QUOTE(scorpiok @ Jan 22 2008, 12:03 AM)
I think my CKF notes is not suitable for u in this coming sitting, cos it was on Budget 2005. ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)
ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)
Jan 22 2008, 12:39 AM
858 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jan 25 2008, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(jesswcp @ Jan 24 2008, 10:17 PM) Can someone recommend me the best textbook / revision kit for Paper F7 Financial Reporting FR(2.5)? May be you can borrow Haneef notes from your friends for reading. His notes is very go for understanding in IFRS part.Or is there any notes that can borrow /shared? cos until to-date, i still have not enrol for any classes, was busy for outstation job, can hardly to attend class as well. wish someone reli can help me!thanks thanks But if you want to own study, I think it is very difficult cos you need a lot of time to practice the question. And also difference lecturer got difference technique to answer F7 question, if you just borrow the notes or text book, you will feel more hard. My advise was you better go to attend Joe Fang (KSA) or Keith Farmer (KSA) class for this paper. F7 involve a lot calculation and also you can't skip theory. Both this 2 lecturer also got his own technique to answer the F7 question. Now just coming end of January, if you want to joint the class, I think you still can catch up the missing topic for the earlier class. |
Jan 26 2008, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jan 25 2008, 11:52 PM) to those who are taking F6, F7, F8, P1, P2 and P3 Michael's IRC at Mc Orange, please take note that they had came out with new policies regarding seats allocation. ask clearly when you register with them. change seat also need to charge RM20 admin fees WTF?!!! mc orange is really becoming blood sucker nowadays!! Everybody also know this college always MAKAN people money. Those time I attend their 2.6, the fees still can acceptable. Now they become more popular, they keep on to increase fees. How can their P6/3.2 more expensive then Dr Choong? luckily my P4 and P5 IRC not affected cause small classes Actually you got other choice also for this 2 paper. P4 can go to Andrew Pang (KSA) or Daniel Ho (FTMS), P5 can go to Andrew Pang (KSA). This post has been edited by carlosandy: Jan 26 2008, 12:50 AM |
Feb 3 2008, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(crazyguuy @ Feb 3 2008, 06:37 PM) Depend on your PART 2 marks. Ya, you are right, it is depend on average mark for all the part 2 paper. But I think most of student only can get 2nd class degree cos average 65 marks is hard to achieve! I think >65 marks, is First class. I m not too sure, did not take ACCA b4, but plan to.. |
Feb 3 2008, 11:48 PM
Feb 4 2008, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 3 2008, 09:45 PM) Are u pass 2.1-2.4 by high marks? If yes, then F7 and F8 to get 66 marks average, you can get 1st class lah! But basically, to achieve average marks 65 is not easy. And a lot of student kill in F8 oso. So normally, a lot of student get 2nd class lo! This post has been edited by carlosandy: Feb 4 2008, 12:20 AM |
Feb 5 2008, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 4 2008, 03:31 PM) 2.1-2.4 average marks 77. i think my F7 will be around 70-80+ oso. only my F8 not certain. Wah, then you are very smart lo. Normally myself and a lot of my classmate oso only can get 70+ for 1 or 2 papers and with the hardest 2.4 and 2.6, we only get 50+, so hard to achieve average 65 marks.not as difficult as many say, i have many frens like me, getting 70-80 marks averages, so it isn't the super hard qualifications like they say. of course, it comes with a willingness to study, a willingness to ask your frens, and a willingness to change our bad habits. So, you planning to spend RM4,500 in Sunway to get OBU oso? But for me, this is waste money. In last time 3.2 class, Kwai Fatt told us do ourself for the OBU and don't spend this money. |
Feb 5 2008, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:38 AM) That means got 20-30% student is >66% Ya lo, Sunway student hardworking mah! They study very very hard and some of them come to KL tuition also.This is very good . I heard that Sunway had about 300 student in one sitting. 30% is about 90 students. You are all very smart P/S : 13days left Added on February 5, 2008, 10:54 am That friend said that got 20-30% student can achieve >66marks P/S:13days left Not like our KL student very lazy, cos KL lecturer too nice already to prepare everything for student. KL student lazy to study Text Book and practice PYQ also. |
Feb 5 2008, 12:04 PM
Feb 7 2008, 11:29 PM
Feb 8 2008, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Feb 7 2008, 11:34 PM) A lot of my friend get very high marks in 2.5 last time, before they actually go for P2, they always thinking P2 is not difficult and not a problem. They more worry about P1 and P3. Ha Ha Ha, when they actually study P2, then they only know how difficult for this paper.For me, P2 is a most difficult as compare to P1 and P3. |
Feb 11 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(VpIc @ Feb 8 2008, 08:15 PM) relax lar... still new year mood ma... hehe... Depend on how's good your knowledge of Corporate Governance? i wonder how's p1? seems like a lot of lecturer is teaching this paper. can study for second term and go for exams? Some student can self study the missing topic in 1st term, but some student cannot eventhough P1 is not very difficult. If u think u can do it, then you can try KSA - Philip Woo. If u think u can't do it, may be u go for Sheila cos I know MCO will give the bridging class for the missing topic for 2nd term student. |
