Dec 31 2009, 10:50 AM
8 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
yup... lousy courier service
my customer sent invoice to me since 23 dec, i received it @ 28 dec.. == i ask them y, they said tat sat NO courier service.. |
Jan 3 2010, 01:20 PM
236 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: A place like no other |
anyone having prob with skynet postage to kuching sarawak?just wanna confirm if its safe to deal with
Jan 9 2010, 10:22 AM
86 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
skynet deliver on weekends?i hope not coz my office is closed on weekends
Jan 9 2010, 10:24 AM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
Jan 9 2010, 01:21 PM
2,090 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Shithole Klang |
Jan 22 2010, 11:42 PM
297 posts Joined: May 2006 |
skynet? reliable? as stated in their website...hmm...yesterday supposedly the my parcel should arrived but i've been waitaing for the whole day but no skynet service came to my apartment...then i check the parcel status using the skynet website then it show that "CONSIGNEE NOT AT HOME/OFFICE. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED" 5.57pm... I been waiting for the whole day for the parcel...but how come they said that im not at home? today, i waiting for the whole day also...but no skynet delivery came up...then i check again...then the another shipping problem recorded that i'm not at home. i've go double check with the apartment security guard but the guard confirm that there were not skynet courier service came.
How come they reported that i'm not at home but they didn't come to my house? skynet is not reliable and honest doing their job...Don't use skynet...don't deal with liar! |
Feb 5 2010, 09:25 PM
15 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Yes,
I also gave up with SKYNET! I had 3parcels to sent to me, The first parcel, i wrote few notice/email through the skynet website ---> "contact us"-----> end up TOTALY NO REPLY! "Your request for information has been sent. You will be contacted shortly by our staff." contact me shortly?????hohoho...never get any calls or reply email/messages! I called too! " hello, wan to ask the parcel.....not yet finish what i wanto ask, dun know tranfer to where----again, hello i wan to ask the parcel : xxxx....not yet finish my question again...."hold on!....again dun know tranfer the line to where then ......do do do do ...shit! 2 times like this! Fine! dun waste my time & money! I was in urgent to get the parcel at 12.30pm, then wait wait wait til forgot what time, i sent again and said it must be reach me at 3.30pm as the parcel already out for delivery at 2.25pm...finally I wrote complaint letter at 5pm, after 25min get my reply and after 10min parcel arrive (arrive at 5.35pm)... Ada kerja keh tak de??? Second parcel, stil the same, i wrote to them through "contact us"---->again NO REPLY! wait and wait and wait and wait, finally 4.30pm reached.. 3rd parcel, this time i wont wrote to "contact us"....i emailed directly to skynethq@skynet.com.my.....---->again NO REPLY! eventhough i wrote the word " urgent" also no reply me...this is so call good customer service???? time had past....wait til 6pm, where is my parcel?????not coming, 7.30pm--- i wrote the complaint letter to NCCC-National Consumer Complaint Center and do the complaint...I give you 2chances, don't blame me, i have the right! I'm not paid for get all this!! is it i need to write the " COMPLAINT ", then just reply me???????? " We provide next-day service, our core business, to our customers in all major and small towns. Thousands of documents and parcels move through our network system daily and arrive at consignee the very next day. "?? really ?? eerh... Yes but not all the time " Fast, Reliable & Accurate " "?? really ?? eerh... Yes but not all the time so end up?? i wait for nothing and time past!! Then tomorow u come, nobody at home, mean i paid but i still need to arrange my time, make a trip to your centre to pick up myself? or i need to wait til Monday???and wait whole day again???? My sis' written a letter asking bout the working hours..here the answer/reply QUOTE Hi, We do not operate on Saturday from 9.00am to 12.00pm unless it is a public holiday. Thank you and regards, xxxxxxx Maksudnya....... *sign*..disappointed NCCC-National Consumer Complaint Center http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/ This post has been edited by thy: Feb 6 2010, 12:00 AM |
Feb 6 2010, 02:31 AM
509 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Sepang |
it would be better if you state which branch you've encounter with this problem
the one in Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi branch, it's fairly reliable. late arrival 2-3 days is actually normal, but most of the times, the parcel always arrived on the next day (provided the sender sent in the morning) try GDex then, they're as fast as Skynet, although the closet branch to my home is either Kajang or Serdang |
Feb 6 2010, 01:12 PM
192 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I was suppose to send my item from Sungai Petani to Rawang, but the problem is that they sent my item to the wrong place instead (Shah Alam).
I called skynet and the do admit that they had sent to the wrong place. The problem is that i had booked a flight to send my parcel to oversea on the same day ( at night ) since i know the parcel will arrive on the same day at afternoon. The problem now is that since they send it to the wrong place, they had took another extra day to send the item to me, which had caused me the miss the cargo flight and need to book another replacement cargo flight to send the parcel out. The problem now is that would i be able to claim on my lost since it is clearly a mistake made by Skynet. And may i know how am i going to contact them to make a complain/claim regarding this Thanks |
Feb 6 2010, 03:54 PM
6,059 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
I had a call from bro-in-law and he asked me where to find Skynet in Cheras, and before he called me up, he spoke to one of the Skynet staff and they gave him a wrong information that Skynet are in Pandan Indah area, but otherwise the only Skynet in Cheras area is considerably Jalan Pudu.
