Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

steventanz
post Nov 29 2007, 07:03 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ Nov 29 2007, 05:39 PM)
thx for the link smile.gif

Added on November 29, 2007, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 29 2007, 05:25 PM)
ya. update urself, if failed touch wood, then send to nokia care center, its free after all biggrin.gif
no need to worry much..updating urself is quite safe provided that u update at the correct time which is when nobody will call u during that time

This post has been edited by steventanz: Nov 29 2007, 07:05 PM
steventanz
post Nov 30 2007, 12:03 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 30 2007, 12:00 AM)
lol, my phone now is case-free, even with the silicon case. coz i feel it is really hard to press the button(expecially the buttons at the side)
ouu..is it?..i also planning to buy the same as chicaman wanted..hmm..need to rethink..my last casing already broken..very fragile thing..hmm
steventanz
post Nov 30 2007, 07:58 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 30 2007, 07:33 PM)
FYI,
U no need card reader for your phone.
Once u use USB cable plug to youy USB port,
In phone display, just choose MASS STORAGE

Now, your N73 become Thumb Drive.. Drag & Drop your files..!.

If no msg on your phone while connect to PC USC,
go to your phone, COnnectivity, USB cable... choose always ask..
Dont chose PC Suite or MAss Storage or what ever.
JUST ALWAYS ASK i think..

Card Reader cant connect? already try with other memory card?
What are error appear on pc?
yeah actually i also prefer to use the mass storage option..easier..just plug in cable..no need to take out card and put back smile.gif
steventanz
post Dec 2 2007, 01:29 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ Dec 2 2007, 01:06 AM)
full of ahem ahem  drool.gif
lol..i wonder y ppl kept that in the phone..easier access?.. tongue.gif
steventanz
post Dec 2 2007, 06:36 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 2 2007, 02:38 PM)
Cannot...Last time i tested it..

Even N95 8GB also cannot.. cry.gif
real player but cannot play rmvb..hmm..i thought can..never really tested it before
steventanz
post Dec 2 2007, 11:40 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Dec 2 2007, 10:39 PM)
RM10 so cheap? Sure a not? I tot even though pasar malam, min also need RM20 for N73 1, no?
dun confuse between casing and housing.. smile.gif
steventanz
post Dec 4 2007, 09:03 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 4 2007, 05:24 AM)
R u using the latest firmware??AFAIK smart2go installed together with firmware update...

Update to latest firmware maybe can solve ur problem..
yeah try update firmware first..most of the time it fixes problems smile.gif
steventanz
post Dec 6 2007, 12:10 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(spaazo @ Dec 5 2007, 08:14 PM)
tq for replying mstr583

i did ask them to flash it for me but the seller ask for more money.thats y i didnt agree to it.i figured i can do it myself.

i understood that the smart2go needs the newest FW thats y i didnt install it yet.

and yeah.itll be great to have my name on the list.i ges this phone is really something huh considering its already the 5th ver of the thread.
Ap under warranty..they also charge ar for updating firmware..hmm..how much they charge?
steventanz
post Dec 6 2007, 12:21 AM

247 posts

ouu..how much usually they charge to update firmware?..wanna update my old k750 firmware..try to update myself but couldn't..no choice..my phone got a bit problem dy
steventanz
post Dec 6 2007, 12:32 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Dec 6 2007, 12:29 AM)
maybe around RM30? varies from shop to shop to. but it's below RM50. tongue.gif

well, have you updated your K750i before? if it's a red/brown (forgot which one doh.gif), you can't update it yourself. laugh.gif
yeah read it in some forums..maybe i,m one of them..cant update..thats why..anyway thx for the info..dun want go offtrack..haha..since this is n73 thread
steventanz
post Dec 6 2007, 04:22 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(hoahmaru56 @ Dec 6 2007, 01:22 PM)
Got already....but I see from the scandisk website got say that miniSD 2GB host is different from 4GB one. So just want to know if N73 can read the 4GB or not? Anyone try before? Got any 4GB miniSD card in Low Yat or anywhere?
blink.gif
2GB makes my hp slow dy..4GB..lol..dunno hows the speed of the phone tongue.gif
steventanz
post Dec 7 2007, 03:10 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Dec 6 2007, 11:08 PM)
tats bcoz of ur msg??keeping many msg will slow down ur hp
is it?..i thought only installing too many application will do that
steventanz
post Dec 10 2007, 01:05 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 10 2007, 03:11 AM)
I have had n73 n its very hang sometimes doesnt some does. Bcos its a symbian phone which will lagg n also will turn it of automatically when comes wrong.
For so far i havent face the problem which will shut down itself jsut a little lag there. Compare to n95 i think is much better n the sound more clarity n louder than n73 but its too large to insert into the pocket. I still prefer n73 even though its till lagging.

The best advice is find the solution n cure its hangness n laggness n also start to love ur phone no matter wat brand it is.
yeah..n73 might be laggy sometimes..but its just the matter on how u use it..dun simply install too many applications which u dun use for more than 1 or 2 times..keep ur phone simple and it should be juz fine smile.gif
steventanz
post Dec 12 2007, 03:01 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Dec 12 2007, 12:01 AM)
N93,N95,N82
so far i know..
at least n73 still have nice games to play..hehe biggrin.gif
steventanz
post Dec 15 2007, 03:57 AM

247 posts

anyone knows any software which could enhanced the photography of N73?..seems like everytime after took some photos, the built in software change the colour a bit
steventanz
post Dec 20 2007, 02:49 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 19 2007, 10:10 PM)
Hmm.... NGAGE2.0 coming soon XD but dono when... already 19th dec

btw anyone here use VBAG v1.12 ar? i tried using it to play GBA game and its can be said 90percent  to  100percent full speed....
nice to play gba games in n73?..and the graphics?

steventanz
post Dec 21 2007, 08:09 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Dec 21 2007, 08:53 AM)
i just discovered, when i turn off the sound completely, the game is perfectly smooth...... but, it is a little bit dull to play a game without sound......

landscape view?? where u set it? i don see anything setting for that.....err, my frame skip is 2, output is direct
anybody can provide the link for this software to play gba games on n73..thx smile.gif
steventanz
post Dec 29 2007, 05:25 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Dec 29 2007, 01:59 PM)
I have the same problem with u also..................
juz bring to the shop and check lo..dun think they will charge juz by checking ur phone..even better if still under warranty nod.gif
steventanz
post Jan 4 2008, 12:19 PM

247 posts

means so far nobody knows wats new in the latest firmware..might want to update too smile.gif
steventanz
post Jan 4 2008, 12:46 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 4 2008, 12:44 PM)
ya...just launched 2day i guess...coz i check b4 12am..it was still d same..but after 12am...got a new firmware...mayb gonna update it later....whatz new in d new firmware?..n if i update...does it mean that it will void my hp warranty?
update firmware doesnt void ur warranty..unless ur using n73 and u upgrade to n73me firmware smile.gif

0.0469sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:00 AM