187 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

uk9089
post Mar 17 2008, 09:01 PM

208 posts

Oh ok. Thanks. I will wait smile.gif Just withdraw USD450 again. Hope the rate higher than i sell in lowyat.
kuntaker
post Mar 18 2008, 03:37 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 12 2007, 02:03 PM)
Why use prepaid when u got credit card?

U dont get points for prepaid card, no?

Added on December 12, 2007, 2:05 pmWow annual fee RM9.90 and each reload RM2.00

Credit card is definately better
each reload still charge RM2.00

huh...!!!
mantero
post Mar 18 2008, 03:47 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Mar 18 2008, 03:37 PM)
each reload still charge  RM2.00

huh...!!!
read here:
https://www.tunemoney.com/publicPageAction.....feesandcharges

Reload charges - Cash**
i. Pos Malaysia -RM2.00
ii. CIMB Bank -RM2.00
iii. Bank Simpanan Nasional -RM2.00

Reload charges - FPX (Online) -RM 0.50
HughieRmX
post Mar 22 2008, 09:25 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Guys, anyone tried before using the FPX service ?

I tried using it with my PBB account .. but yet always failed and it takes a long time to display the results. Any idea ? sweat.gif

Cheers ~
sharpman
post Mar 24 2008, 11:05 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Mar 13 2008, 12:23 AM)
y i cant use the card at petrol station?? anyone know the prob?? when i insert the card it will detect tune visa card then said transaction failed...
I have Tune Visa card and also PB Visa Debit Card.
I believe for prepaid debit card, u need to have minimum RM170 to RM200 (depending on petrol station's policy) in the card's balance before u can use it for petrol.
It works by first deducting RM170-RM200 from ur card's balance, then after u finish filling the tank, it will refund back the balance to you

This is a fail-safe system to avoid insufficient fund. .

For example, ur card's balance is RM50, u choose to the option "FULL" and apparently it costs you RM70 for full tank, then how would you pay for the extra RM20 ???

This is from my experience wink.gif. I have used both my cards at petrol station with no problem unless if the balance is less than RM200.
kanelo
post Mar 24 2008, 02:01 PM

If any of you cannot send money thru FPX, that's mean your browser has been set to block pop up. Just uncheck this option, then u can use the FPX. The MEPS support is better than the tunemoney bcos I got this answer from MEPS the FPX provider.

Tunemoney customer service is bad. Now their mailbox is even told me it is full, please dun feed me any complain again. I will be vomited it against you.

The current problem I face with tunemoney is it has made a wrong calculation on my balance and my RM64 is gone to nowhere. I thought my card has been used by some ppl, so I wait for the online transaction come up and sum up all the records. The result is tunemoney eat my RM64. And they are even make their mailbox full to not let me complain it to them free, in order indirectly put me to only call their premium support to eat more my money. Help!!!!.

Though I make the story sound interesting or funny way, what I said is true. Their mailbox, assist@tunemoney.com, is full on Mar 23 and 24 2008.
sharpman
post Mar 25 2008, 12:48 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(kanelo @ Mar 24 2008, 02:01 PM)
Though I make the story sound interesting or funny way, what I said is true. Their mailbox, assist@tunemoney.com, is full on Mar 23 and 24 2008.
Yes their mailbox is always full. Alternatively (and faster response too) you can email to Portal.Helpdesk@tunemoney.com
Yesterday I requested for password reset, I got my reply within 2 hours.

This post has been edited by sharpman: Mar 25 2008, 12:49 PM
thesecond
post Mar 25 2008, 01:00 PM

21 posts

Yeah, their mailbox is 'definitely' always full... Another alternative way to reach them is by complaining directly to their boss tongue.gif -

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Mar 22 2008, 09:25 AM)
Guys, anyone tried before using the FPX service ?

I tried using it with my PBB account .. but yet always failed and it takes a long time to display the results. Any idea ? sweat.gif

Cheers ~
Beside turning off ya pop-up, sometimes the delay is not FPX fault, it might be the fault of the PBB server (I use CIMBclicks, and I've faced problem like that as well).

kanelo
post Mar 26 2008, 01:03 PM

Yeah, the boss reply is quick. And have found out where is the RM64 go to. Hold by blizzard.

I have encountered the Tune money Visa Card Number is invalid by blizzard, but I am not sure if blizzard think that my Visa Card is invalid, then why it still need to hold my money. And it will take 7 days to release the money. I am still waiting to see the result.
thesecond
post Mar 27 2008, 05:12 PM

21 posts

Blizzard...? Sorry, but I am a bit outdated... tongue.gif

A card verification check. Well, I went through that process as well during my first purchase with Yesasia (about 5 days). As long as ya put in ya card numbers, cvc numbers and expiry date accurately, it should't be a problem. biggrin.gif
neojack
post Apr 6 2008, 02:53 AM

262 posts

i cant check my account transaction statement! anybody know how to check it?
z3171600
post Apr 8 2008, 10:08 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(thesecond @ Mar 25 2008, 01:00 PM)
Yeah, their mailbox is 'definitely' always full... Another alternative way to reach them is by complaining directly to their boss  tongue.gif  -

