QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 3 2008, 11:16 PM)
would it improve my phone ?? i mean the lagginess??Added on January 3, 2008, 11:18 pmso the only way is to flash it for rm50 ??
This post has been edited by luvfun: Jan 3 2008, 11:18 PM
Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.
Jan 3 2008, 11:17 PM
281 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Jan 3 2008, 11:24 PM
442 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur - Selangor |
Jan 3 2008, 11:25 PM
908 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 3 2008, 02:06 AM) Never hang when receive SMS or other warnings like battery low, but never encountered anyone call me during watching video. What do you mean by hanged anyway? CorePlayer will sometimes freeze the video but audio still running, to cure it simply press left then right (rewind then forward a little), it'll back to normal again. its my N95 8GB... if its my N73ME i'll take it as normal because to be honest, it always hang... Just my advice, if you going to ditch CorePlayer you'll truely miss A LOT of things. EDIT: I watched full 26 episode of Initial D first stage during my 7 days china trip... erm... it just hanged sometimes when there are calls coming in... from the core player, the movie will be paused and the frame will sort of minimize from its full screen size, then showed the person who called you, then you cant do anything bout it... just to wait a minute for it to auto restart... try it... try watch any avi with full screen and keep calling in to it... and i found out this mostly happens when the movie is about to end...like 2/3 of the whole... Added on January 3, 2008, 11:27 pm QUOTE(luvfun @ Jan 3 2008, 11:17 PM) would it improve my phone ?? i mean the lagginess?? flash it? erm... can actually update it yourself... guides are provided in the Nokia webpage and the steps are really simple...Added on January 3, 2008, 11:18 pmso the only way is to flash it for rm50 ?? and yes, from v2 --> v4, there are hell lot of improvement made... try it dude... new firmware available (confirmed!) This post has been edited by ddww: Jan 3 2008, 11:45 PM |
Jan 3 2008, 11:40 PM
9,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
Jan 4 2008, 12:05 AM
460 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi or Gombak |
chicaman....after u receive n test the oem ep....pls tell me how the sound..
i cancel the order coz no money rite now |
Jan 4 2008, 12:12 AM
Jan 4 2008, 04:14 AM
1,282 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: penang |
QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 3 2008, 11:25 PM) its my N95 8GB... if its my N73ME i'll take it as normal because to be honest, it always hang... what's new in the new firmware? erm... it just hanged sometimes when there are calls coming in... from the core player, the movie will be paused and the frame will sort of minimize from its full screen size, then showed the person who called you, then you cant do anything bout it... just to wait a minute for it to auto restart... try it... try watch any avi with full screen and keep calling in to it... and i found out this mostly happens when the movie is about to end...like 2/3 of the whole... Added on January 3, 2008, 11:27 pm flash it? erm... can actually update it yourself... guides are provided in the Nokia webpage and the steps are really simple... and yes, from v2 --> v4, there are hell lot of improvement made... try it dude... new firmware available (confirmed!) hope it will fix the bugs/laginess produced in the V4 firmware!! |
Jan 4 2008, 08:14 AM
1,430 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Melbourne, Australia |
ack...i just discovered this darn thread
V3.0638.0.0.1 Nokia N73 (46.01) I seriously doubt mine is the ME. I got this phone together with my postpaid plan (Obvious ain't in Malaysia) Considering to upgrade firmware, but to have everything deleted, that will be a killer for me, even to back it up and stuff...quite..trouble...some.. I'm interested in the nokia map, but it says that i might be charged by my provider..and i can't get more information from them...damn |
Jan 4 2008, 09:19 AM
2,644 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Akatsuki |
QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 3 2008, 11:25 PM) its my N95 8GB... if its my N73ME i'll take it as normal because to be honest, it always hang... Anything new for the new firmware?erm... it just hanged sometimes when there are calls coming in... from the core player, the movie will be paused and the frame will sort of minimize from its full screen size, then showed the person who called you, then you cant do anything bout it... just to wait a minute for it to auto restart... try it... try watch any avi with full screen and keep calling in to it... and i found out this mostly happens when the movie is about to end...like 2/3 of the whole... Added on January 3, 2008, 11:27 pm flash it? erm... can actually update it yourself... guides are provided in the Nokia webpage and the steps are really simple... and yes, from v2 --> v4, there are hell lot of improvement made... try it dude... new firmware available (confirmed!) |