Feb 11 2008, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 9 2008, 05:26 PM) Popular courses for after-ACCA studies are, Actually for work in commercial, ACCA is more than enough. i) MBA (i personally think it's best to work first b4 doing MBA) ii) CFA (asking for trouble unless ur very good at finance.) iii) ICSA (company secretarial) and some law courses also seems quite popular. iv) (all the various letters and acronyms we've never heard about) Or you could go crazy, and go do engineering or something. someone with knowledge in 2 fields are very in demand. XD When u already got ACCA + ur working experience in difference industry, this can consider very good. Remember when u go to interview for job, people will be more interesting on what u can contribute to his firm but not certificate. For eg, 2 people go to interview, A only got ACCA but know have very good working experience + strong leadership, B got ACCA + MBA + ICSA but only work for few years and leadership not so strong. Finally, the boss will choose A. So unless you are interest for further study or want to become lecturer, otherwise all this thing won't be so important after u getting ACCA. This post has been edited by carlosandy: Feb 11 2008, 08:49 AM |
Feb 11 2008, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(VpIc @ Feb 11 2008, 01:24 PM) Hard to give u recommendation cos myself also don't use text book. I normally read lecturer study notes cos in the class, Philip Woo already teach us more than what we need for the exam. Both Kaplan and BPP also ACCA official text book, but for me, I only refer to it when I can't understand from lecturer notes. But if u still want to read text book, may be you can try Kaplan lah! This post has been edited by carlosandy: Feb 11 2008, 01:40 PM |
Feb 11 2008, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(VpIc @ Feb 11 2008, 05:18 PM) Ya, I'm in his P1 class last sitting. If u want to go to his class, u better start now cos he just start one month ago, I think you still can study own for the missing topic. If u joint March, I think he already completed more than 75% for Corporate Governance. So better joint now lah! |
Feb 11 2008, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Feb 11 2008, 06:12 PM) Ha Ha Ha, I'm not just Philip Woo fans, but oso Parmindar, Kwai Fatt, Andrew Pang, Vikness and etc fans! Added on February 11, 2008, 11:01 pm QUOTE(tesla34 @ Feb 11 2008, 07:51 PM) After u finish ur ACCA, u can do a lot of thing, so what purpose still want to go for further? I'm a part time student since 1st day I study ACCA. Every time when I go to interview, they are more interesting on what I can contribute to their co and when I can finish ACCA. If u not believe, u can refer to Jobstreet or The Star newspaper for job vacancy for accounts, finance, audit or tax. U will find that a lot of post just with ACCA + Related working experience (depend on level), then u will qualify to apply. Other high qualification just extra for them. If u got, then it is consider good lah, but if don't have also won't effect ur chance to get the post. Actually what I mean was after finish ACCA, better go for work and don't continue full time study already. Cos when u finish ACCA, working experience will be more important than further qualification. But if u still interest for further study, then go for part time study lo! This post has been edited by carlosandy: Feb 11 2008, 11:01 PM |
Feb 12 2008, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(tesla34 @ Feb 12 2008, 03:54 AM) to me it is always better to get more knowledge all around, like how many companies have to go bust before i get experienced? we learn thru experience right So you will still continue full time study after finish ACCA?Man, certificate just give u a short cut. That is no difference when u come to work if just with ACCA only or with ACCA, ICSA and MBA. If you got ACCA then already more than enough. Knowledge u can learn from book, but practical experience only can from ur working. But u are still interesting for further study or want to become lecturer, then I prefer you go for further study lo. But further study also, don't go for full time already. And do u know that a lot of ppl without qulification also can earn higher than us? This post has been edited by carlosandy: Feb 12 2008, 01:03 PM |
Feb 12 2008, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(crazyguuy @ Feb 12 2008, 08:48 PM) Any Advice for P1 - P3 papers ? P1 - Philip Woo (KSA) or Sheila (Mc Orange)I have never take ACCA b4 .... What should I expect in ACCA ? Kindly provide some advice Good luck in the ACCA result on 18 ! P2 - Keith Farmer (KSA) or Joe Fang (KSA) or Haneef (Mc Orange) P3 - Parmindar (KSA) If u want cheap, good and easy to manage time table, then go to KSA study 3 paper lo! |
Feb 14 2008, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(crazyguuy @ Feb 13 2008, 05:46 PM) My suggestion is better don't self study for the professional level paper. Remember ACCA exam is not easy, you must know the exam technique and know wat the examiner require for the exam. Basically, I can said if u just study hard from text book, it is very hard to pass any paper in professional level. Without lecturer guide, you won't be know wat the examiner want. ACCA is difference from degree course cos beside learn the theory by hard. you also must know how to apply it to the case/senario. All the question in professional paper are very practical. I got some friend self study ACCA also, but when come to professional level paper, they also go to attend class. But since you are not in KL, I think is hard to you to attend class also lah! May be u take one paper each sitting lo. But no matter how you better arrange some time to attend class lo. For eg, P1 - Philip Woo class will conduct on Sunday, but not every sunday, so may be you can arrange some time to attend his class. I understand you as a full time worker, it is hard to manage time to attend. Myself also full time worker, but sometime no choice cos professional level paper not easy to pass. |
Feb 14 2008, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(VpIc @ Feb 14 2008, 02:19 PM) will his class be too hectic? i meanlike 10am to about 6.30? will a student be able to absorb everything? Ya, his class will be very long hours, from 10am to 6pm and not every student can absorb everything.But no choice cos he is a S'pore lecturer and he only come back to KL one time in 2 week to teach F8 and P1. Sometimes we must understand his situation also lah! So what he can do was give a break after 2 hrs lo. But he is not too back lah, cos in the class he tell us a lot of funny story also. |
| Change to: | 0.0469sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:33 AM |