use my AMEX whenever possible due to their awesome RM1 = 2 treatpoints system  rclxms.gif  You'll do just fine as long as you treat you credit card like debit card.
For certain person AMex not good at all... laugh.gif They have to pay full amount of debt instead of min payment sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on April 13, 2008, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 13 2008, 07:28 PM)
it's only 1 small portion at the end of the hall.

i saw the UOB 50% cash rebate on the petrol for 1 whole year banner, so im asking lol... whose know it's only for the new card application and for the existing card holders, to participate you need to balance transfer RM3,000 to UOB card.  sweat.gif

then the Amex agent come in and asking.
haha, sound like a trap. brows.gif anyway...i heard a lot free gift welcome to grab .... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 13 2008, 07:46 PM
yks8845
post Apr 14 2008, 02:27 PM

317 posts

How long have to wait to get / recieve new approved maybank petronas visa credit card while already have all detail appear in maybank 2u ( credit card no,credit limit etc) ?
yks8845
post Apr 14 2008, 10:58 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 14 2008, 05:32 PM)
Few more days. Don't worry.
You can still apply. I'm owning two CC from MBB.
laugh.gif I ask for my friend..i got my maybank petronas already laugh.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(neoxz @ Apr 14 2008, 08:31 PM)
1 month and 1 week, still under processing  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
due to overwhelming application i guess...two of my friend application still under processing after two month sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 14 2008, 11:02 PM
yks8845
post Apr 15 2008, 10:35 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 15 2008, 09:08 AM)
where to go at maybank2u to check this? I'm also applying for a mbb cc, still no reply from them after 3 weeks.
As i posted earlier, application too overewhelming for mbb visa petronas, depends on your luck, waiting for 3 weeks is normal la laugh.gif , some have to wait almost two month.. sweat.gif

em, under account summarry (maybank2u) u would saw that information automatically once ur card have been approved... laugh.gif

Added on April 15, 2008, 10:40 am
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 15 2008, 09:54 AM)
Are you sure ? Confirm ? As I encounter the same thing with another MBB CC salesgirl in shopping complex several weeks ago, saying the EXACT "pls go personally to counter and enquire".
rclxub.gif
In this case, maybe existing Mbb card holder apply for maybank petronas visa cc does't give commission for those sales person ( commision only given to new application ) rolleyes.gif

, therefore she/ he does not interested to entertain u rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 15 2008, 10:40 AM
yks8845
post Apr 15 2008, 11:38 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 15 2008, 05:40 PM)
I received a letter from Maybank for Etiqa Car Insurance offer.
Free or what ? drool.gif
yks8845
post Apr 16 2008, 12:46 AM

317 posts

Any one have idea How cash advance work ? highest limit can withdraw depends on what ? If let say withdraw RM1000, next month must pay back full amount ? cant pay min payment ?

One of my friend having Financial problem and wish to take cash advance..

Added on April 16, 2008, 1:16 amOne more question....How to change my current credit card statement mailling address ? (due to move to new other place soon ) Need to go card center ? branch ? or just needed to call card center..enlighten me pls smile.gif

Ps:// i mean For CIMB bank smile.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 16 2008, 01:16 AM
yks8845
post Apr 16 2008, 02:32 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2008, 07:13 AM)
Free PA worth RM 30k if I renew my car insurance and road tax with Maybank.
Cash advance got withdrawal fee and interest is being charged from the day of withdrawal till you "repay" back.
Thanks ur reply.. smile.gif

By the way i just notice that cash advance may withdraw up to 50% of credit limit for classic card anf 75% for gold / platinum..( for maybank ).. blush.gif

Besides that, In order to change mailing address, ( for credit card use less a 6 month ), Needed to fill in form in nearest branch, or also can fax fiiled form (behind the credit card statement) to card center... laugh.gif
yks8845
post Apr 18 2008, 11:49 PM

317 posts

I received my cimb credit card last 2 week, i am using it by today for first transaction, can i view my credit card statement ( transaction ) via cimbclicks page (by automatically)? or do i need to register for it?

I am existing CIMB clicks user, I had all my account info can be viewed in cimbclicks page except credit card account info.

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 19 2008, 02:24 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0569sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:10 AM