Jan 4 2008, 11:56 AM
283 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: dreamland |
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 3 2008, 09:48 PM) no ngagei think >_< unless i missed out something but nothing much ler QUOTE(eowwl @ Jan 3 2008, 09:56 PM) not surejust updated last night QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 3 2008, 10:27 PM) no la wei..gt no latest firmware for n73 me... please update ur phone Latest available software for Nokia N73, product code 0539343 Version: 4.0736.3.2.1 from nokia.com.my dnt believe..check it for urself http://europe.nokia.com/link?cid=EDITORIAL_528996 when u connect it to the pc to update it definitely will have i just did it last night |
Jan 4 2008, 12:19 PM
247 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Somewhere~ |
means so far nobody knows wats new in the latest firmware..might want to update too
Jan 4 2008, 12:44 PM
156 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Mars |
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jan 4 2008, 12:56 PM) no ngage ya...just launched 2day i guess...coz i check b4 12am..it was still d same..but after 12am...got a new firmware...mayb gonna update it later....whatz new in d new firmware?..n if i update...does it mean that it will void my hp warranty?i think >_< unless i missed out something but nothing much ler not sure just updated last night please update ur phone when u connect it to the pc to update it definitely will have i just did it last night |
Jan 4 2008, 12:46 PM
247 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Somewhere~ |
QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 4 2008, 12:44 PM) ya...just launched 2day i guess...coz i check b4 12am..it was still d same..but after 12am...got a new firmware...mayb gonna update it later....whatz new in d new firmware?..n if i update...does it mean that it will void my hp warranty? update firmware doesnt void ur warranty..unless ur using n73 and u upgrade to n73me firmware |
Jan 4 2008, 12:51 PM
908 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 4 2008, 12:44 PM) ya...just launched 2day i guess...coz i check b4 12am..it was still d same..but after 12am...got a new firmware...mayb gonna update it later....whatz new in d new firmware?..n if i update...does it mean that it will void my hp warranty? update your firmware will not void your warranty but to flash it to other version, it will... |
Jan 4 2008, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Jan 4 2008, 08:14 AM) ack...i just discovered this darn thread nokia map is free, just download the map loader then download malaysia map, u can use it to view map or generate the route for ... i tested it, its splendidV3.0638.0.0.1 Nokia N73 (46.01) I seriously doubt mine is the ME. I got this phone together with my postpaid plan (Obvious ain't in Malaysia) Considering to upgrade firmware, but to have everything deleted, that will be a killer for me, even to back it up and stuff...quite..trouble...some.. I'm interested in the nokia map, but it says that i might be charged by my provider..and i can't get more information from them...damn QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 4 2008, 09:19 AM) QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jan 4 2008, 11:56 AM) no ngage i did my check on 10pm yest... later confirm once more... why no ngage i think >_< unless i missed out something but nothing much ler not sure just updated last night please update ur phone when u connect it to the pc to update it definitely will have i just did it last night QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 4 2008, 12:44 PM) ya...just launched 2day i guess...coz i check b4 12am..it was still d same..but after 12am...got a new firmware...mayb gonna update it later....whatz new in d new firmware?..n if i update...does it mean that it will void my hp warranty? hmm... i doubt it will void warranty on ori set, cause if u do ur update with zitron ,. its free what, they wont write anything on warranty card also... and why nokia and SE introduce new firmware for us to download in the first place if it will void the waranty. i just freaking don understand |
Jan 4 2008, 02:02 PM
675 posts Joined: May 2007 From: the eye of the tornado |
o.O new firmware ey? any update on this new firmware?
want to update mine coz got some prob wit d contacts |
Jan 4 2008, 02:14 PM
536 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Updating...
This new PC Suite v6.85 rawks.... It notify me the new firmware with a balloon pop-up from the win tab... No need to launch the Updater lor... |
Jan 4 2008, 02:24 PM
1,282 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: penang |
Jan 4 2008, 02:24 PM
Jan 4 2008, 03:41 PM
328 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Got wor, I checked and here's the screen (I didn't photoshop anything except for cropping)
![]() I still dun want to update first, I want to know what are the changes prior to doing that. |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:56 AM |