128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

bluffy83
post Nov 24 2008, 04:41 PM

481 posts

e2200hd can be use to play ps2 meh? yeah i mean ps2.. just want to play ff series again.. what devices i need then?
gundamalpha
post Nov 24 2008, 04:57 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

you need a VGA box
bluffy83
post Nov 25 2008, 01:43 AM

481 posts

how about this monitor then... SynsMaster 226BW by Samsung.. is it good for ps3.. lets say if i want to use it with ps2.. how ah.. i cant find the 3 holes.. (i mean red,white and yellow holes).. what vga box guys? icon_question.gif

futra
post Nov 25 2008, 09:33 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Nov 25 2008, 01:43 AM)
how about this monitor then... SynsMaster 226BW by Samsung.. is it good for ps3.. lets say if i want to use it with ps2.. how ah.. i cant find the 3 holes.. (i mean red,white and yellow holes).. what vga box guys?  icon_question.gif

i've tried playing PS2 on the 19" and 22" samsung via vga box.. pic still blur than the usual even at highest res..

simple explanation, vga box is a 'converter' that converts signals coming from those 3 coloured wires (from ps2) to a monitor through the vga cable.. usually ppl get vga box for pc to watch tv on their pc monitor... ps2 users however use the vga box to use the existing pc monitor as a tv for the ps2..

i bought a few vga box for trial-n-error purposes, and my advice is to get a proper lcd tv.. not a lcd monitor.. end up using the lcd monitor as a 2ndary monitor for my laptop, and bought a lcd tv for my ps2
gundamalpha
post Nov 25 2008, 10:20 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

depending on the quality of the box really. many people complain how terrible boxes are yet when i introduce them a good VGA box they are scared away with the price. just Rm300 for a good quality one and yet they would rather spend rm200+ for a garbage since cheaper doh.gif
Scavengers
post Nov 25 2008, 10:21 AM

380 posts

@bluffy - 226BW is no good for ps3, 720p-wise bcos the pic stretch a bit,
reducing the image sharpness tongue.gif
i'm currently using it for ps3, other than the 16:10 issue, it is all good
bluffy83
post Nov 25 2008, 04:43 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Scavengers @ Nov 25 2008, 10:21 AM)
@bluffy - 226BW is no good for ps3, 720p-wise bcos the pic stretch a bit,
reducing the image sharpness tongue.gif
i'm currently using it for ps3, other than the 16:10 issue, it is all good
uohh i see.. thanks Scavengers.. but when u said " no good " is it means its totally bad? i just have this monitor for now.. what type of cable u use to get the best result for this monitor? sorry.. i am very noob with this HDMI, 1080i, 720p!! doh.gif
nickvanhakim
post Nov 26 2008, 08:15 PM

59 posts

anybody using the cheap HDMI cable from Carrefour? want to know the quality compared to those pricey and high quality HDMI cable..
kamen rider #1
post Nov 26 2008, 11:17 PM

51 posts

Any HDMI thread guys ?...

Please help me and this guys tongue.gif

TQ
afiqkhairi
post Nov 26 2008, 11:42 PM

143 posts

what is currently the best lvd to play ps3 on?
is it the benq e220hd?
yujin86
post Nov 27 2008, 01:32 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(nickvanhakim @ Nov 26 2008, 08:15 PM)
anybody using the cheap HDMI cable from Carrefour? want to know the quality compared to those pricey and high quality HDMI cable..
i am using it!
and it is excellent bro!
Scavengers
post Nov 27 2008, 06:47 AM

380 posts

@bluffy
no good means there are couple of lcd model out there better than 226BW, so far been using it from the 1st time i play ps3 till now, just a slight stretch tho so no big deal.
connection shud be hdmi -> dvi

This post has been edited by Scavengers: Nov 27 2008, 07:06 AM
CYBERJUDGE
post Nov 27 2008, 08:25 PM

Death Is Only The Beginning
671 posts

Planning to get my E2200 HD tomorrow .. I just hope they have stock ... A lot of good reviews ... Can wait to wake up in the morning ... Huawawawawa.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nickvanhakim
post Nov 27 2008, 08:46 PM

59 posts

where do u intend to buy E2200HD?..if around KL do let me know..want to know the stock availability..will definitely get one for PS3..
japboy
post Nov 27 2008, 09:35 PM

last tuesday, went to Startec at LowYat...still no stock of E2200
BisKuT_TiGeR
post Nov 28 2008, 11:35 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(japboy @ Nov 27 2008, 09:35 PM)
last tuesday, went to Startec at LowYat...still no stock of E2200
bro watz ur bajet for the e2200hd?? icon_question.gif

also want one...maybe next month icon_rolleyes.gif

huruhara
post Nov 30 2008, 01:37 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

is it available at pikom next week..?
SurFerZ
post Nov 30 2008, 01:57 PM

438 posts

Not only e2200hd are selling like hotcakes,even t2200hd are the same,i was planning to grab the E version at first,but when it's out of stock i went for the T version instead,now even the T version are out of stocks...luckily i made the wise decision to get the T version and never wait for the E version which will god knows when will the stock arrives again...
pel
post Nov 30 2008, 02:49 PM

Unker
1,057 posts

Just bought a e2200hd yesterday in lowyat and I think it was worth the money. thumbup.gif At first, I just went to loywat just to look around but went back with the monitor. Cant seems to found any in any of the big shops selling em but finally found it in one small shop. And the price is suprisingly cheap!! Bought it for RM639 and even manage to bargain a bit. Hehe. rclxms.gif Go and get one guys before the stocks runs out!!
japboy
post Nov 30 2008, 02:53 PM

bro,what's the name of the shop??

128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:17 PM