◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread
maddeneye
Feb 9 2008, 04:45 PM
Hi guys, joining the club with TB/HL. Saw quite a few persona on the highway during CNY balik kampung south. I find at 120-130kph car a little floating - have to keep maintaining a straight line. Otherwise OK. Oh one time the door locks suddenly unlock - donno why.
maddeneye
Feb 9 2008, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 9 2008, 06:10 PM) floating?... betul ke?... i feel at 180 also its still ok... believe me.. i used to drive a kancil.. so i know the meaning of FLOATING reallll welll... My previous car is an aeroback and I have gone 120-130 with it but always feel the car is going where I want it to go and staying there. For persona, as i said, I seem to keep adjusting the steering. Nothing major though. Maybe alignment slightly off... donno lah. Maybe not used to power steering. Don't seem to have much free play. Will wait till first 1000km service.
maddeneye
Feb 10 2008, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Feb 10 2008, 05:58 AM) cdr and normal cd like audio and video cd are the same format. unlike cdrw REWRITABLE which use different format. but both format can be played in my persona. if u play dvd then another story la  I can play CDRW mp3s. Only not as syiok as audio CDs. As for the floating complain, yes, suspension being soft can be an issue too. I was only surprised at the experience since I know persona is reasonably heavy. Still, I'll raise it when I go for 1000 service. You guys all OK, high speed, long distance, plus highway, huh?
maddeneye
Feb 10 2008, 10:05 PM
Generally the brakes feel soft, and I'm driving HL. But in a couple of situations when I had to brake hard, I was always in control. Perhaps it is as what some forumers have been saying, that the persona is tuned for family usage and so have a more comfort bias. For emergency braking, ralf will probably be a better person to answer.
maddeneye
Feb 16 2008, 09:19 PM
I don't have problems unlocking and locking again quickly. Sometimes just to check if dah lock atau tidak. Mebbie u better get yours checked.
maddeneye
Feb 29 2008, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 29 2008, 06:17 PM)  hamsup thread  This thread getting very persona[l] wo...
maddeneye
Mar 24 2008, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 24 2008, 07:51 PM) Maybe its the child lock.  Probably child lock - I had the same problem.
maddeneye
Mar 28 2008, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(apahal @ Mar 28 2008, 09:34 AM) My car already passed 10k KM. I don't want to send it to my previous PESB at jalan 222 coz that place service sux till vomit. Told them to change simple stuff also they don't do. My gear shift to 5th gear kinda stuck, and they can say that it's normal. I send my car from 8am they only call to collect at 5PM. That long, and no good response on my complaints. Bro here using manual gear, how's your gear shift? Got stuck2? Got any recommendation for good place to service car? Any reliable PESB? Have to service soon too. Thot of going to Jln 222, now think twice. How about glenmarie? Or any other in PJ?