currently CPS only available for Gen2 and Waja.
New Persona only come with IAFM. Don be bluffed by SA
CPS & IAFM is totally different thg!
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread
May 14 2008, 04:14 PM
175 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
currently CPS only available for Gen2 and Waja.
New Persona only come with IAFM. Don be bluffed by SA CPS & IAFM is totally different thg! |
May 14 2008, 04:36 PM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 14 2008, 12:27 PM) Thats cool! fc so so, manage to get rm10 for 60km, auto user here How is your FC? when was your car production? with iafm? i heard recent persona got lots problem, seems earlier ok only........ i need to clarify, does persona come with handphone calls alert features? where its will allert u when u receiving calls? mine the earliest batch, registered september 2007 last year dun hav tht hp call alert whatsoever feature QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 14 2008, 12:52 PM) handphone alert? u mean bluetooth like tiara does? tht sensor is very fcking slow, try shut down ur audio n all other noisy stuff n u will hear it persona dont have... but u will have gps system if u buying H-Line spec.. for me my prob is my reverse sensored.. i cant hear a bit... need to report to servis centre soon.. waiting 1000km first.. other thing seems to be ok.. great car... for me... QUOTE(korent @ May 14 2008, 01:18 PM) hahaaa...actually bright oso good, just the problem is, it bright till will interupt the front and opposite car... this make don dare to on the fog lamp. ppl also complain for my foglamp, but wth, i installed it outside, so i hav to use it:pso far i love my ride, no big problem occur, just minor problem lah: 1. driver side power window malfunction 2. reverse sensor malfunction 3. electronic adjustment side mirror malfunction 4. rattling sound at the front bumper 5. glove box handle broken beside the point number 3, other problems ady went to SC and fixed sorry to hear tht QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 14 2008, 01:24 PM) im not sure, i just heard only, thts why clarify here..... juz a normal features u find in every car anyway, wat are the indications light in the meter cluster.... i saw got function light belt warning lights, beside that wat other features? QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 14 2008, 03:20 PM) GREEN CREDENTIALS - PERSONA IS THE GREENEST PROTON EVER glad to hear dat The green credentials of the new Proton Persona have been given official endorsement with the Federal Government Green Vehicle Guide awarding it a four star rating, the first Proton to achieve this level of energy efficiency. The new Proton Persona is amongst the greenest cars on Australian roads, earning a 4 star rating in the 2008 Government Green Vehicle Guide. The four star rating is based on both the fuel efficiency and the low level of emissions the new Persona achieves from its 1.6litre Campro twin cam 16 valve engine. Persona ranks an equal rating with several other smaller cars including Mitsubishi Colt, Smart Four 4, Mini Cooper and Citroen C2, with the same four star rating and beating many far more popular models thanks to its low fuel usage. The only cars in front of Persona on the Green Vehicle Guide are considerably more expensive and most are smaller than the new Proton. Persona scores a 6.5 air pollution rating and a 7.5 greenhouse rating in the Green Vehicle Guide, the same as the smaller and more expensive Citroen C2 mini car. According to Proton Cars Australia managing director, John Startari, the achievement underlines Proton's commitment to building economical and cost effective cars that are also kind to the environment. "Persona is the first Proton to score a four star rating, however our cars have always returned excellent fuel economy and have been highly rated in the Green Vehicle Guide over the past few years," said John Startari. "The Jumbuck ute was listed as the greenest and most economical ute or light truck on the Australian market, recording a 3.5 star rating on the 2007 Green Vehicle Guide," he said. "Proton engineers have done a lot of work refining the engine mapping of the Persona to deliver better fuel efficiency as well as better driveability and performance on the road and that is apparent when you get behind the wheel," he added. "As well as improvements under the bonnet the Persona has benefited from a cleaner, more aerodynamic design which has lowered drag further enhancing its fuel efficiency as well as lowering noise levels," said John Startari. The Greenhouse Rating awards a score out of ten for the amount of carbon dioxide (CO2) the vehicle produces, the higher the score the lower the CO2. emitted. All new vehicle models up to 3.5 tonnes sold in Australia are tested by the government to determine both the fuel consumption and the level of CO2 emissions. The Air Pollution Rating is based on the level of air pollutant emissions allowable under the standard to which the particular vehicle has been successfully tested for supply to the Australian market. Article from:http://www.proton.com.my/about_proton/press/full_details.php?intArticleID=213 QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 14 2008, 03:50 PM) theres nothing like adding 1k for cps, should b more thn tht |
May 14 2008, 05:07 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
May 14 2008, 05:40 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
cuz if persona masuk CPS, proton will kena kantoi...
looking at the amount of persona that has yet to be delivered and such |
May 15 2008, 09:14 AM
160 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Looks like light gold persona not much on road!
