128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

hsienhsien
post Apr 19 2009, 10:10 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Apr 19 2009, 09:41 PM)
The RM500 is non-refundable. The rest of the fees you'll only have to pay when you register on June 28th. But at least it's cheaper than MMU which requires successful applicants to send over RM1.8+K if they accept the offer. I have not sent the RM500 over to UNITEN yet, still taking my sweet time before May 6th. Anyway congratulations on getting the UNITEN offer  smile.gif
i see.. 28th june is registration day rite? then when start schooling? thanks a lot smile.gif wat course u taking?
ISFJ
post Apr 19 2009, 10:23 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Apr 19 2009, 10:10 PM)
i see.. 28th june is registration day rite? then when start schooling? thanks a lot smile.gif wat course u taking?
Yes June 28th is the registration day. Classes start early July. I'll be taking Electric & Electronic Engineering which is my first choice, but if I get an offer to do it in a public university I may have to give UNITEN a pass.
imran424
post Apr 19 2009, 10:33 PM

377 posts

how to get ytn loan??
hsienhsien
post Apr 19 2009, 10:53 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Apr 19 2009, 10:23 PM)
Yes June 28th is the registration day. Classes start early July. I'll be taking Electric & Electronic Engineering which is my first choice, but if I get an offer to do it in a public university I may have to give UNITEN a pass.
icic.. u r malay? so when u go there to find the hostel?
phat_mcjack
post Apr 19 2009, 10:58 PM

683 posts

@imran424

u'll find more details in their official website....better go for scholarship thn loan..haha...

@hsienhsien

they give you hostel..you dun have to worry abt dat...coz u're just entering so they'll give d hostel4 you...you can oni choose ur hostel[its called apartment here actualli] when 2nd sem time...

imran424
post Apr 19 2009, 11:51 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Apr 19 2009, 10:58 PM)
@imran424

u'll find more details in their official website....better go for scholarship thn loan..haha...

their loan can turn into scholarship if I'm not mistaken.
lycan01
post Apr 20 2009, 12:16 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(imran424 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:51 PM)
their loan can turn into scholarship if I'm not mistaken.
that would be cool.
phat_mcjack
post Apr 20 2009, 12:36 AM

683 posts

not so sure about dat sorry...coz i'm not a ytn loner/scholar....
but i know dat if u wanna apply for scholarship u must be not more than 19-yo and for loan not more than 21-yo...
exentric_nova
post Apr 20 2009, 10:12 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

I believe that is true. Because YTN largely depends on your result. The better your result, the less you pay with highest being changed to scholarship altogether. But about 2 years ago I hear my bro said its been abolished. But then my fren said no, it's still around. Now, I'm not exactly sure about the status of that. Better go ask YTN yourself.

In any case, YTN is very good if you're going to UNITEN. A large sum of money (if you got a full loan) and amount to pay decreases depending on your result. Plus, tuition fees and allowance are considered separate. They will pay according to how many the tuition fees are, and you will still get the same amount of allowance.

But guys, a word of caution. Either PTPTN nor YTN takes a long time to bank in the money to you. The earliest a month after the start of a sem with the lowest I've heard is about 2 month.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Apr 20 2009, 10:14 AM
ISFJ
post Apr 20 2009, 10:15 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Apr 19 2009, 10:53 PM)
icic.. u r malay? so when u go there to find the hostel?
I'm a Chinese. As far as I know they'll arrange for you to stay in their hostel during orientation and I guess you can arrange to continue your stay once you're there. That's what I found out from the booklet they sent me.
exentric_nova
post Apr 20 2009, 12:33 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Apr 20 2009, 10:15 AM)
I'm a Chinese. As far as I know they'll arrange for you to stay in their hostel during orientation and I guess you can arrange to continue your stay once you're there. That's what I found out from the booklet they sent me.
If its still the same, its not during registration. Its during err dunno what the its called, but its the day you check-in at the Admin building. They will straight away assign you a room. Any room. When you get to the apartment, they'll just give you the keys.

Orientation start on the next day so its not logical for the room to be assigned during it. Where to sleep before it starts right?
hsienhsien
post Apr 20 2009, 04:04 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Apr 20 2009, 10:15 AM)
meaning tat we canot choose the apartment and the roommate we want ?
TSskinnydude
post Apr 20 2009, 06:33 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 20 2009, 12:33 PM)
If its still the same, its not during registration. Its during err dunno what the its called, but its the day you check-in at the Admin building. They will straight away assign you a room. Any room. When you get to the apartment, they'll just give you the keys.

Orientation start on the next day so its not logical for the room to be assigned during it. Where to sleep before it starts right?
QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Apr 20 2009, 04:04 PM)
meaning tat we canot choose the apartment and the roommate we want ?
before orientation starts u have to go the admin building and register yourself. then u have to pay for apartment. u can put all your stuffs in your room d..
the next day orientation starts.

if u want to pick your housemate, its better if u register at the same time with him/her. then u can choose. if not, they will just pick a room for u...

and the room will be your room throughout the whole sem. if u want to change, u need to write a letter. thats what i did. once my oreintation was over, i wrote a letter and shifted to other apartment, to stay with my friends.
phat_mcjack
post Apr 21 2009, 12:03 AM

683 posts

wow,datz great la....when i 1st time enter dunno abt dis things:9[eg.can change room and stuff]...so have to stay wit stranger 1 whole sem:(
exentric_nova
post Apr 21 2009, 12:44 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Apr 21 2009, 12:03 AM)
wow,datz great la....when i 1st time enter dunno abt dis things:9[eg.can change room and stuff]...so have to stay wit stranger 1 whole sem:(
don't consider them as stranger la. My first roommate, is my roommate until the end of the days in UNITEN. Get to know them. Who knows, they could be great guys that you just love to hang out with.
Deepthroat
post Apr 21 2009, 12:31 PM

ya exactly
but don't live with this skinny dude enough

he brings bad luck
haih
phat_mcjack
post Apr 21 2009, 01:23 PM

683 posts

lol.....you just ***** him???
pity him la....
TSskinnydude
post Apr 21 2009, 06:00 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Deepthroat @ Apr 21 2009, 12:31 PM)
ya exactly
but don't live with this skinny dude enough

he brings bad luck
haih
dont spam this thread especially during your working hours.. cool2.gif
phat_mcjack
post Apr 21 2009, 08:49 PM

683 posts

haha...

@Deepthroat

u workin alredi ka???or practical???
TSskinnydude
post Apr 21 2009, 10:28 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Apr 21 2009, 08:49 PM)
haha...

@Deepthroat
u workin alredi ka???or practical???
he is doing practical training like most of the 3rd year students. blush.gif

128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:05 AM