> Skynet Courier service, Think twice before you use their service

abec
post Dec 13 2013, 11:22 AM

135 posts

really DELAY DUE TO BAD WEATHER
HELD IN BRANCH ? lol

btw kajang branch did not answer my call..anyone know how to contact them ?

[attachmentid=3766739]
hafizushi
post Dec 23 2013, 10:54 AM

28 posts

they drop my call everytime, first i call them to re attempt to send to my house but after so many call they say will send but never send last saturday

now i call them i want to collect the item but drop my call till now 2-3 times try.

i buy the item online but the guy use skynet i will make sure next item i buy never to use skynet anymore
pltan
post Dec 24 2013, 05:10 PM

499 posts

Guess I'm not the only one.....complete super tidak apa lazy ass unprofessional attitude.

Here's a copy of the email I sent to their general email, which I am sure no really cares about over there...

"This package was sent from Johor Baru last Friday.

According to tracking the package arrived at your Batu Caves branch this morning (~7am), but there's been no movement since then, and it’s almost 5pm.

I called the main line on your website ( the lady was unhelpful and pretty rude), and stated she was unable to help me, so tsheasked me to call their Batu caves branch personally, which I did so.

Rudeness must run in your company, the lady who picked up my call at the Batu Caves branch, checked on my status, her excuse was they didn't try to deliver today because 'Lorry broke down', and they will deliver on Thursday. I said that's not a good excuse you're a courier company, how can you not make any attempt on deliveries because one lorry broke down, is there anything that can be done. She said hold on I will check, left me on hold for 5 minutes, but I could hear the background, then just picks up the phone and hangs up on me.

It’s terrible business practice on your part to have such poor customer service, to give excuses like ‘lorry broke down’ to not attempt any deliveries. Your company is supposed to be a professional courier company. And you think it’s ok to take one week to deliver a package from JB to KL. There are couriers who can deliver from America in 3 days.

The overall attitude from your employees frankly stinks, complete lack of professionalism.
"
pltan
post Dec 24 2013, 05:15 PM

499 posts

I found this contact for a representative of Skynet

http://www.investpenang.gov.my/portal/imag...mpanies-hhq.pdf

Dr. Teo Bee Yap teo@skynet.com.my

Please write to him and let him know what you think of his company.

Revamperz
post Dec 30 2013, 12:47 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

http://exabytes.com.my/ecommerce/2013/dr-teo-bee-yap/

he left the company long time edy in 1997

so who new boss?

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Dec 30 2013, 12:49 PM
guoxiong96
post Jan 3 2014, 03:40 AM

48 posts

Shit skynet
whyip1988
post Jan 6 2014, 10:20 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(pltan @ Dec 24 2013, 05:15 PM)
I found this contact for a representative of Skynet
http://www.investpenang.gov.my/portal/imag...mpanies-hhq.pdf

Dr. Teo Bee Yap teo@skynet.com.my

Please write to him and let him know what you think of his company.
Jb case can find him or not ?

Skynet staff stole my phone vmad.gif

they just send the box only ,everything lost , damn it..
pltan
post Jan 6 2014, 01:23 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Dec 30 2013, 12:47 PM)
http://exabytes.com.my/ecommerce/2013/dr-teo-bee-yap/

he left the company long time edy in 1997

so who new boss?
I think you misread that article...
pltan
post Jan 6 2014, 01:27 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Jan 6 2014, 10:20 AM)
Jb case can find him or not ?

Skynet staff  stole my phone  vmad.gif

they just send the box only ,everything lost , damn it..
He replied to me, and said he would look into my case personally. Whether he did or not I do not know. My package did finally arrive, but I was hung up on no less than three times by Skynet reps , even though I was speaking calmly and just asking questions. There is a complete lack of professionalism by their staff, however I learned a good lesson and that is never use Skynet.

This post has been edited by pltan: Jan 6 2014, 01:28 PM
Piyori
post Jan 13 2014, 01:43 AM

Hello - anyone knows what the below means? Do I have to pick-up the item myself or they will re-attempt delivery?
I don't even receive any call/info about them about this tho'... Just check the tracking out of curiosity and suddenly got this Shipping problem...

