187 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

jayelleenelial
post Jan 23 2008, 03:07 AM

153 posts

i've been using my tunecard with paypal for the past week. bought like rm500 worth of things from ebay already. very sakit hati..but heyyy..at least my dad won't see the credit card bill!! smile.gif and yes, it's verified. go find that four numbers in ur transaction history..give it a business day to process i think.

paypal won't charge meh when you withdraw money from ur a/c into your tunecard? haven't tried...(not like i have money to withdraw..only output no input..hehe)

Added on January 23, 2008, 3:07 ami've also used it to pump petrol a few days back. so far so good. got rejected at The Store while buying groceries though. so..... hopefully it's more stable than i think it is. but if you're concern about online shopping via paypal..what's stopping u?smile.gif esp if you're a student like me.

This post has been edited by jayelleenelial: Jan 23 2008, 03:07 AM
Chester
post Jan 23 2008, 03:11 AM

2,380 posts

more to come from tunemoney very soon.. well supposely today..
pzo
post Jan 23 2008, 05:36 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 22 2008, 01:30 PM)
stop comparing credit card to a prepaid card. likewise you can't compare a postpaid plan and a prepaid plan. if you want to do a comparison, do it within the context then maybe there's some point to it. a kid under the age of 18 can't get a credit card, get it? nail that in your head if you don't get it.

you don't get charged RM2 when you do it with EON Bank. at least there's an option that's free. if you lazy or don't feel like it then you can use the other options.
that sucks.

freedom is real time.  thumbup.gif when i buy stuff online i just load it when i need to.
Personally, the best way to reload is using fpx meps online. Only rm0.50 deducted and u will get the topup asap..
my previous prob already solve =]
pzo
post Jan 24 2008, 01:00 PM

124 posts

hurm. i login to tunemoney today. no more "activate now" link. only a statement ask me to call customer services for assistant. what happened? i dont have fix line. 2 emails i send past 2 day still got no rply.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 25 2008, 08:23 AM

52,874 posts

Children can soon go cashless with debit card

KUALA LUMPUR: A few weeks from now, children as young as 12 will be able to swipe a debit card and leave their cash at home.

Tune Money Sdn Bhd chief executive officer Tengku Zafrul Aziz said applications for the prepaid Visa Tune Card would be made available for children aged 12 to 18 years.

The Tune Card is a debit card that gives instant online approval with no credit check and allows for cash withdrawals at ATMs worldwide. The annual fee is RM9.99.

Currently, credit cards are allowed only for those aged 18 and above.

Tengku Zafrul said: "Children can buy things for themselves and it will be easier for parents to transfer money to their children. They won't have to give them so much cash.

"This way, parents will be able to easily monitor and control their children's spending, as every transaction will be recorded."

"We believe there is a niche market, especially for parents who have teenage children studying overseas," he said.

The complete details on the Tune Card for teenagers will be announced on Feb 1.

URL: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...8588&sec=nation
pzo
post Jan 25 2008, 10:49 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 25 2008, 08:23 AM)
Children can soon go cashless with debit card

KUALA LUMPUR: A few weeks from now, children as young as 12 will be able to swipe a debit card and leave their cash at home.

Tune Money Sdn Bhd chief executive officer Tengku Zafrul Aziz said applications for the prepaid Visa Tune Card would be made available for children aged 12 to 18 years.

The Tune Card is a debit card that gives instant online approval with no credit check and allows for cash withdrawals at ATMs worldwide. The annual fee is RM9.99.

Currently, credit cards are allowed only for those aged 18 and above.

Tengku Zafrul said: "Children can buy things for themselves and it will be easier for parents to transfer money to their children. They won't have to give them so much cash.

"This way, parents will be able to easily monitor and control their children's spending, as every transaction will be recorded." 

"We believe there is a niche market, especially for parents who have teenage children studying overseas," he said. 

The complete details on the Tune Card for teenagers will be announced on Feb 1. 

URL: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...8588&sec=nation
heh.. which also imply more underage roaming shopping complex ! =b

This post has been edited by pzo: Jan 25 2008, 11:21 AM
sharpman
post Jan 25 2008, 07:36 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

To all TuneCard holders, I have a question.

After completing the payment for applying TuneCard, how do you know that the card already arrived at your preferred Pos Malaysia branch?

And when you come to claim the card, what do you say to the Pos Malaysia teller?

Answers appreciated. Thanks smile.gif
chocobee_2707
post Jan 25 2008, 08:59 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Jan 25 2008, 07:36 PM)

After completing the payment for applying TuneCard, how do you know that the card already arrived at your preferred Pos Malaysia branch?

And when you come to claim the card, what do you say to the Pos Malaysia teller?

tune staff will call to so u can collect ur card.
show ur ic to pos messia teller and u need to pay rm3.
chiyk
post Jan 26 2008, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(sharpman @ Jan 25 2008, 07:36 PM)

The card will arrived at your preffered Pos Malaysia branch after 7 working days as stated in TuneMoney.com. You won't received any confirmation when your card is ready for collection. For collection, go to the Pos Malaysia branch counter and tell the teller that you want to collect your Tune card. It's better you write a note that has your name and tune card reference number on it and pass it to them at first, then the teller will go to the back and look for your card. You will be required to show them your IC too.

