128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

Sora
post Jun 18 2008, 02:45 PM

:D
2,574 posts

Okay, my question to you is, what reso are you using for your ps3 ?
720p, 1080i or 1080p ?
-Ty-Incubus
post Jun 18 2008, 02:47 PM

91 posts

no, i reset my ps3 to factory default before i plug in to my monitor

is it my hdmi to dvi is not compatible with ps3 ?

This post has been edited by -Ty-Incubus: Jun 18 2008, 02:56 PM
Sora
post Jun 18 2008, 03:01 PM

:D
2,574 posts

Oh, I'm using HDMI-DVI out as well.
So it can't really be a problem, I forced my ps3 to go 1080p on this monitor.

It works like a charm, only that msg just comes out each time i switch from my pc to ps3.
-Ty-Incubus
post Jun 18 2008, 03:36 PM

91 posts

hmm then what is my problem.. i just bought the lcd cost me around 950...

for ur question, can i set my ps3 to 720p inside the ps3 ?

i really need help now.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by -Ty-Incubus: Jun 18 2008, 03:43 PM
colt_508
post Jun 18 2008, 07:52 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Jun 18 2008, 12:52 PM)
Check and see if your LCD monitor has HDCP, if yes then you're good to go.
all i know is interface is D-sub & DVI-D... hmm.gif

does'nt mention any HDCP... rclxub.gif

is it still ok to connect wif? shakehead.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 18 2008, 08:48 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:21 AM)
i'm using benQ 19' inches(G900w)

is'it ok to connect wif PS3?
BenQ G900W has HDCP. You are good to go, don't worry.
colt_508
post Jun 18 2008, 09:38 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

thanks... smile.gif
ilovenba
post Jun 19 2008, 02:53 PM

my PS3 was set to HDMI when i playing at home in PG, then i brought it over to USJ and wanna plug into the CRT TV, the screen cannot be displayed. the TV screen is blue and no sound was heard.i was wonder if i need to set it to AV Multi input or something else went wrong. is there any way to reset the PS3 display setting?

acougan
post Jun 19 2008, 03:43 PM

590 posts

Q) How do reset the PS3 display settings. (e.g. moving from SDTV<->HDTV)?
A) The factory reset is probably what you need to try next. Hold down the power button (with the back power switch in the on position) for 10+ seconds till you hear multiple beeps. Once the reset is done, when you power up, the ps3 should auto-detect the HDMI/component/composite connection. - Ninja
Cyphereza
post Jun 19 2008, 03:51 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

To reset the SDTV <-> HDTV on your PS3, while switched off (back switch on, red LED) press and hold power button.

To set 720p (or any other setting), go to Settings -> Display Settings. Just reconfigure your display.
-Ty-Incubus
post Jun 19 2008, 08:52 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jun 19 2008, 03:51 PM)
To reset the SDTV <-> HDTV on your PS3, while switched off (back switch on, red LED) press and hold power button.

To set 720p (or any other setting), go to Settings -> Display Settings. Just reconfigure your display.
yea i switch off and hold power button when red LED but still cant solve the problem..

when i go to settings --> display settings, what i can select is av output because i plug it to my tv..

i cant go to display settings using my monitor because there are no image at all appearing on my monitor screen.. it just complain about 'not optimum resolution'...

i just bought the monitor for 950 shakehead.gif
TheUndead
post Jun 19 2008, 11:37 PM

177 posts

Try changing the HDMI cable bro. Good luck! icon_rolleyes.gif
Cyphereza
post Jun 19 2008, 11:40 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

U connect from PS3 to PC using HDMI -> DVI correct? Check cable and/or HDMI-DVI converter.
XenoFr3ak
post Jun 19 2008, 11:44 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Just a quick question .. my LCD widescreen monitor has a DVI and VGA input but dun have HDCP support .. can I still use PS3 on it ?
elluco
post Jun 20 2008, 02:45 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 19 2008, 11:44 PM)
Just a quick question .. my LCD widescreen monitor has a DVI and VGA input but dun have HDCP support .. can I still use PS3 on it ?
yes you can. you do need a converter cable to plug in your PS3 to the DVI slot though. smile.gif

edit: btw im using a Sony VPH1001-QM Projector. lol, sorry not tv.

This post has been edited by elluco: Jun 20 2008, 02:54 AM
-Ty-Incubus
post Jun 20 2008, 09:12 PM

91 posts

yea, i have already checked the cable and change to another new cable but still i still got the same problem..

hmm...
XenoFr3ak
post Jun 20 2008, 09:22 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(elluco @ Jun 20 2008, 02:45 AM)
yes you can. you do need a converter cable to plug in your PS3 to the DVI slot though.  smile.gif

edit: btw im using a Sony VPH1001-QM Projector. lol, sorry not tv.
Where can i get the cable ?
munak991
post Jun 20 2008, 09:25 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

T_T no money to buy 2408EWP
DDSFan8
post Jun 21 2008, 03:17 AM

1,278 posts

is Philips a good brand?
monyetbesi
post Jun 21 2008, 11:09 AM

17 posts

ermmm ko org nie pesal sumer nombor model ajer letak...bubuh lerw gambor baru org tau macam mane roper nyer LCD TV / MONITOR doh.gif

nih aku punyer...xdak duit nak beli LCD tibi pakai LCD monitot jerw sweat.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
DELL SP2208WFP
22-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor

At a Glance
* 1680 x 1050 native resolution – Stunning detail and more viewable real estate without compromising desk space.
* Integrated Webcam – Stay in touch with family and friends.
* 2 millisecond (grey-to-grey) response time (typical) – Helps reduce ghosting and motion blur when gaming or watching movies.
* 2000:1 dynamic contrast ratio (typical) – Produces darker blacks for sharper images, crisp text, better color saturation and greater detail for HD entertainment.
* USB 2.0 Hi-Speed Ports – Convenient USB 2.0 ports help you avoid the hassle of running out of USB ports on your PC or reaching around the back to access them.
* High Definition (HD) – Watch movies, videos and play games in HD.
* Dell TrueLife Technology – Improves the contrast ratio producing even darker blacks and colors pop for vivid graphics and life-like video.
* Dell TrueColor Technology - Richer, life-like imagery that has accurate color representation better tones and hues. Reds, greens and blues are deeper and more vibrant.

huhuhu siap detail lagik... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Jun 21 2008, 04:30 PM

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:03 PM