ATi Radeon HD 3850 & 3870 Single / CF / CFx, OC discussion thread~
-pWs-
Dec 16 2007, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(fesick @ Dec 16 2007, 06:34 PM) duhh..im using gbyte..any other way to change the fan speed? Added on December 16, 2007, 7:22 pmerk..got liao.. anyway thanks to XTREME..hehe nice guy How?? Using RivaTuner??? -pWs-
fesick
Dec 16 2007, 07:53 PM
yerp..but i set to 52% only..cuz when i set 65% fan speed n above..it bcome too noisy..
-pWs-
Dec 16 2007, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(fesick @ Dec 16 2007, 07:53 PM) yerp..but i set to 52% only..cuz when i set 65% fan speed n above..it bcome too noisy.. What software you use?? -pWs-
fesick
Dec 16 2007, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 16 2007, 08:03 PM) What software you use?? -pWs-How?? Using RivaTuner??? << yerp..yes i use r.tuner This post has been edited by fesick: Dec 16 2007, 08:49 PM
-pWs-
Dec 16 2007, 09:02 PM
What version you use? Mine seem cannot adjust the fan speed -pWs-
fesick
Dec 16 2007, 10:21 PM
aiks.. v2.06
naz
Dec 16 2007, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 16 2007, 05:33 PM) @naz What psu you use?? -pWs-im using AcBel 450W. are u able to control the speed of ur fan yet? i've no idea about other software to control it since this is my first time im using the software given by asus. before this,all normal mid-end card...so,no need to control the fan.
-pWs-
Dec 16 2007, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(naz @ Dec 16 2007, 10:51 PM) im using AcBel 450W. are u able to control the speed of ur fan yet? i've no idea about other software to control it since this is my first time im using the software given by asus. before this,all normal mid-end card...so,no need to control the fan.  Same with me then. But I found out that the psu provide not enough juice for my hardwares. Mind to list out the hardware for me to refer?? -pWs-
naz
Dec 16 2007, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 16 2007, 10:54 PM) Same with me then. But I found out that the psu provide not enough juice for my hardwares. Mind to list out the hardware for me to refer?? -pWs-My hardware... amd x2 4000+ with stock hsf biostar ta690g corsair valueram 667 2x1gb acbel 450w asus 3850 seagate & wd hdd not so impressive pc though compare to ur rig... why u said ur psu not enough juice? u tried OC ur gc before? maybe can try give "tongkat ali" juice...  joking~
-pWs-
Dec 16 2007, 11:19 PM
naz
Dec 17 2007, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 16 2007, 11:19 PM) i think,its time for u to change to 1kW psu + 3870 series.. im still waiting for hanny562 to share his experience of OCing his 3850 before i OC mine..
8tvt
Dec 17 2007, 10:03 AM
gaming in vista really˛ sucks.. dx10 problematic..
on the stock bios... i'm observing the core clock will flunctuate while gaming.. from 2d to 3d clock.. still quite tricky maybe ATI tech..
when i set fix 777 core clock for 2d/3d using rivatuner (a litte bit buggy i think) .. even in idle the temp will raise...
auto fan seems not working right.. set fix fan around 40-50% will caused load temp around 60C only.. atleast not noisy when we set around 60-70% fan speed..
actually the card is cool... only the fan speed not working right.. will try latest bios later... and revert to winxp...
general_odin
Dec 18 2007, 02:47 PM
anyone selling a ATi HD 3850 or 3870?? i want it as cheap as possible
-pWs-
Dec 18 2007, 03:18 PM
Anyone oc his card already? Share screenie here.  I scare to oc due to my PSU -pWs-
naz
Dec 18 2007, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 18 2007, 03:18 PM) Anyone oc his card already? Share screenie here.  I scare to oc due to my PSU -pWs-i've tried yesterday. max temp hit when i stress the gc is around 67-68C.  fan speed 100% if temp is more than 65C. core clock is 700mhz, memory clock is 1000mhz. tested with NFS ProStreet,Crysis,FIFA08...All good. Nvr reach the 68C temp when playing games. i'll post the ss later since im at my kampung. This post has been edited by naz: Dec 19 2007, 02:56 AM
egoiste
Dec 18 2007, 06:26 PM
3850 owner..is it really worth to buy this card? 3870 is out of my budget..
naz
Dec 18 2007, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(egoiste @ Dec 18 2007, 06:26 PM) 3850 owner..is it really worth to buy this card? 3870 is out of my budget.. if u really have tight budget,then go for 3850. but i think there's one forumer selling 3870 at RM770. forgot the brand. FYI,i bought my Asus 3850 at that price!  after 3 weeks, 3870 change the price to rm770. very sad... btw,3850 is worth the value for me + the Asus brand is really good... wanna buy mine?
-pWs-
Dec 18 2007, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(naz @ Dec 18 2007, 06:17 PM) i've tried yesterday. max temp hit when i stress the gc is around 67-68C.  fan speed 100% if temp is more than 65C. core clock is 700mhz, memory clock is 2000mhz. tested with NFS ProStreet,Crysis,FIFA08...All good. Nvr reach the 68C temp when playing games. i'll post the ss later since im at my kampung. Wow...do u benchmark w 3DMark? Want to see how much it improves -pWs-