12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

chicaman
post Nov 28 2007, 08:42 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

ok i am first to be in the new N73 v5 thread tongue.gif
chicaman
post Nov 28 2007, 08:51 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

that headset in picture how much? how is the quality lols.....
chicaman
post Nov 28 2007, 09:07 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Nov 28 2007, 09:03 PM)
Nokia Advanced Headphones HS-62...More info HERE

Mention there got Crystal-clear sound... sweat.gif
Maybe advertising word only..
dun trust them lolol....

they said Hs-20 got bass also but i tried it and it is like bassless, no bass at all....

if i use headset, i need to turn off the loudness, if speaker mode, then i need to turn on loudness, very unconvenient, if only it support auto changing profile... then it will be a perfect music player tongue.gif
chicaman
post Nov 28 2007, 09:33 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 28 2007, 09:28 PM)
oh noes! why am i so late? tongue.gif
haha first FTW flex.gif tongue.gif
chicaman
post Nov 28 2007, 10:53 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(adeas @ Nov 28 2007, 10:44 PM)
V5 edi....waaa....just bought the phone rclxub.gif
ok whats the lagging problem, state all the question u want, i will reply u later tongue.gif

i am heading off to bed now, later wake up study tongue.gif and at the mean time reply ur question...
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 09:01 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(adeas @ Nov 28 2007, 10:58 PM)
thanks man...actually it is 2nd hand....it seem like everytime i want to open message inbox,or to start an application it will lagging to the max..
haha...is it because of the memory?bcos i use 2gig,its music edition...but after i remove the sd,it still the same...do i need to format the phone or any idea?plz2... icon_question.gif
Oh ok, try to format the memory card, then format the phone, update it to the latest version, start everything like new, mind to tell u first, the first few days the phone might lag cause some system folder isnt created yet. U need to test run a few days then it will get to normal. Since u said take out memory card still lag, i assume its not the memory card speed problem.

But before u format, mind to tell me how much is the free memory in ur phone C drive and free virtual memory?

QUOTE(adeas @ Nov 28 2007, 11:56 PM)
not so many...about 8 extras applications...
mind is loaded with more than 30 software lolol....

Added on November 29, 2007, 9:05 am
QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Nov 29 2007, 12:55 AM)
T_T I still can't download the SpotOn software anyone have it ? biggrin.gif !
SpotOn isnt good, i remember installing it, and it is not bright... cause the N73 flash will produce heat, so it wont be bright, if bright all the time, the flash might be burnt. Its kinda uselss to me sweat.gif

QUOTE(art_535 @ Nov 29 2007, 07:38 AM)
can u update the name list page one...
write my name... drool.gif  rclxm9.gif

something to ask u all...the front camera used the VGA, right?
ive try to take picture from it, and the picture worst...have pixelization....is it noemal.. hmm.gif
The front camera having noise in low light condition is the very normal. Try turning on the VGA cam outdoor, then snap a pic and u will be satisfied with it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chicaman: Nov 29 2007, 09:05 AM
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 11:43 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Nov 29 2007, 10:37 AM)
I see haha..By the way what the different between flash or change firmware ?  sweat.gif i really dulan with the led light up everytime i take photo sigh
are u using the latest firmware, cause v3 firmware will light up the LED no matter what, in V4, it only lights up during low light condition, or u can turn the flash off so it wont flash....

but for macro mode, even off flash, the LED will light a little..... i wonder why lol
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 12:19 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 29 2007, 12:14 PM)
guys pls put my name on the first page
i cant see my name on the user list
guys crytal case or silicon case better for N73?
i using crystal.. can protect screen but cant protect keypad

silicon protect keypad but cannot protect screen, but use screen protector

there is a crystal case that protect keypad as well. i prefer normal crystal case, protect screen with another hard layer tongue.gif
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 12:37 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Nov 29 2007, 12:25 PM)
wow v5 already thumbup.gif
i saw it coming thou...
updated to lastest firmware tot can reset the security code but useless sweat.gif
some1 already solved it for me thou
how u solve it, share with us.... who knows we might need it next time icon_rolleyes.gif
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 01:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 29 2007, 01:22 PM)
crystal case that protect keypad how much?
where does it sell?
actually the cost of crystal case is very very cheap. Their cost per pcs is RM1, but the sell RM5 as standard price....

