CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

yks8845
post Apr 29 2008, 01:38 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 29 2008, 01:12 PM)
Yes, you need to fill the form.

If you want to cancel the auto debit, you also need to fill forms. I think the process is more messy than enabling auto debit.
sound like need to go their branch to do it. ist it? rclxub.gif

one more thing, i can see option select between my saving account and credit card account when i made my phone,electric bill payment....

Does it mean that we can directly pay bill debt using credit card account as what we done with saving account (deducted money from our saving account )? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 29 2008, 01:40 PM
yks8845
post Apr 29 2008, 01:51 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 29 2008, 01:48 PM)
Not every bill accepts CC as the payment method in M2U; take TNB bill as a good example.
which bill accept CC as the payment method in M2U ? any link can find those information ? nod.gif
yks8845
post Apr 29 2008, 01:56 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 29 2008, 01:53 PM)
This is the complete list of payees. Have a check!

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin...pes_bills.shtml
Thanks Guy... Its very useful for me thumbup.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 9:08 pmIn order to shopping online, CIMB CC need to register secure - pay,maybank CC -Secure Online Shopping (MSOS) , but how about citbank CC....any idea?

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 29 2008, 09:08 PM
yks8845
post Apr 30 2008, 12:07 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 30 2008, 10:10 AM)
Greetings Guys,

I'm new in this thread. I would like to know if I am about to apply a credit card .. which one should go for ? What should I start to learn about before making any move ? smile.gif

Regards,
HughiE
i may suggest u go for credit card that offer free for life without any condition like CIMB Direct Access , Maybank petronas etc. laugh.gif For sure, consider also convinence / facilities when making payment. rolleyes.gif

U should learn to spend wisely before u hold a credit card rclxm9.gif
yks8845
post May 1 2008, 02:35 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(candy_chl @ May 1 2008, 01:58 PM)
i never apply cc before, prev was using supplementary fr my parents, likely payment was good as i already been using it 3 yrs ady, currently even receive new card fr AMEX but is still sup fr my parents la. car loan  or house loan or even PTPN loan......i dun even need it.

currently i just only wanted to have my very own card.......another thing is i'll be going oversea later and overthere they mostly use VISA. guess that they dun wan this potential customer......

Seriously if i really were blacklisted....... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  ...........speechless.
Perhaps, did u ever lost ur IC or Driving Licence ? Have u ever be a guarantor ? blink.gif It is weird when a fresh degree holder with stable job ( plus clean credit record ) would be rejected. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: May 1 2008, 02:58 PM
yks8845
post May 1 2008, 04:29 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ May 1 2008, 10:48 AM)
Anyone heard the news that people that never pay off the old debts there will be no longer 20days grace period?
The Interest Free Period for retail transactions will be 20 days from the statement date and is applicable only for cardmember who pay in full on or

before the payment due date.
If cardmember opts to pay partial or minimum payment, finance charges for retail transactions will be calculated

from the day the transactions are posted to the card account. blink.gif

copied from citibank term & condition

I think Retail transactions exclude Cash Advance, Balance Transfer and any other credit plans. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: May 1 2008, 04:36 PM
yks8845
post May 1 2008, 09:19 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 1 2008, 06:40 PM)
hey guys/gals,

just now login into the citibank online banking, i saw Other credit card payment.

i thought is using Citibank to pay another CC debts. but im wrong. it's actually is just using other credit card to make payment to your utilities bills.
same as maybank, u may add/remove others bank issued credit card in maybank2u and make payment to some utilities bills laugh.gif
yks8845
post May 2 2008, 09:04 PM

317 posts

Does anyone have idea on this ? my friend went to oversea for 2 month , before he left he didt notice he had credit card outstanding balance around rm40.( so he didt make any payment for around 2 and half month),

Now he is back and found that his card was blocked. He clear up his payment today.

Does it mean that his card would block permanent or temporary only ?

