◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 03:15 PM

MY SA told to give downpayment and sign documents as the car is getting next week. i just want confirm, do i need to pay downpayment before i get the car in hand? i have only paid the RM500 and now my loan approved........ pls clarify me......
This post has been edited by remo1502: Apr 24 2008, 03:17 PM
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 24 2008, 03:18 PM) yes you need to pay downpayment~~ i paid that also when the loan approaved so that nothing to be get cheating right? i am scared so much because this is my 1st new car.... and some more... he getting car very easily....just less than one month only..but i am getting car ready..in fact some others here getting so long.... any advise????
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 24 2008, 03:41 PM) what spec you getting ?? it might be your luck also~~ you need to check with the mileage also~~ when i get mine is around 75km as the car is come from shah alam Yes, i am getting M line. For the first time, how much petrol remain in tank? what spec u got? what color?
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 24 2008, 04:33 PM) that would entirely depend on the SA, but normally they will give you half tank la. mine also M-line, irre-white, just becareful with your rim cap~~ suggest you apply some gum on it as it is very easy to drop when you are driving Rim cap? m line come with alloy rim right? does it have cap? i dont get u bro........... 75km quite lot, from shah alam to pj is approx 15km...how come? you got car at where? kl?
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 24 2008, 04:33 PM) that would entirely depend on the SA, but normally they will give you half tank la. mine also M-line, irre-white, just becareful with your rim cap~~ suggest you apply some gum on it as it is very easy to drop when you are driving mine also irre-white, my SA was brain wash me to take gold color as in his show room now.... anyway, i felt irre-white, looks the bigger than other colors? dont you?
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 24 2008, 04:39 PM) rim cover la~~ that one big big cover is cover steel rims, ram cap is the small round littcap cover the middle of the alloy rims~~ if you lost is~ the middle rim is very ugly~~ now i got u... wah why so chepalak like that? even my iswara rim cap still strong....... aiyaa.. so u used elephant glu? what tinted color is the best for this car bro? i feel black is very good...will look better
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 24 2008, 04:44 PM) aiyo~~ at the first time i was planning to get light gold ~~ aiya~~~ so bad~~ how i wish i can get gold ~~ anyway~~ irri-white or gold is ok with me~ as it is not very easy to see it is very dirty~~ hehe that my main reason why choose these colors yes its wont look dirty even your car is dirty....good for the one lazy to wash..hahaha.. actually best for the one travel everyday, busy n dont have time to wash... but irre white is very common ready. bro, what other problem may rise in m line?
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 24 2008, 05:05 PM) ya very very comment, just only my living apartment i can see the roadside parking got 4 persona having the same color haha~ just with with your fuel pump, mind one show not accurate after i pump full but the needle will point at 90% only, need to get the warranty only la~~ not everything is very satisfy~~ after around 4months already~~ i guess other persona owner who is own longer than me also say the same thing~~  aiyaa... full tank how much bro? and how far can go?
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 24 2008, 05:47 PM) huh ? full tank is 40L~~ you estimate la its only about RM80? someone bull shit me, they said RM100++ anyway.. for full tank how far can go? i mean the Fuel consumption
remo1502
Apr 24 2008, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Apr 24 2008, 05:55 PM) Proton service really like shxt. Call I-care for so many times cant get through. Suppose not to say cant get through. It sounds like get through then some one hang up the phone without answering. Proton is still Proton. Haiz... why bro? what happen to your car? why calling i care? any issue with persona?? they only care theirself lahhhhhh
remo1502
Apr 25 2008, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 25 2008, 08:42 AM) No la bro, just on cd la~~ cd up or down is mean next of forward right ???? H-Line and M-line is the same type model Added on April 25, 2008, 8:43 amNow my car is full of cd-r~~ i dont keep original CD at car one~~ hehehe~ some more is mp3 ~  Bros, thanks for info, today i am going to pay downpayment...... anyway, i wanted to know the features inside meter, what else beside, fuel warning light, door open lights .......... is sit belt warning lights applicaple? how about if you receive any calls,do any lights indicating incoming calls ?