So this is another misleading information and poor service from Skynet. Becareful lads.. |
Feb 10 2010, 05:02 PM
3,030 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: GGWP |
skynet is lousy..i called the office n she said "the driver wrongly come to the place" but my place is easy to find..it is UKM.. -.-
Feb 10 2010, 05:11 PM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Tokyo , Pulau Pinang |
1st time user for skynet .. got a call from skynet at 10.05am today and ask me if got any1 at home and i reply yes .... lol waited till 12.30 pm baru got parcel ... well i think the service is just ok ...
Feb 10 2010, 11:42 PM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Feb 10 2010, 05:11 PM) 1st time user for skynet .. got a call from skynet at 10.05am today and ask me if got any1 at home and i reply yes .... lol waited till 12.30 pm baru got parcel ... well i think the service is just ok ... Dont expect they'll deliver within 5 mins cos they were actually calling from their office that time and about to depart.Normally they'll ask whether u'll be at home at one specific time or not then only deliver. I like their tracking system, more details vs other courier services. |
Feb 12 2010, 02:03 PM
6,059 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 23 2010, 07:33 PM
2,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Like a lot of complaint here. Skynet is stupid. Skynet give me very bad experience.
Got 2 no so good incidents happen to me past couple of month. First, Lied to me said they called me but cannot get me. But in actually fact no driver to deliver to me. I had to call them, check status and personally go collect. 2nd is right now. The form clearly stated Skynet Code is AKH (which is Bukit Beruang, Melaka) But I checked their online tracking. To my horror, my item now at Alor Star!! (AOR) Status: Out for Delivery Delivery Date: Signature: Tracking Progress: Date Time Location Activity 23 Mar 10 1:03 pm ALOR SETAR (AOR) Out for Delivery 23 Mar 10 9:33 am ALOR SETAR (AOR) Arrived AOR 23 Mar 10 3:16 am (HUB) Linehaul to AKH 23 Mar 10 3:01 am (HUB) Scheduled for Departure 23 Mar 10 1:36 am (HUB) Arrived HUB 22 Mar 10 8:03 pm JOHOR BAHRU (STS) Linehaul to HUB 22 Mar 10 7:41 pm JOHOR BAHRU (STS) Scheduled for Departure 22 Mar 10 7:10 pm JOHOR BAHRU (STS) Collection Call them but too bad after office hours. Apparently they work till 6pm. LAME My advise is avoid Skynet at all cost. |
Mar 25 2010, 12:33 AM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Tokyo , Pulau Pinang |
Already use Skynet 3 times no problem for me so far .... my Area is in Gelugor Penang..
This post has been edited by fatenagisa: Mar 25 2010, 12:35 AM |
Mar 25 2010, 01:27 AM
634 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
my area kulim, kedah never had problem with skynet..
they even call me to make sure i got my parcel.. |
Mar 25 2010, 06:09 AM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: PG - Sunway |
On 23rd of March, I am supposed to received my Team Xtreem DDR3 memory which cost almost RM600 from Skynet. Took a day off just to wait for the parcel.
Checked the tracking and saw the status of "11.XXam: Out for delivery". So I open my door and waiting for them @ 11.30am. Normally the Skynet delivery is fast (the 8-9 previous parcels arrived around 10.30am-11.30am) as the office is just right opposite the road (Jelutong expressway) Waited till 12.30pm and I started to call both Skynet Penang numbers for a status update. No one answering on both numbers, and kept trying every half-an hour, same thing, no one answering. 6.15pm and I still haven't received the parcel, so I called again but it seems that Skynet office hour is until 6.00PM sharp. Next day morning (24th), I called the Penang office again just to ask them check if they can send the other parcel (Samsung Spinpoint F3 HDD from zhen^wei) together. Guess what... the operator said the earlier parcel(Team Xtreem DDR3) had been delivered! And gave me the receiver's name that's shockingly similar to mine! Then I asked her to give me the driver's mobile number so I can check if they sent it to wrong building or block. Guess what he said... "Sudah hantar semalam kat tingkat bawah (I assume it's ground floor elevator area), orang tu cakap ini parcel dia punya so saya sudah bagi dia." However, he did suggest me to check my mailbox and I found my parcel inside my mailbox overnight! (It's public mailbox in condominiums/apartments and not the normal house mailbox; anyone can put their hand in the hole and take my parcel) I was wondering either: -Skynet employee are getting lazy to send it to me and left it in mailbox and forge a fake receiver's signature and IC. Or -Anyone can claim the item without proper verification. What's the point of registered-mail then? So, I advice all those in Penang that's waiting for Skynet parcel, do call them early and asked them to deliver item to you and no one else. Also remind them to send it straight to your house and not "half-way" to your house. Added: Oh. just check my tracking status out of curiosity. Now they took my info (Name and IC numbers) from 2nd parcel (HDD) and put it on the first parcel (Ram)! Nice cover up, now I look like a complete fool complaining here. Hopefully the seller (Bruceleestore) won't take this as my scam attempt to him. FFS! This post has been edited by Defallen: Mar 25 2010, 06:25 AM |
Apr 4 2010, 09:32 PM
1,044 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
thats why i always ask shipper to send the item to my nearest skynet to avoid any unnecessary accident~
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:09 PM |