Shipment Problem 1
Date: 11 Jan 2014 9:57 am
Problem Code: 010
Created By: CR2
Comments: OFFICE CLOSED. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED
HELD IN BRANCH

However... if looking at the tracking it doesn't even say "Out of Delivery" yet.

Sat, 11 Jan 2014 Time Location
Arrived CR2 6:32 am (CR2)
Departed to CR2 3:36 am (HUB)
Fri, 10 Jan 2014 Time Location
Departed to HUB 7:56 pm (WHR)
acapyawr
post Jan 14 2014, 09:09 PM

can anyone help me with this ?

shipment Problem 1
Date: 10 Jan 2014 12:20 pm
Problem Code: 023
Created By: SSP
Comments: INFO - REQUIRED
Mystycat
post Jan 19 2014, 01:18 AM

82 posts

Is skynet central region 1 open or making delivery on saturdays? I call them to redelivery my parcel on satuday which is today, but they did not
CountPuchi
post Jan 19 2014, 02:21 AM

104 posts

Just wanna share my thoughts. I hope sellers should really think about using SkyNet.. Their service is really bad.

Supposedly arrive in 1 day.. i gotta wait 1 week. or 3 days fastest. And i need some stuff fast. Luckily some sellers changed their courier after i complained to them. Poslaju is definitely better even if its abit more expensive.

Being cheap is one thing.. but so far of buying stuff between sellers on lyn or lelong or mudah. Poslaju beats skynet 99 to 1.
Richard
post Jan 19 2014, 09:20 AM

1,083 posts

Just want to add ..

Skynet did not do delivery with the excuse cannot find my house.

After i open a dispute against seller and someone put a map showing my house less than 10 mins away from their office then they deliver.

They also do not call your contact telephone number as my phone shows no missed calls.

Skynet is incompetent as a courier service company and better stay far far away from them.
diniena
post Jan 23 2014, 05:16 PM

Hi all. I want to share my story with you. Skynet is really really incompetent!

---the following is the formal complaint I lodged to Communication and Multimedia Consumer Forum of Malaysia (CFM aduan@cfm.org.my), Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (SKMM aduan@skmm.gov.my), and I have cc'd the complaint to FOMCA (nccc@nccc.org.my)----

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello.

This is a formal complaint about Skynet's HORRENDOUS, UNACCEPTABLE SERVICE.

I am writing this feedback about the shipment of my parcel (tracking number 238014503650) which was posted out from Skynet's JB branch office on 16/1/2014. From the Track & Trace on their website, I noticed that my parcel reached their Batu Caves (CR1) branch office on 18/1/2014 at 7.25 am. Since that was a public holiday weekend, I gave Skynet the benefit of the doubt that maybe service would be a little bit slow and maybe my parcel would reach me by 20/1/2014 (Monday). I waited and waited and waited. Still no sign of my parcel. I have since called the number to the Batu Caves office a hundred times.

Out of that 100 times, only 2 of my calls were answered.

First was answered by a female staff who said her name was 'Banoo' when I asked her. I called at 3pm Monday 20/1/2014 , and asked whether my parcel could be delivered that day itself. She said it was possible, and took down my name, contact number and parcel tracking number.

Second call (made on the same day at 4.30pm Monday 20/1/2014 to reconfirm Banoo's promise) was answered by a female staff whom I believe was a Malay, and I asked her the same thing - whether it was possible to send my parcel that very same day. She answered, quite rudely, if I may say so, that it was not possible, because it was approaching 5pm and that they lack 'man power'. I told her again about Banoo's promise to me and she said that it was not possible to send my parcel on that day. She also told me that "kalau Puan nak, Puan boleh datang office kita ambil parcel Puan". Before I could ask her her name, she hung up on me!

I am gobsmacked. I paid a hefty sum of money for Skynet to deliver my parcel TO ME, and instead I have to pick it up myself??
I expected my parcel to reach me on that Monday the latest, but until Wednesday 22/1/2014, THERE WAS NO SIGN OF MY PARCEL YET.

