add me in Speedy~ - Tranquility Black ML Auto
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Speedy~: Feb 6 2008, 10:16 AM
bluswhitehat
post Feb 6 2008, 10:27 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 5 2008, 09:15 PM)
mine is better than yours. laugh.gif  Constantly 10.3L/100km...going for 5k service after CNY
ala bro.. 0.1 only difference la tongue.gif
dukunet
post Feb 6 2008, 01:17 PM

88 posts

just now i went to kedai Abang, to install top windscreen film (dunno what to call. is it sunshield?) but i'm very dissappointed. bubles everywhere. went back n they said its normal, bcoz not yet dry which i think is b*llsh*t. they also said its becoz they install it on top of original tint. ask them to remove the film. they said they can reinstall the film but cannot guarantee there would be bubles or not. will never step into kedai Abang again. Biggest auto accessory chain with the worst workmanship.

btw, anybody know the spec for the Hi-Line tinted? is it the same with the safety tinted that make the glass hard to break?
InSplre
post Feb 6 2008, 07:52 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(dukunet @ Feb 6 2008, 01:17 PM)
just now i went to kedai Abang, to install top windscreen film (dunno what to call. is it sunshield?) but i'm very dissappointed. bubles everywhere. went back n they said its normal, bcoz not yet dry which i think is b*llsh*t. they also said its becoz they install it on top of original tint. ask them to remove the film. they said they can reinstall the film but cannot guarantee there would be bubles or not. will never step into kedai Abang again. Biggest auto accessory chain with the worst workmanship.

btw, anybody know the spec for the Hi-Line tinted? is it the same with the safety tinted that make the glass hard to break?
safetint only, not security tint, so it still break, only in one big piece.

dukunet
post Feb 6 2008, 08:21 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Feb 6 2008, 07:52 PM)
safetint only, not security tint, so it still break, only in one big piece.
how about the % uv, light and potong panas?
ralf
post Feb 7 2008, 02:20 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Did a facial to my ride..
2xcoats of Z2-Pro, finished with 2xcoats of Zaino Clear Seal.
_________
Mist the applicator pad wet before using, spray onto the surface, Wipe On and Walk Away...no buffing required. Done.

_________
Under different angle, it reflects like a mirror, the Irr white color looks "Pop".... rclxm9.gif Zaino rclxm9.gif
Azuma-kun
post Feb 8 2008, 12:55 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Pergh...kilat gila thumbup.gif

Added on February 8, 2008, 12:56 amSo new batch will have black and white emblem izzit?

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Feb 8 2008, 12:56 AM
hanifw
post Feb 8 2008, 12:58 AM

389 posts

how long will it last?

overfloe
post Feb 8 2008, 11:11 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 6 2008, 02:12 AM)
what color u have overfloe where u book ur car ...
b.tea. booked last year nov 07.. i was surprised that i could get the car on dec 07 but i passed. i don't want to have a car with manufactured date 07, registered 08.. so i skipped and wait for Jan 08 production smile.gif

my car was rolled out from the factory on 8th jan 08 (8.1.8).. nice eh? rclxms.gif

so far no probs.. only very minor quirks.. the car is better than expected!

after a few hundreds k's.. i experienced this problems:-

1) cd player have problems reading and ejecting cds.. always display CD ERROR message
2) slight noise when going over bump while turning the steering
3) vibration at 100km/h - could it be the driveshaft prob?

anybody got the same probs as mine?

i'm gonna complain on the first 1000km service.
ZYen
post Feb 8 2008, 01:02 PM

48 posts

overfloe, izzit ur car's proton emblem is monochrome ? which is mean a year 2008 production car?i think the proton is so cool when it is in monochrome rolleyes.gif
bluswhitehat
post Feb 9 2008, 11:00 AM

446 posts

yo guys~

i just got back from lumut.. the problem is... my maid went and got some coconuts la and put in the boot... then cos of hot sun and also left the coconut int he boot overnight the boot is damnnnn bloody smelly la lol to the point the whole car has that weird smell la.. it smells like.. buah ripe kow kow edi.. that fermented smell.. dunno what to do la..

you guys got any ideas how to get rid of this smell?
sackeen
post Feb 9 2008, 11:23 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 9 2008, 11:00 AM)
yo guys~

i just got back from lumut.. the problem is... my maid went and got some coconuts la and put in the boot... then cos of hot sun and also left the coconut int he boot overnight the boot is damnnnn bloody smelly la lol to the point the whole car has that weird smell la.. it smells like.. buah ripe kow kow edi.. that fermented smell.. dunno what to do la..

put some charcoal inside your car, it can absorb the smell....