remo1502
Apr 25 2008, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 25 2008, 10:40 AM) wahlau~~ sounds like you haven't did a full research on the car yet~~ well~~ when you got the car just read it la !! hehe lazy to tell you ~~ thanks!
remo1502
Apr 25 2008, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Apr 25 2008, 11:19 AM) The issue is not on the car. But on the salesman. The salesman is too rude to me n i wanted to cancel the booking. Monday told me no car. Must wait for 2-3 months from booking date which is 17 March 2008. When u wan cancel booking then only tell me Proton HQ just told him tat car will arrive next week. Tell me to sign agreement. Then i still wan to cancel. The salesman scolded me. W... T.... F... I dun even ask for refund on the deposit as I know it is non refundable and really damn angry of tis kind of service. When u go toyota or honda u will face tis kind of salesman. Some more tell me tat when the car arrived it is registered under my name. Pls lar... I dun even sign the agreement n register for car number in JPJ also. Where is the ethical n professional behaviours on a salesman. In proton i think cant find it. Overall prob is not on Persona. Is on the salesman. you went to wrong SA man...... sorry for that, my friend is SA also, i just booked 2 weeks, now i m going to get car next week. he is very good in following up sales, got very good record on him, i may suggest him to you if u r interested in buying proton persona or any others, he always have stock in hand , got lots contacts seems.
remo1502
Apr 28 2008, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Apr 28 2008, 03:20 PM) Your Persona consider a back luck one, i dont have the problem that you mentioned. only the car alarm sometime need to press 5-6times only response i think the luck depend on the car production batch... so when is your car manufactured? when u got ur car? m or b line?
remo1502
Apr 30 2008, 04:25 PM

What is extra features of persona than WAJA? does anyone found it?
remo1502
May 7 2008, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(VandreadX @ May 6 2008, 09:12 PM) selling my GPS...no use for me...anyone interested? how much bro? how long ready?
remo1502
May 9 2008, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Nel @ May 9 2008, 09:21 AM) i guess Proton new badge production is getting worse and worse, so far mine one got no problem like what you mentioned, and just curious did your brother makes a hard complain of just soft voice up ?? i guess proton edar SC really bad la~~ i went to proton SC where there is some chinese mechanic and they serve me quite well, and the service is alright if compare with the snap shot one. not more then 70bucks ~~ are you sure? yours which badge car? i think its depen on luck lah...........
remo1502
May 9 2008, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 9 2008, 10:08 AM) for b-line n m-line, 500 more than old price for tht iafm, no cps for the moment... n for hi-line, 1000 more..  i think his car same batch as mine, the one with old emblem, not new one  so far mine also no problem  then its old production than..because only old production got option to have iafm or not which comes with plus 500. new production, already with iafm, so need think to have or not, its come with fixed. so which year and months yours?/??
remo1502
May 12 2008, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ May 12 2008, 03:32 PM) huh.. long times no lepak here.hehe.. just done my persona base line 2nd service at serdang raya service centre. good service+wifi service at their rest room+ free wash car.haha service charge RMN123 only. after that, the car act better, pick up faster, FC better, nomore problem at dashboard. what problem u had on dashboard? so ur persona with iafm or not? Added on May 12, 2008, 3:39 pmQUOTE(cmyap @ May 12 2008, 03:19 PM) I thought u can get RM 200 tint voucher? RM200? i heard its only RM150.... which one is true? will the voucher convertable into cash? This post has been edited by remo1502: May 12 2008, 03:39 PM
remo1502
May 12 2008, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 12 2008, 05:24 PM) Went to a Proton showroom. Requested for a test drive on the Persona. Wasn't very impressed. I felt that my old Wira is more responsive compared to it. So, I've abandoned my plan in getting a Persona. Will try out the Waja instead. And if Proton still disapppoints me, then I'd have to switch back to City. are u sure? u drove manual or auto? if u think in term engine performance, of course honda city bro..... can u explain us in term of wat u not satisfy, may be we can judge