Added on January 26, 2008, 1:41 amI have problems with my tunecard and i dunno you guys have the same problem with me or not.
I couldn't reload through FPX as the page could't direct me to the bank login page, the page stuck there for 10 mins and after that it told me that the transaction was fail. I had this same problem every time i tried to reload through FPX before and after i got the card in december 2007. I have been trying to send them emails regarding my problem since december 2007 but till now I did not received any single reply from them! But then again I couldn't reach their call center via my cell phone and I don have fixed line phone here that's the problem. So now I couldn't reload my card, couldn't reach them and couldn't use my card. I have not use their service cuz i can't use their service but they have already deducted the annual charge RM 9.99 from my account.

So anyone have Tony Fernandes personal email address? so I can tell him what is actually going on with his company.

This post has been edited by chiyk: Jan 26 2008, 01:41 AM
sharpman
post Jan 26 2008, 07:39 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(chiyk @ Jan 26 2008, 01:10 AM)
The card will arrived at your preffered Pos Malaysia branch after 7 working days as stated in TuneMoney.com. You won't received any confirmation when your card is ready for collection. For collection, go to the Pos Malaysia branch counter and tell the teller that you want to collect your Tune card. It's better you write a note that has your name and tune card reference number on it and pass it to them at first, then the teller will go to the back and look for your card. You will be required to show them your IC too.

Thanks.. smile.gif

One more question, when I log in to my TuneMoney account, then click on Tune Card, it states: "Your card is still under process. Please log in again after collecting your card."

The thing is, when I have collected my card, where do I activate it? Because there is no link or option to activate the card in my TuneMoney account page.
EnSky
post Jan 26 2008, 10:39 PM

153 posts

its better la if they lower the requirementt..
im under 18 still couldn't get it
mengfui
post Jan 27 2008, 03:31 PM

1,777 posts

anybody try before reload tune card straight away by using maybank2u interbank transfer?
Jason
post Jan 27 2008, 09:22 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(EnSky @ Jan 26 2008, 10:39 PM)
its better la if they lower the requirementt..
im under 18 still couldn't get it
you can get MOL Freedom, as long as you are 12 and above with an I/C or MyKAD

QUOTE(mengfui @ Jan 27 2008, 03:31 PM)
anybody try before reload tune card straight away by using maybank2u interbank transfer?
never tried, but i've used MOL Freedom with m2u..instant reload...
fyyung
post Jan 28 2008, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(chiyk @ Jan 26 2008, 01:10 AM)
I have been trying to send them emails regarding my problem since december 2007 but till now I did not received any single reply from them! But then again I couldn't reach their call center via my cell phone and I don have fixed line phone here that's the problem. So now I couldn't reload my card, couldn't reach them and couldn't use my card. I have not use their service cuz i can't use their service but they have already deducted the annual charge RM 9.99 from my account.

u send again one more email la..
keep sending email scold them, complain their service,
then they will call u d..
i face problem to contact them b4.

their service make me afraid to make the 1st payment d
so i choice to not using their card..

Now i will apply Eon bank COmbi master card..(with pay pass function) and the card look very nice, thumbup.gif
because i not sure can apply d o not, because the card very new...

o Standard Chartered e-saver master card, also very nice ( just they short off their branch)...

pzo
post Jan 28 2008, 08:59 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(fyyung @ Jan 28 2008, 12:35 AM)
u send again one more email la..
keep sending email scold them, complain their service,
then they will call u d..
i face problem to contact them b4.

their service make me afraid to make the 1st payment d
so i choice to not using their card..

Now i will apply Eon bank COmbi master card..(with pay pass function) and the card look very nice,  thumbup.gif
because i not sure can apply d o not, because the card very new...

o Standard Chartered e-saver master card, also very nice ( just they short off their branch)...
they never reply my email, but they do fix the problem i stated in the email... =]
just give them all the details like ref number and such..
Polaris
post Jan 29 2008, 06:13 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

Anyone successful at withdrawing Paypal dollars into the tune card?
EnSky
post Jan 29 2008, 09:31 PM

153 posts

where to apply it?
can apply online right?
let says,if i apply today,it need take how long to approve and get the the card?
pzo
post Jan 30 2008, 09:30 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(EnSky @ Jan 29 2008, 09:31 PM)
where to apply it?
can apply online right?
let says,if i apply today,it need take how long to approve and get the the card?
apply at www.tunemoney.com, u will get it in 7days after successful reload, collect the card at nearby post office..
sharpman
post Jan 31 2008, 02:31 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

I just received my Tune Card today, as backup/alternative to my PB Visa Debit Card.
I must say PB Visa Debit Card definitely offers better conversion rates.
I verified my Tune Card Visa for Paypal ($1.95 USD), found out I was charged RM7.33 when I checked my statement online. That translates to 1 USD = RM 3.75. Terrible

This post has been edited by sharpman: Jan 31 2008, 03:10 PM
pzo
post Jan 31 2008, 03:36 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Jan 31 2008, 02:31 PM)
I just received my Tune Card today, as backup/alternative to my PB Visa Debit Card.
I must say PB Visa Debit Card definitely offers better conversion rates.
I verified my Tune Card Visa for Paypal ($1.95 USD), found out I was charged RM7.33 when I checked my statement online. That translates to 1 USD = RM 3.75. Terrible
Is it? then i cant wait to withdraw from paypal to tune card..100usd = RM 375!! hope its work with the same conversion rate..
Rm is strenghten day by day.. current rate is 1usd=3.23 . and its could getting lower.. i wait for the right time to withdraw my paypal money..

edited: nah.. i think its include the currency conversion fee 2-5% from paypal if im not mistaken..because tune card not issued in usd/ international card..

This post has been edited by pzo: Jan 31 2008, 03:38 PM

187 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:14 AM