The sender of the parcel told me that another parcel was sent to a recipient in Banting, and that parcel reached the recipient on Saturday 18/1/2014, the same day my parcel was supposed to reach me but instead got stuck at Skynet's Batu Caves office.

I have since monitored the status of my parcel on their Track & trace website daily, no changes to the last update of receipt of parcel on 18/1/2014 at Batu Caves office. Suddenly today, there is an update: there is a "Shipment Problem 1 - INFO REQUIRED", logged in today 22/1/2014 at 12.01pm.

If there is a problem/info not adequate about my parcel, why didn't their staff at the Batu Caves office call and ask me about it? I believe the sender wrote down my contact details on the parcel slip when she sent it out to me on THURSDAY 16/1/2014.

The fact that nobody ever picks up the calls that goes through the number 03-6184 1188 of Skynet's Batu Caves office is BEYOND ME. Why have a phone line but not pick up the calls?

This is unacceptable. I am disappointed with Skynet's service, and I will not use them again in the future. I will warn my friends and family, via word of mouth and social media about the non-service they are offering their customers. I am considering writing about this to the newspapers.

This morning (Thursday 23/1/2014) at 10.33am I again checked their website in case there is an update about my parcel. It seems that my parcel is finally "OUT FOR DELIVERY" at 9.33 am from Skynet's Batu Caves office, after 6 LONG TORTUROUS DAYS being held without notifying me of its status.

It is now 4.57pm 23/1/2014 and 6 days after my parcel is supposed to reach me, and my parcel is still nowhere to be seen.

I am greatly unsatisfied with Skynet's courier service. Their tagline should be changed from "Fast-Accurate-Reliable" to "False promise-Abysmal-Rude".

Jellyjian
post Jan 25 2014, 02:59 PM

38 posts

POSLAJU > SKYNET. nuff said.
Yuna86
post Jan 26 2014, 09:33 AM

72 posts

Live at Dungun, Skynet KL sent items to Terengganu. Very stupid. Never used SKYNET. Always some s**t happen
boon96
post Mar 4 2014, 08:27 PM

100 posts

Hi, i was given a skynet tracking number for my parcel but the skynet malaysia site's tracking column is too short for the tracking number i was given..i have 2 extra numbers..when i omit the last 2 numbers..they said parcel don't exist..anything I did wrong? such as wrong site or wrong tracking number?
wen9x88
post Mar 8 2014, 02:35 AM

2,933 posts

Guys my item status is arrival hub,can I go to office pick up instead of wait them delivery to me?
I worry when I reach office,they are on the way delivery to me.

nEt4ward
post Mar 11 2014, 10:21 AM

I'm having problem with skynet too...
can someone help me reading this? because there is 2 different status.. one show delivered but another not
I had never received anything from them, not even a single slip

Tracking Progress:
Thu, 06 Mar 2014
Delivered (CR1)
Out for Delivery 8:52 am (CR1)
Wed, 05 Mar 2014 Time Location
Out for Delivery 8:30 am (CR1)
Arrived CR1 6:42 am (CR1)
Departed to CR1 3:51 am (HUB)
Tue, 04 Mar 2014 Time Location
Departed to HUB 9:36 pm (WHR)
Arrived HUB 8:39 pm (HUB)

Shipment Problem 1
Date: 05 Mar 2014 6:45 pm
Problem Code: 010
Created By: CR1
Comments: OFFICE CLOSED. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED
HELD IN BRANCH
Shipment Problem 2
Date: 07 Mar 2014 7:48 pm
Problem Code: 009
Comments: LEFT MESSSAGE: CONSIGNEE NOT AT HOME/OFFICE. DELIVERY WILL BE REATTEMPTED
HELD IN BRANCH on 08 Mar 2014
Shipment Problem 3
Date: 08 Mar 2014 11:31 am
Problem Code: 023
Comments: INFO - REQUIRED

This post has been edited by nEt4ward: Mar 11 2014, 10:24 AM

64 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:20 PM