Added on May 2, 2008, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(candy_chl @ May 2 2008, 08:54 PM)
nah....never lost anything before. guarantor oso never. guess that citi and hsbc was too strict gua. but today i called to check on my DA card and it's approved already. will be sending to me by next wk, at least i dun hav 2 go to the bank negara trip juz to check whether i'm blacklisted.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i'm going oversea next fri ady.....i need a visa card......dat's y i'm desperately needing the card urgently. Didn't know citi and hsbc took so much trouble  doh.gif 
Ic.....guess that could be one of their reason for decline my application. but anyway, they could be the one losing out as i plan to do a lot of shopping with my new cc card.  rclxm9.gif
you will not be a "good" customer for them if u pay in full amount every month without given them charges to changes u interest drool.gif

Added on May 2, 2008, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(noisyarsenic @ May 2 2008, 08:26 PM)
Does citibank malaysia offers amex credit card? As far as i know, currently only maybank and hong leong bank offers amex. Is that true?
i think citibank in malaysia didt offer amex credit card laugh.gif

Added on May 2, 2008, 9:25 pmOne more thing -- do we needed to curtain off our credit card CCV / CV number ( 3 digit )

This post has been edited by yks8845: May 2 2008, 09:25 PM
yks8845
post May 3 2008, 01:57 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ May 3 2008, 01:42 AM)
btw i just noticed citibank's credit card thingy, rm799 laptop promotion..

any conditions etc? juz apply n entitled to get the rm799 price?
old spec product.....not so worth sweat.gif

yks8845
post May 4 2008, 01:55 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Sawamura @ May 4 2008, 01:33 PM)
guys..

DA website has been re-directed to CIMB website..

but i coudnt find any DA info in CIMB pages i.e form, rewards etc..

anybody know ??
here u go http://www.directaccess.com.my/ brows.gif

opps, i just noticed it was merge to www.cimbbank.com.my... i have no idea now... doh.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: May 4 2008, 01:56 PM
yks8845
post May 5 2008, 11:47 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ May 5 2008, 12:59 AM)
Wah,got so high tech system?I only know bank refer CRIS or CTOS only.CRIS where got say you cancel card record?Any reference we can read more?

Added on May 5, 2008, 1:02 am

6 month only get commision not possible la.their basic so low already you think no need eat?Last time I also go citibank credit card sales inteview they no say need wait so long.But basic offer RM1200 only.
Its true that they only get their commision after that credit card have been activated/ use longer than 6 month (from the date of approval), u dont know doest mean that its not exist. sweat.gif

I cant see any problem living with basic salaried RM 1200 ironically a lot of people having salary lower than this. doh.gif Don forget credit card sales person do get commision. drool.gif

Added on May 5, 2008, 11:59 am
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 5 2008, 10:26 AM)
If U haven't been in debt, U shouldn't have much to worry about your credit ratings.  Also, it doesn't necessarily mean U'll get ur credit card approved if ur credit ratings are great.  Risk factor is also taken into calculation for example; if ur oredi holding 3 credit cards, the bank will look into the total credit limit u have versus your income and a lot of other factors before they'll approve your next credit card; whichever bank it's from.
Credit cards are under unsecure product category like personal loan which bank offer to u without needed u provided neither collateral nor

guarantor (below 5k ), FYI, bank virtually in higher risk than u. JUst like tinkerbel said, Bank will look into ur total credit card limit / personal loan

relatively to ur total income before offer u another ( credit card or personal loan ). laugh.gif To more specific, its called credit score evaluating. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: May 5 2008, 01:25 PM
yks8845
post May 5 2008, 01:34 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ May 5 2008, 01:28 PM)
my friend apply citibank shell card only then automatic they give air asia card also.. my friend say they like want you to pay more annual fee and etc so he want to cancel all the citibank card not yet activate donno got charge or not?He say now give free also don want. hmm.gif
ask her to call ctibank card center

603-2383 0000 (KUALA LUMPUR),
604-296 0000 (PENANG),
607-268 0000 (JOHOR BAHRU),
1-800-82-1010 (SABAH & SARAWAK)

I think they will provided more accurate answer than we laugh.gif

Added on May 5, 2008, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 5 2008, 01:05 PM)
@siutimtim,
Yes it's true that credit card sales people only earn their commission after the card's been activated for X months [how many months I do not know - this is to prevent 'fraud' cases] but if u want to help ur friends who's in credit card sales, u could always take a credit card and cancel it after 6 months *grins*

I mentioned previously I been thinking of canceling my HSBC card except I don't want the salesperson who attended to me to lose his sales commission so am thinking if I should just keep the card for a couple of months before I cancel it.  I've had the card since Jan '08 so it's just another 2 month wait.

@yks8845,
Yeah I had to explain that to me sister when she complained about being rejected by OCBC twice for that Titanium card.  And her only reason for wanting that card; Buy 1 Free 1 at Cineleisure!  She's 'blacklisted' OCBC for that *grins*  rclxub.gif
Gosh, rclxub.gif Titanium Card brows.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: May 5 2008, 01:35 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0251sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:11 AM