QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Nov 19 2009, 11:42 PM)
wat u plan buy nex week, if selling subsides? u mus alwiz be Investing in US stocks, Does anyone know how?
Investing in US stocks, Does anyone know how?
Nov 20 2009, 12:12 AM
1,121 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: transiting asteroid |
Nov 20 2009, 12:13 AM
2,155 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Nov 20 2009, 12:04 AM) mos has been in a based for very long, if mos can hit above $58, then i target $85 exit thanks for the analysis!! its earnings it good but not up to analyst expectation for now, can remain in ur watchlist, but may take quite some time to climb, as its group sector rank very low [attachmentid=1313505] x is not bad, as it goes higher in low volume, if u r long term, can buy $35 & target exit $99 earnings so-so onli, but it is up to analyst expectation, group sector much better than above, its mid rank for now, can remain in ur watchlist [attachmentid=1313518] for me, i skip both as group sector rank sux but its up to u, as we all got our own objective http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/708693/+500 post#512 |
Nov 20 2009, 12:18 AM
1,345 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Nov 20 2009, 12:25 AM
Nov 20 2009, 12:39 AM
8,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KayEL |
wow, MGM... recovered.
Fark, my Q @ 11 didn't hit, placed 1/2 hr ago, bounced quickly.. |
Nov 20 2009, 12:42 AM
369 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
today lost $2k
Nov 20 2009, 12:43 AM
Nov 20 2009, 12:46 AM
369 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
You think tomolo LVS will go up?
Nov 20 2009, 04:01 AM
10,123 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Bought 200 TCK @ 33.80 for long.
I was waiting for that dip. TCK is copper/coal/materials mining from Canada, with significant portion owned by China. Strong Buy, just like FCX. Absolutely beautiful chart. Added on November 20, 2009, 4:02 am QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Nov 20 2009, 12:46 AM) I like to see it go down to 15 first by tomorrow so that us shorts can make more money of from it. But, I'm curious to know how come you've lost 2K? Just yesterday, you posted that you're going to sell at 18.80? (which of course - not possible when the high is only at 18.50). Update (Closing) 5:15am Dow 10332.44 -93.87 -0.90% Nasdaq 2156.82 -36.32 -1.66% S&P 500 1094.90 -14.90 -1.34% The Bears definitely got their wishes today. Is this the beginning of another small correction? We went to as high as 3 digits pullback but recovered some during closing. Nevertheless, it was a worth it. Made a quick $600..after covering my shorts. I might cover more later.. but feels like we're going at least one or two more days south bound on this train. Friday evening will be OpEX day.. a bit of volatility will definitely help the bears. I hope! Update 8:03am: Cover 1/4 more.. better grab some more in case the sideliners and bulls decided to buy this dip the next trading session or suddenly there are good news and since the Dollar trade still sucks. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Nov 20 2009, 08:48 AM |
Nov 20 2009, 08:50 AM
Nov 20 2009, 01:57 PM
when can we change thread name to LVs? if u believe that 'assumed trading behaviour' is an imagination then this market sentiment, now & forever would not bother u u can hang on to lvs, foloow buffet as his holding period is FOREVER... but did he buy lvs? aiyo is futures laying a trap? or cheap dollar make it buy the dip scenario? I'm a day trade virgin time to consult my oracle for confirmation, ie. louyah analyst report Bulls lost a key battle Thursday as the major indexes fell sharply in fast trading. The Nasdaq stumbled 1.7%, the NYSE composite 1.5% and the S&P 500 1.3%. The Dow gave up 0.9%. Volume was up across the board, delivering a distribution day to the major indexes. Bank of America gave a weak outlook on the chip industry, downgrading several tech stocks. Economic reports raised fears about the economy's recovery. Thursday's session hampered a market that has been vacillating for the past couple of months, even as some top stocks broke out. In the 36 trading sessions since October, Market Pulse has noted a confirmed uptrend only 13 days. It's had the correction label for nine sessions. The rest of the time the market has been under pressure, the equivalent of a yellow light for buying stocks. On Thursday, the uptrend that was confirmed only eight sessions ago, once again came under pressure. Three distribution days in the Nasdaq over the past six sessions were enough to change the market's condition. The first distribution day came three days after the Nov. 9 follow-through. Historically, a distribution day that soon after a follow-through is a bad sign for an uptrend, though it isn't always deadly. Keep in mind that a change in the Market Pulse is neither a prediction nor a blanket recommendation. It is a description of the current market condition. Investing is a subtle art where you let the action of the top-rated stocks guide your level of exposure to the market. A change in the Market Pulse can never mean to sell everything or to buy an index fund because everything's going up. With the market under pressure, investors need to be cautious. Take special care to avoid letting a gain turn into a loss. It's far better to accept what you might initially consider an insignificant gain than to allow it to become a loss and a prayer to break-even. If you do buy a stock with the uptrend under pressure, make sure it has superb fundamentals and that it has cleared a sound buy point. Thursday's action, however, wasn't conducive to thoughts of buying. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Nov 20 2009, 02:25 PM
Today hard to say, my take is a little red only, after all not much OPTIONS expiry today.
Nov 20 2009, 02:52 PM
today is opex day, all options due today, must expire today, unless exercise any one wants to be fortune teller? & guess which way the momo wanna shake the put/call holders later? how come thread not rename & will lvs position be ![]() market is notorious & can change mood any time, below is pro jesse livermore, so dun click if u dislike » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Nov 20 2009, 09:59 PM
10,123 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Wow! It is PayDay II.
But, it is bit weird.. futures aren't down that much but most of the 3x Bulls shares are down over 10% at premarket. No matter, nice for Bears to roam again. I may cover my last 1/4 TNA by open. IMO, tonight we may take a pivot here. This is probably last chance to bears to hit and run before another crazy bulls call next week. LONGs - stay by take your positions. Update 10:17pm: Oh damn.. just found out about the dividend distribution for cap gain for 3x bulls shares on OpEx day. No wonder, it was down so much. Bought back to cover this SOB! This post has been edited by danmooncake: Nov 20 2009, 10:18 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 10:46 PM
the bear market has started.
Nov 20 2009, 10:59 PM
534 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
sulifeisgreat, thanks for the links to jesse livermore. Reading some of his quotes now and this one seems to ring a bell:
"It is foolhardy to make a second trade, if your first trade shows you a loss. Never average losses. Let this thought be written indelibly upon your mind." |
Nov 20 2009, 11:08 PM
768 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Looks like today can cover my short on LVS. Set to cover @ 16.23
Nov 20 2009, 11:15 PM
Nov 20 2009, 11:46 PM
The drop will continue..
Nov 20 2009, 11:48 PM
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:00 AM |