Beside turning off ya pop-up, sometimes the delay is not FPX fault, it might be the fault of the PBB server (I use CIMBclicks, and I've faced problem like that as well).
A delay of more than 10 mins. Is it normal? I always stuck at step 5 (i think) where after we chose the amount to load into the card and it open a new pop ups and then I have to enter my email address and chose my bank (weird there are 2 maybank there - Maybank2u n maybank2e) and then it will go to new page and stay there forever with this message "pleasewait..your request is being processed" Ive tried more than 5 times and i just closed and try again after 10 mins or so. still the same. fed up now
thesecond
post Apr 12 2008, 06:45 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(neojack @ Apr 6 2008, 02:53 AM)
i cant check my account transaction statement! anybody know how to check it?
Hmm, after ya login into ya account, ya should these on the right hand side -
-My Account 
-Update Profile
-Change Password
-Tune Money Insurance
-Tune Card

Click on the option "Tune Card", and ya should see the option 'View Transaction'. But ya can't see ya recent transaction right away, the system will normally update two or three days later, or, accordingly. (a transaction or payment time frame)

Example: when I made a preorder with amazon@uk in march, I was charged after the confirmation and verification of my order but I notice from my balance that later on I was refunded since the item is a preorder. And yet, that transaction wasn't even shown in my transaction list. But after officially charging me today since the item is now available and dispatched, I am assuming that that transaction will be officially updated in two or three days from today.

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Apr 8 2008, 10:08 AM)
A delay of more than 10 mins. Is it normal? I always stuck at step 5 (i think) where after we chose the amount to load into the card and it open a new pop ups and then I have to enter my email address and chose my bank (weird there are 2 maybank there - Maybank2u n maybank2e) and then it will go to new page and stay there forever with this message "pleasewait..your request is being processed" Ive tried more than 5 times and i just closed and try again after 10 mins or so. still the same. fed up now
10 minutes... Hmm, well, that does not sound normal... Even though I did got stuck for a few times, the problem would always be 'automaticly' fixed when I tried to reload again after I login to my account again later.

Normally, after ya enter ya email and choose ya bank, the system should guide ya to the server (through FPX) of the ya prefered bank where ya login with ya online banking's ID and password...

I think ya better check with Maybank, since it seems like the problem ya getting occur during the time ya trying to get into Maybank's server.

Anyway, is anyone facing the same problem as I am right now - I reloaded an amount 50 ringgit through FPX and guess what? I got an extra 50 ringgit making my reload a total of 100 ringgit and that extra did not come from my bank account since both my balance and transaction list show only a single 50 ringgit transaction.

But here comes the silly part... whistling.gif

I reported the bug back to da Tunemoney crew and their IT guys are checking on it currently...

Yeah, I am a fool... doh.gif So stone me... wink.gif
Playbook
post Apr 13 2008, 06:17 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Dec 12 2007, 01:57 PM)
just now i saw the prepaid credit card advertisement on thestar newspaper, anyone have been using it? seems not bad thou..

https://www.tunemoney.com/
I think it's a good product. Serves a niche market.
kimikewl
post Apr 23 2008, 10:42 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(thesecond @ Apr 12 2008, 06:45 PM)
Anyway, is anyone facing the same problem as I am right now - I reloaded an amount 50 ringgit through FPX and guess what? I got an extra 50 ringgit making my reload a total of 100 ringgit and that extra did not come from my bank account since both my balance and transaction list show only a single 50 ringgit transaction.

But here comes the silly part...  whistling.gif

I reported the bug back to da Tunemoney crew and their IT guys are checking on it currently...

Yeah, I am a fool...  doh.gif So stone me...  wink.gif
bro, so wats the status?
Regarding online reload, my theory is problem from FPX end. Imagine you have 2 sub session in main session and few times changes of sessions being current session? maybe fluctuation of network bandwidth causes those any of session fail to be in session.... hmm.gif or maybe it is just the way the program was written sucks, not following any standards tongue.gif
thesecond
post Apr 24 2008, 10:38 AM

21 posts

Not much yet beside what they informed me more than a week back, their IT guy is checking on it... I believe the problem is indeed the FPX process.
jimmyktp
post Apr 24 2008, 02:29 PM

244 posts

this tune card is crap..i've got 1 and regretted it..

better to stick to my direct access cc and hsbc cc...
kimikewl
post Apr 24 2008, 03:55 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Apr 24 2008, 02:29 PM)
this tune card is crap..i've got 1 and regretted it..

better to stick to my direct access cc and hsbc cc...
sorry to u but not in my case.
for me, using the card i dun have to worry about paying the debts end of the month.
Even students can own the red card and benefit the VISA acceptance worldwide online or at merchants' outlet. Can u apply credit card at that age i.e. below 18? brows.gif
The downside of "kad hutang"/ cc is it creates liability every time u use it, which mismanagement of the "hutang limit" may end up you meeting AKPK for help whistling.gif but that does not make cc not good, it also has its advantages.
In summ, debit/prepaid/credit cards are only payment instruments that make our life easier when it comes to make payment. It goes back to how we manage them

This post has been edited by kimikewl: Apr 24 2008, 05:31 PM
mantero
post May 1 2008, 09:10 PM

170 posts

hey..

does anyone has experienced withdrawing the paypal to tunemoney? and how long does it takes to succeed?
mphpopular
post May 3 2008, 07:25 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

If you choose debit card. I would recommend eon mOL freedom debit card.
Although customer service s**ks.... but, no cohice, bcoz it did not charge yearly fee.

Got chance take a credit card. But apply for low limit. dun get high limit... if not u wil cry

187 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:21 AM