187 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

topearn
post Dec 20 2014, 05:15 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 19 2014, 11:39 PM)
i suggest you all to check the fee structure before accepting the new card. they are basically killing their product.

I agree. I've over RM500 balance in my old card and after the funds have been transferred to my new card, I'll withdraw all thr' ATM (no choice but to pay the RM6 withdrawal fee), then I'll terminate the card as much much cheaper to buy AA tickets at just RM4 per transaction thr' direct transfer (MBB, PBB, CIMB, RHB, HLB, BI) vs using the new card which charge a high RM16 per passenger (means if buy for a family of 5 will cost a whooping RM80 vs just RM4 for direct transfer). Some more have to pay RM2.50 per mth if no transaction using the new card for each mth. Means the new card is even worse compare of using other credit cards as other credit cards no need to pay the RM2.50 per mth.

This post has been edited by topearn: Dec 20 2014, 05:17 PM
kuai_chai
post Dec 21 2014, 11:35 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 20 2014, 05:15 PM)
I agree. I've over RM500 balance in my old card and after the funds have been transferred to my new card, I'll withdraw all thr' ATM (no choice but to pay the RM6 withdrawal fee), then I'll terminate the card as much much cheaper to buy AA tickets at just RM4 per transaction  thr' direct transfer (MBB, PBB, CIMB, RHB, HLB, BI) vs using the new card which charge a high RM16 per passenger (means if buy for a family of 5 will cost a whooping RM80 vs just RM4 for direct transfer). Some more have to pay RM2.50 per mth if no transaction using the new card for each mth. Means the new card is even worse compare of using other credit cards as other credit cards no need to pay the RM2.50 per mth.
RM16 processing fees?
wait, u mean, the new big card no longer let us pay the processing fee for FREE?
i just tried to book aa using big card, the processing fee is still 0.00 though...
unsure.gif
yorae9
post Dec 22 2014, 10:25 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 21 2014, 11:35 PM)
RM16 processing fees?
wait, u mean, the new big card no longer let us pay the processing fee for FREE?
i just tried to book aa using big card, the processing fee is still 0.00 though...
unsure.gif
are you using old Big card to buy ticket?
May be can try using new Big card for booking.
There are big points for each passenger.
kuai_chai
post Dec 22 2014, 12:03 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

QUOTE(yorae9 @ Dec 22 2014, 10:25 AM)
ya.. still old card.. my new card is not activated yet..
i have problem login in to activate it though.. the login is not the same as the 1 we used previously?
topearn
post Dec 22 2014, 01:00 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 22 2014, 12:03 PM)
i have problem login in to activate it though.. the login is not the same as the 1 we used previously?

They have emailed U the temporary password to login to your new debit card. Old card - no processing fee; new card - RM16 per pessenger, so if U buy tickets for a group of say 9 people, u will be charged 9 x 16=RM144, much much cheaper if U direct transfer from your bank ac to pay, just RM4 processing fee.

sms2u
post Dec 30 2014, 04:36 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 22 2014, 12:03 PM)
U can still use old VISA card now to purchase / top up?
kenlui
post Dec 30 2014, 07:19 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 21 2014, 11:35 PM)
RM16 processing fees?
unsure.gif
QUOTE(yorae9 @ Dec 22 2014, 10:25 AM)
My old card has been cancelled. And have not receive the new card either. How did u manage to use the old card?
yorae9
post Dec 30 2014, 10:32 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 30 2014, 07:19 PM)
My old card has been cancelled. And have not receive the new card either. How did u manage to use the old card?
I have received new card on 22dec2014. I doubt you might need email & request from askbig.prepaid@tunemoney.com rclxms.gif
jkngo2003
post Jan 2 2015, 09:18 AM

1,151 posts

any ppl can update on new big card benefit? i cannot reload any money to my old big visa card alr. my new card is arrived but cannot activated. if that good to activate or just throw the card since i heard no advantage of this new card?
sms2u
post Jan 2 2015, 10:49 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jan 2 2015, 09:18 AM)
any ppl can update on new big card benefit? i cannot reload any money to my old big visa card alr. my new card is arrived but cannot activated. if that good to activate or just throw the card since i heard no advantage of this new card?
Old visa card cannot be use now including cannot reload also.
All the balance should be transfer to new card.

cleoamin
post Jan 9 2015, 05:31 PM

115 posts

call them to get temporary password.. need to be patient because they answer your call after ads

vl319
post Jan 9 2015, 07:41 PM

200 posts

Change to climb kwik better

This post has been edited by vl319: Jan 9 2015, 07:41 PM
sms2u
post Jan 12 2015, 11:16 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Jan 9 2015, 07:41 PM)
Change to climb kwik better
U refer to saving account for CIMB Kwik?

That is only can use to make pamyent for AirAsia.

It is not a debit card which can use to swipe at any mastercard merchant.
sms2u
post Jan 31 2015, 11:54 AM

3,281 posts

I had sent email to check with apply for BIG VISA. Card on dec 2014 and they told me that card had be change to gold card on jan 2015. It took 1 month for them to reply email. I had sent another email to check for the detail for gold card on Jan 2015. It most likely to take another 1 month or more to get them to reply.

Have any one know the detail about gold card?
kuai_chai
post Feb 6 2015, 02:41 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

anyone know how can we get statement/e-statement from this debit card?

jkngo2003
post Feb 6 2015, 02:50 PM

1,151 posts

new card to replace big card

AIRASIA ezpay

https://uat.airasiaezpay.com/

cklimm
post Feb 6 2015, 02:56 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Feb 6 2015, 02:50 PM)

AIRASIA ezpay

Wow, canggih wor, can i use it at pizza hut? tongue.gif
topearn
post Feb 6 2015, 03:26 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Feb 6 2015, 02:50 PM)

AIRASIA ezpay

They have no planning. Just got my BIG replacement card couple of mths ago and now yet another new card ?

This post has been edited by topearn: Feb 6 2015, 03:29 PM
yorae9
post Feb 6 2015, 06:20 PM

186 posts

I have try BIG Mastercard & processing fee still apply when purchase flight.
But this card ezpay got no processing fee when purchase flight.
Anyone know what else cons side for this card? Thinking to change it to this card.
drfeelgood
post Feb 7 2015, 12:19 PM

3,735 posts

Call their centre to activate the card.

Dun throw especially if you always fly airasia... got many benefits..

187 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:59 AM