Ultima
post Feb 9 2008, 03:26 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Feb 8 2008, 11:11 AM)
b.tea. booked last year nov 07.. i was surprised that i could get the car on dec 07 but i passed. i don't want to have a car with manufactured date 07, registered 08.. so i skipped and wait for Jan 08 production smile.gif

my car was rolled out from the factory on 8th jan 08 (8.1.8).. nice eh? rclxms.gif

so far no probs.. only very minor quirks.. the car is better than expected!

after a few hundreds k's.. i experienced this problems:-

1) cd player have problems reading and ejecting cds.. always display CD ERROR message
2) slight noise when going over bump while turning the steering
3) vibration at 100km/h - could it be the driveshaft prob?

anybody got the same probs as mine?

i'm gonna complain on the first 1000km service.
for the cd player, izzit cdr or ori audio cd? if cdr, might b ur format incompatible..

juz complain it n they should fix it for u biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 9 2008, 11:00 AM)
yo guys~

put some pandan leaves biggrin.gif

or put some charcoal biggrin.gif

or u can juz buy tht nanoblock from forummer.. tht thing absorbs all the smells in ur car, including ur perfume also tongue.gif

bluswhitehat
post Feb 9 2008, 04:18 PM

446 posts

heh... pandan and charcoal?...
kk will try soon~
maddeneye
post Feb 9 2008, 04:45 PM

20 posts

Hi guys, joining the club with TB/HL. Saw quite a few persona on the highway during CNY balik kampung south. I find at 120-130kph car a little floating - have to keep maintaining a straight line. Otherwise OK. Oh one time the door locks suddenly unlock - donno why.
bluswhitehat
post Feb 9 2008, 06:10 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(maddeneye @ Feb 9 2008, 04:45 PM)
Hi guys, joining the club with TB/HL. Saw quite a few persona on the highway during CNY balik kampung south. I find at 120-130kph car a little floating - have to keep maintaining a straight line. Otherwise OK. Oh one time the door locks suddenly unlock - donno why.
floating?... betul ke?... i feel at 180 also its still ok... believe me.. i used to drive a kancil.. so i know the meaning of FLOATING reallll welll...
dukunet
post Feb 9 2008, 09:06 PM

88 posts

Guys, any of you know where nice place to wax car around kajang/serdang?

do you guys think original alarm system with immobilizer is enough to protect your car? should i invest in stereng/pedal locking devices?..

tqvm
maddeneye
post Feb 9 2008, 09:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 9 2008, 06:10 PM)
floating?... betul ke?... i feel at 180 also its still ok... believe me.. i used to drive a kancil.. so i know the meaning of FLOATING reallll welll...
My previous car is an aeroback and I have gone 120-130 with it but always feel the car is going where I want it to go and staying there. For persona, as i said, I seem to keep adjusting the steering. Nothing major though. Maybe alignment slightly off... donno lah. Maybe not used to power steering. Don't seem to have much free play. Will wait till first 1000km service.
amirsubhi
post Feb 9 2008, 10:05 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

guyZ..new persona h-line came wit gps right instead of captor...my sis going to book it at glenmarie ...asking me as the pamphlet stated captor..
bluswhitehat
post Feb 9 2008, 10:26 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(maddeneye @ Feb 9 2008, 09:34 PM)
My previous car is an aeroback and I have gone 120-130 with it but always feel the car is going where I want it to go and staying there. For persona, as i said, I seem to keep adjusting the steering. Nothing major though. Maybe alignment slightly off... donno lah. Maybe not used to power steering. Don't seem to have much free play. Will wait till first 1000km service.
ohh could be the road uneven also... got alot of factors la..
tapi persona is a pretty heavy car la so 120-130 should not have floating problem la, so i was surprised when i read yr post..
handling pun supposedly by the one and only lotus mamak restaurant hahaha tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:02 PM