garage sales ppl selling RM2.50 per pcs
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 01:59 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Nov 29 2007, 01:48 PM)
Haha sometime lor i see sigh so which one i should do ? T_T Reflash or change the product code ?
Well i think the old one since the day i got it i didn't touch anything about the firmware i will check later on and show you ok ?
yup, is it ap or wat... ? try updating it first, if cannot then only change product code and update again.
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 02:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 29 2007, 02:20 PM)
wah very cheap
at my place can go up to rm20
i think they cekik darah la
gila la......

those kilang sell out cheap only la.... cost for plastic is dam low.....

RM20 can buy 20case.....
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 04:57 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Nov 29 2007, 04:46 PM)
Original set from Avaxx this is my firmware

V 3.0704.1.0.1
19-01-2007
RM-133
wa

ur phone less than 1 year rite?

get to nearest nokia care center and update ur firmware FOC....
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 05:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Nov 29 2007, 05:04 PM)
I think so if dont send to them can i update myself ?The firmware ok ah ? I wish i can change to the latest one
ya. update urself, if failed touch wood, then send to nokia care center, its free after all biggrin.gif
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 09:26 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

hehe anyone tried gameloft new Asphalt 3 Street Rules 3D Demo version?

chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 10:06 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 29 2007, 09:46 PM)
Wa so fast V5 already, nice nice

Add me to the name list too~~~~~ been a N73ME user for about 3 month already...
must be active in this thread.. bruce.gif we are all n73 proud user
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 10:15 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Nov 29 2007, 07:19 PM)
1) You install Y-browser
2) Delete the folder "C:\Predic" Just delete the whole folder
3) You don't have to reboot after that, just write a new message and the deleted folder will be recreated and the dictionary will be reseted
QUOTE(gstoh @ Nov 29 2007, 10:13 PM)
no people know how to reset it? sad.gif
hmmm tried b4?
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 10:37 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

don worry, soon i predict will have new firmware, add ngage into firmware

cause now the new ngage game asphalt 3 3D street rules need to be launched by ngage application, or appqlaunch, cause there isnt icon for it tongue.gif

since n73 support ngage, there will be an update soon as n95 new firmware already got the new ngage application....

can wait to play those games XD
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 11:03 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 29 2007, 10:53 PM)
I don think we can get the quality as good as ngage>.<, if not mistaken ngage got 3D accelerator chip right? I did download asphalt 3D before and try to install into my N73. But too bad, can't start the application laugh.gif
QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Nov 29 2007, 10:54 PM)
do update us when ngage is available to update....  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Nov 29 2007, 10:56 PM)
yea the graphics chip helps
ngage got 3D accelerator chip meh?

AFAIK n95 n81 n93 all got except n73. I tried the game and i wana do some small review,

compare to the game play in N95 in youtube, the graphic is smoother in n95 compare to n73. the game didnt lag in n73 but lack of fps only... not smooth enough, and not so "licin".... no reflection on car paint sweat.gif

The game is demo, manythings is locked... until the full version is out... cant say much....

htpkevin, the one u download is java or sis version? if sis version it wont have icon, need to use appqlaunch or ngage application to launch it... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 29, 2007, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 29 2007, 11:02 PM)
anyway, the control for playing ngage game with N73 is also a problem>.<
i think ok la...... it should support multiscreen like fifa2007 and pandemonium.

I use rotateme to rotate to lanscape and start both the game, and both of them can run in landscape mode.... very fun lol....

This post has been edited by chicaman: Nov 29 2007, 11:04 PM
chicaman
post Nov 29 2007, 11:23 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 29 2007, 11:20 PM)
biasa la mau untung
SpotOn for what?

p/s:mstr583 thx for put me on the user list
untung too much already

btw i order 1 crystal case with silicon protection on keypad, to avoid scratches on keypad....
check on sasaug signature on the special crystal case... its RM5... but ok la... let him untung sikit but the postage is kinda expensive lol

spot on is to use the camera flash as torch light, but its dimm. kinda useless, u can try it urself

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:45 AM