i m planning to take that color..... any opinion on gold color? any one have gold color persona? pls post the photo. Thanks |
May 15 2008, 10:06 AM
May 15 2008, 10:29 AM
May 15 2008, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Ultima @ May 15 2008, 10:06 AM) Added on May 15, 2008, 11:34 am QUOTE(korent @ May 15 2008, 10:29 AM) hahaaa... as he like lo~ he prefer those not that popular color mah~ lolx Yes you are very RIGHT he just like wanna b special This post has been edited by remo1502: May 15 2008, 11:34 AM |
May 15 2008, 01:39 PM
well if u wanna b special, then gold color suits u best
but do keep in mind, its hard to find matched sport rims with gold color body |
May 15 2008, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ May 15 2008, 01:39 PM) well if u wanna b special, then gold color suits u best yeah true... find sport rims in gold color lo hehehe but do keep in mind, its hard to find matched sport rims with gold color body Added on May 15, 2008, 2:28 pm QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 24 2008, 04:44 PM) aiyo~~ at the first time i was planning to get light gold ~~ aiya~~~ so bad~~ how i wish i can get gold ~~ anyway~~ irri-white or gold is ok with me~ as it is not very easy to see it is very dirty~~ hehe that my main reason why choose these colors why were you thinking to get light gold ? any special meanings or interest? i m thinking to get in gold as well so can be different in road This post has been edited by remo1502: May 15 2008, 02:28 PM |
May 15 2008, 02:36 PM
for ppl who is little lazy, prefer to get a color tht is not very dirty alwaz
May 15 2008, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ May 15 2008, 02:36 PM) yes i agree, but those car in bright color wont be look so dirty especially raining season ......anyway, another thing i found.... brighter color makes things bigger , i have compared with gold color persona with blueberrytea persona.... i felt the one in gold bigger lah.... does anyone notice like this? |
May 15 2008, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 15 2008, 02:41 PM) yes i agree, but those car in bright color wont be look so dirty especially raining season ...... yup, the lighter looks more bigger..anyway, another thing i found.... brighter color makes things bigger , i have compared with gold color persona with blueberrytea persona.... i felt the one in gold bigger lah.... does anyone notice like this? solid white is the biggest btw, put any bodykit n big big spoiler then ur car can bcome big oledi |
May 16 2008, 02:21 AM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hogoh Pahang Hogoh |
QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 14 2008, 01:24 PM) im not sure, i just heard only, thts why clarify here..... looks closely to the hline spec ;anyway, wat are the indications light in the meter cluster.... i saw got function light belt warning lights, beside that wat other features? ABS EBD SRS airbags seatbelts with pretensioners engine immobilizer chrome kicking plates HID headlamps doors auto lock system driver side anti jam power window twin tail pipe rear bumper with reflectors i-pod connector bluetooth enabled glove box lamp i think that bluetooh can connect to the h.phone... like perodua kelisa? anyone have try it? This post has been edited by zeronehza: May 16 2008, 02:21 AM |
May 16 2008, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 16 2008, 02:21 AM) looks closely to the hline spec ; omg, is this the new hi line persona? dmn they put HID now, n also the bluetooth, too many upgrades, so sien lor for earlier batches like me ABS EBD SRS airbags seatbelts with pretensioners engine immobilizer chrome kicking plates HID headlamps doors auto lock system driver side anti jam power window twin tail pipe rear bumper with reflectors i-pod connector bluetooth enabled glove box lamp i think that bluetooh can connect to the h.phone... like perodua kelisa? anyone have try it? but oh well, this is another reason i will install HID on my car too |
May 16 2008, 10:28 AM
alamak~~ r u sure abt this?? is this really the Persona H line spec??
it seems like Waja CPS 1? look like rugi lah the previous batch if really Persona 1 |
May 16 2008, 11:00 AM
379 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bukit Seri Kembangang |
lagi HID ?? dont you aware of the notice lately from JPJ ?? the original fog lamp serve me well, no need to change la.
if the HLine also come with usb port mp3 player then is much better la ~ ipod port ?? is that necessary ? |
May 16 2008, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Nel @ May 16 2008, 11:00 AM) lagi HID ?? dont you aware of the notice lately from JPJ ?? the original fog lamp serve me well, no need to change la. if the staright from the factory cars is fitted with hid, then the jpj wont kacau one..if the HLine also come with usb port mp3 player then is much better la ~ ipod port ?? is that necessary ? thts y im so pissed with this new persona, comes with hid |
May 16 2008, 12:08 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Hid without projector? Are u sure? Waja can la coz it has the projector headlamp but persona only reflector. Sure glaring one.
May 16 2008, 12:22 PM
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:02 AM |