◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

cmyap
post May 12 2008, 03:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(korent @ May 12 2008, 01:12 PM)
i am getting Rm20 fuel voucher and around Rm 150 tinting voucher while i get my car.
actually it all depend on ur bargain with your SA, he should have some "lobang" for those. U can try to ask for tinting voucher, full tank of fuel, cash rebate of the car prise, car wash or wax voucher, car assesory (tools, 1st aid box....) or even a nice plate number.
too bad that i have to spend Rm 350 to get myself a number that i prefer.

since Persona is ady launched for more than half year, should not be a high demand, its good for you have a more bargain power with your SA.
I thought u can get RM 200 tint voucher?
zhen^wei
post May 12 2008, 03:32 PM

4,057 posts

huh.. long times no lepak here.hehe..
just done my persona base line 2nd service at serdang raya service centre. good service+wifi service at their rest room+ free wash car.haha
service charge RMN123 only.
after that, the car act better, pick up faster, FC better, nomore problem at dashboard.
korent
post May 12 2008, 03:37 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cmyap @ May 12 2008, 03:19 PM)
around that amount lah~ i oso forget the actual amount liao whistling.gif
but thats depend on the SA 1, dif SA may have dif offer

good luck rclxms.gif
remo1502
post May 12 2008, 03:38 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ May 12 2008, 03:32 PM)
huh.. long times no lepak here.hehe..
just done my persona base line 2nd service at serdang raya service centre. good service+wifi service at their rest room+ free wash car.haha
service charge RMN123 only.
after that, the car act better, pick up faster, FC better, nomore problem at dashboard.
what problem u had on dashboard? so ur persona with iafm or not?

Added on May 12, 2008, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(cmyap @ May 12 2008, 03:19 PM)
RM200? i heard its only RM150.... which one is true? will the voucher convertable into cash?

This post has been edited by remo1502: May 12 2008, 03:39 PM
korent
post May 12 2008, 04:51 PM

175 posts

the tint voucher is depend on ur SA, dif SA may dif offer...
the tint voucher is not available for cash redeem. but u may ask ur SA to change the tint voucher into other free gift if u don need the voucher.
coz the tint voucher stated with certain tint company only, if the stated tint company is not ur prefer company, u may ask for a change lah
futobuta
post May 12 2008, 05:24 PM

1,519 posts

Went to a Proton showroom. Requested for a test drive on the Persona.
Wasn't very impressed. I felt that my old Wira is more responsive
compared to it. So, I've abandoned my plan in getting a Persona.
Will try out the Waja instead. And if Proton still disapppoints me,
then I'd have to switch back to City.
remo1502
post May 12 2008, 06:32 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 12 2008, 05:24 PM)
Went to a Proton showroom. Requested for a test drive on the Persona.
Wasn't very impressed. I felt that my old Wira is more responsive
compared to it. So, I've abandoned my plan in getting a Persona.
Will try out the Waja instead. And if Proton still disapppoints me,
then I'd have to switch back to City.
are u sure? u drove manual or auto? if u think in term engine performance, of course honda city bro.....
can u explain us in term of wat u not satisfy, may be we can judge
hoongjai
post May 12 2008, 10:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ May 11 2008, 06:24 PM)
good good, ur FC very good ^^ not so worry jor. Any chance to know the oil u used in service?
I've no idea tongue.gif

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ May 11 2008, 10:41 PM)
Haha of course la good he travel to cyberjaya at 90 km/h. as for me, LDP everyday aihz.

Btw hoongjai most importantly, how was your FC before your first service?

One more thing, do you guys know what is the specs for the safetint on our cars? heat rejection, UV rejection and all? can't seem to find it.
FC before first service is approximately RM0.18. Drive damn slow.. not more than 80km/h....
onlyforthecars
post May 12 2008, 11:02 PM

244 posts

I see. Damn, maybe during break-in period I drove too hard. But quite unlikely I think, most I rev is until 4 k nia. And also many articles have said hard break in is preferable.

