sackeen
Jan 9 2008, 12:29 PM

hi all persona owners,
i am interested to buy this car... M line (manual)
i've read through the post and understand the fc is quite high for auto, but how about for manual. also, about the campro engine is only powerful after rpm > 4, does it happen to auto only or both? so far are they any major problem for this car?
sackeen
Jan 9 2008, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 9 2008, 12:35 PM) auto is higher than manual, almost every car... but persona auto fc is not very high, standard like other 1.6 cars..  the campro characteristic is like tht, u can only got real power above 4k rpm  major prob, for me nah, juz a minor prob tht can b fixed either urself or send to SC  ic, looks like a reasonable buy for this price for a 1.6 car... i haven't go for the test drive, wondering how's the feel...
sackeen
Jan 24 2008, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Jan 24 2008, 02:18 PM) o thanks gotta try it later can listen mp3 with the stock audio system? or cd only?
sackeen
Jan 25 2008, 12:38 PM

in the brochure, it says come with safetint, what is that? is it free tinting??
sackeen
Jan 26 2008, 03:05 PM

is persona selling well? i mean from some newspaper say it's very saleable but then i hardly see any otr. even the new vios and new city can be spotted more easily. Thus, it makes me not so confident to get this car yet.
But anyway, the H line seems to offer a lot of features.
sackeen
Jan 26 2008, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 26 2008, 03:31 PM) r u sure u hardly seen one?  here in my place got 3-4 cars in my taman alone... 5 including me  n i can see 5-6 cars when im going to work.... wow. so keng.  maybe my place ulu leh. gaga
sackeen
Jan 26 2008, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 26 2008, 11:51 PM) i clocked 215 while going back johor before my first service..lolz.. that's the reason my hard earned money gone....  can reach 200, impressive. how's the feel? floating keh?
sackeen
Jan 27 2008, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 27 2008, 03:20 PM) reach 200 is not really a prob...just that whether u got the ball to reach it.... float is still ok..can say better than some other brand...but dun put too much hope for it.... Added on January 27, 2008, 3:21 pmbefore first service, wat u think? ghehe Added on January 27, 2008, 3:23 pmcrystallite is a chemical base coloring liquid that spread all over ur headlamp and last for a period of time...usually 1.5-3 years depend on headlamp material type and usage.... headlamp use sticker is suicide...haha..it reduce the light transmission thus, u get a dimmer headlight....even for rear i dun like edy... Added on January 27, 2008, 3:24 pmtest drive both..then u know where can i test drive in pj? i went to the one at 222, kenot test drive on weekend  i tot ppl only free at weekend
sackeen
Jan 28 2008, 12:23 PM

any showroom to recommend for test drive in pj?
sackeen
Feb 4 2008, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Feb 4 2008, 10:11 PM) guys, my black MLine persona is actually allocated, just waiting for the loan to complete, but suddenly heard about Waja CPS... waliu... tomorrow promised to pay the remaining down payment... according to the statement, the new CPS Campro has improvement for the car's low to mid range torque, er, what does it means? i am not into engine or car at all, so i just wanna know a CPS and non CPS, what is the difference nia... only starting to pick up? how about long range, speed can match boh?  aiyo, nothing to excite about, outlook still pretty much the same lah, i think persona much better, haha.
sackeen
Feb 5 2008, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Feb 5 2008, 12:08 AM) which branch u went to? the SA at sea park is very honest.. but i dun think you can change SA / branch aldi..  oh, u mean just opposite the 7-11 there ah? .....
sackeen
Feb 5 2008, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(overfloe @ Feb 5 2008, 11:28 PM) just got my HL.. so far so good! i noticed that for 2008 batch come with the new 'black and chrome' logo.. [attachmentid=394314]  nice lah. ....
sackeen
Feb 6 2008, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Feb 5 2008, 08:25 PM) not sure about 7-11, but it's just beside taman megah there... ;p just paid the remaining downpayment, waiting for LOU. car already allocated, damn EON bank taking their own sweet time to approve my loan... CNY mood gua...  oh , i kknow where jor, next to ldp only. ahha... okok, i think i will book it there.
sackeen
Feb 9 2008, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 9 2008, 11:00 AM) yo guys~ i just got back from lumut.. the problem is... my maid went and got some coconuts la and put in the boot... then cos of hot sun and also left the coconut int he boot overnight the boot is damnnnn bloody smelly la lol to the point the whole car has that weird smell la.. it smells like.. buah ripe kow kow edi.. that fermented smell.. dunno what to do la.. you guys got any ideas how to get rid of this smell? put some charcoal inside your car, it can absorb the smell....
sackeen
Feb 12 2008, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 12 2008, 10:06 AM) skidding can shorten ur tyres lifespan rite?  rich2 ppl can lar do tht huhu  ystdy i went to test drive, wow, i think is quite powerful for manual. the audio system is quite cool either. but i wanted to test on auto. wonder if is as good as manual. anyway, the SA say can get the car almost immediately without needing to wait long.
sackeen
Feb 12 2008, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 12 2008, 11:32 AM) auto they improved a bit in pick up  some SA yes can get ur car almost immediately, but beware of soft talk from SA  how about the dashboard? i saw there's some digital meter to measure fuel or mileage? any idea?
sackeen
Feb 13 2008, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 13 2008, 10:33 AM) yup, theres a meter to measure tht..  once u buy the car, read the manual, it will giv u all the details bout the meter  if not mistaken, there's 3 type of measurement. anyone knows it?
sackeen
Feb 13 2008, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 13 2008, 12:22 PM) yup... measure ur mileage, measure ur fuel, n anotherone i forgot...  dun really use tht other one tho  planning to place my booking, but then some forumers saying an enhance model with cps coming this march? which model?
sackeen
Feb 13 2008, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 13 2008, 05:17 PM) trip meter, odo meter, engine running time meter, average fuel consumption meter, 'balance km you can run with the petrol left in the tank' meter...  wow. cool.  dun think h.city have this la.
sackeen
Feb 14 2008, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(Nel @ Feb 14 2008, 10:57 AM) Getting more and more Persona appear on the road after Chinese New Year and i believe all of them are waiting 08 cars, which i feel exited ! meaning to say persona will getting more and more and spare parts will not become a problem ! yeah!! bravo !! but hardly see those with the black cat logo lah. gaga