Btw stopped by Lexus showroom yesterday to check out the IS250. Super gorgeous. Very solidly built and the luxury is there. The leather wrapped steering wheel was sweet. Think can wrap our steering wheel with leather also? make it softer and more luxurious
apahal
post May 13 2008, 09:17 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 12 2008, 06:32 PM)
are u sure? u drove manual or auto? if u think in term engine performance, of course honda city bro.....
can u explain us in term of wat u not satisfy, may be we can judge
Maybe he don't like the pickup. As PERSONA lacks this.
But, other than that, PERSONA is way much better built than WIRA.
Please let us know what disappoint you.
And, if you have the money, why not go for LEXUS.
That's much more better performance and comfort than CITY.
Just my 2 cents.
futobuta
post May 13 2008, 12:19 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(apahal @ May 13 2008, 09:17 AM)
Maybe he don't like the pickup. As PERSONA lacks this.
But, other than that, PERSONA is way much better built than WIRA.
Please let us know what disappoint you.
And, if you have the money, why not go for LEXUS.
That's much more better performance and comfort than CITY.
Just my 2 cents.
Yeah lor... the acceleration. Not too good. Expected more
from a 1.6 car. Somemore I'm getting warnings left n right
against me buying another National Car.
korent
post May 13 2008, 02:20 PM

175 posts

yo~ would like to check with u all har...
my fog lamp seems very light and high~ my friend used to complaint to me last time when i follow his behind, long long time no use my fog lamp ady~ coz it really will interupt the front n opposite car...
will u all's fog lamp incure this trouble?
remo1502
post May 13 2008, 04:45 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(korent @ May 13 2008, 02:20 PM)
yo~ would like to check with u all har...
my fog lamp seems very light and high~ my friend used to complaint to me last time when i follow his behind, long long time no use my fog lamp ady~ coz it really will interupt the front n opposite car...
will u all's fog lamp incure this trouble?
what you mean by very light? is that bright?

Added on May 13, 2008, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 13 2008, 04:45 PM)
what you mean  by very light? is that bright?
Go to this website, got some little things to be proud of Persona
http://localmotoring.com/pages/new-cars.php?b=3&a=657

This post has been edited by remo1502: May 13 2008, 04:46 PM
korent
post May 13 2008, 05:10 PM

175 posts

ya~~ very bright when turning on my fog lamp which will interupt the front n opposite car. it just like turning on the high light

remo1502
post May 13 2008, 05:19 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(korent @ May 13 2008, 05:10 PM)
ya~~ very bright when turning on my fog lamp which will interupt the front n opposite car. it just like turning on the high light
i think its normal for persona, because persona is consider higher from the ground. what car were ur friend using? may be his one is short, but so far i seen, got persona behind of me with fog lamp on, never felt anything.
korent
post May 13 2008, 05:28 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 13 2008, 05:19 PM)
i think its normal for persona, because persona is consider higher from the ground. what car were ur friend using? may be his one is short, but so far i seen, got persona behind of me with fog lamp on, never felt anything.
seems like my car quite "special" hahaa.... my both friends driving Kenari n Myvi, not only they complaint, me myself oso feel the fog lamp is too bright...thinking whether wanna bring my car to adjust it.
remo1502
post May 13 2008, 06:01 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(korent @ May 13 2008, 05:28 PM)
seems like my car quite "special" hahaa.... my both friends driving Kenari n Myvi, not only they complaint, me myself oso feel the fog lamp is too bright...thinking whether wanna bring my car to adjust it.
Anyway.. bright is good ma........... hhaahha...
u may get it adjust it... but remember to bring to proton sc if u dont want void warranty
Ultima
post May 14 2008, 10:34 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

bright is good ma, no nid to turn on the headlamp,juz foglamp will do in city tongue.gif
remo1502
post May 14 2008, 11:32 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 14 2008, 10:34 AM)
bright is good ma, no nid to turn on the headlamp,juz foglamp will do in city tongue.gif
Thats why, just wondering how come its so bright? may be his persona got extra power...hehhe... anyway do u drive persona, pls comment on your car experience.....

Added on May 14, 2008, 11:33 am
QUOTE(Ultima @ May 14 2008, 10:34 AM)
Thats why, just wondering how come its so bright? may be his persona got extra power...hehhe... anyway do u drive persona, pls comment on your car experience.....

This post has been edited by remo1502: May 14 2008, 11:33 AM
Ultima
post May 14 2008, 12:18 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 14 2008, 11:32 AM)

Added on May 14, 2008, 11:33 am

i dunno how bright his foglamp is, but mine is bright, aftermarket foglamp as im using b-line model... tongue.gif

btw, to hav a verryyyyyy bright foglamp, juz install tht projector foglamp, kompem sure very bright tongue.gif

yup, driving persona, juz a newbie driving his car for going to work n bersantai with his girl tongue.gif

car exp? good, performance ok with the price, lucky as i got a less problem car tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:46 AM