121 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

chicaman
post Jan 2 2008, 08:36 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 2 2008, 06:47 PM)
well, i use 500 kbps and 30fps no problem in my divx player 0.89 for most of the video. But some may out of sync
haha...... that quality is very good already..... xD
mooving
post Jan 2 2008, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Jan 2 2008, 11:44 AM)
i flash my ME to normal firmware.
no problem with it, all same.
maybe because RM-132 i think.
mine RM-133.
the problem is my bro buy N73 for 3G feature..........
the RM-132 cant make video call (donno the front cam can use for wat unless for self portrait) and cant use 3G network (no dual mode in network mode and no 3G in reception bar)...........
strange thing is the phone can only online using maxis3g (or other network's 3g) setting.............
pigcat
post Jan 2 2008, 10:17 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jan 2 2008, 11:49 AM)
i think if u use this setting for divx player 0.89...the video will be out of sync....i haven't tried using smartmovie to play video...need to get the *ahem* version is it?
I tried divx player/smart movie etc to play xvid (avi file), they'll out of sync.

The only player that can handle this is the coreplayer, there's an option "Override AVI timing based on audio", so no more out of sync playing avi files. Si beh song playing video using coreplayer. thumbup.gif
chicaman
post Jan 2 2008, 10:17 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(mooving @ Jan 2 2008, 09:51 PM)
the problem is my bro buy N73 for 3G feature..........
the RM-132 cant make video call (donno the front cam can use for wat unless for self portrait) and cant use 3G network (no dual mode in network mode and no 3G in reception bar)...........
strange thing is the phone can only online using maxis3g (or other network's 3g) setting.............
huh immitation ar? did u flash it for the latest firmware?

Added on January 2, 2008, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 2 2008, 10:17 PM)
I tried divx player/smart movie etc to play xvid (avi file), they'll out of sync.

The only player that can handle this is the coreplayer, there's an option "Override AVI timing based on audio", so no more out of sync playing avi files. Si beh song playing video using coreplayer. thumbup.gif
yeah can support many format, better than real player cause it support higher FPS for mp4....

but the interface not very nice only lol

This post has been edited by chicaman: Jan 2 2008, 10:18 PM
ynneb25
post Jan 2 2008, 10:40 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

ooo.....awesome....googling coreplayer now biggrin.gif...gonna encode super sharp videos for my hp tongue.gif

AIYA!!! have to purchase coreplayer....have to look for the *ahem* version sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ynneb25: Jan 2 2008, 10:46 PM
pigcat
post Jan 2 2008, 10:47 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jan 2 2008, 10:40 PM)
ooo.....awesome....googling coreplayer now biggrin.gif...gonna encode super sharp videos for my hp tongue.gif

AIYA!!! have to purchase coreplayer....have to look for the *ahem* version  sweat.gif
Got ahem version la... tongue.gif

Anyway I still have to set the video quality to medium for smooth video streaming. I think the problem lies in the coding of the software, there's none of the 3rd party softwares can play video as smooth as the built in realplayer. sweat.gif
ynneb25
post Jan 2 2008, 11:14 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

cant seem to find that option sweat.gif
shazzmania
post Jan 2 2008, 11:26 PM

RR3
675 posts

guise bout the RM-132 version, that version cant make any 3G connection. its sort of for EDGE connection only.
i did flashed my firmware to that version last time and quite some time for me to find the solution and its quite hard n i decided to send it for warranty say that i update new firmware using nokia software updater n suddenly cannot make any 3G connection. i got it revert for free brows.gif

and as for video conversion, wht converter did u guise use? i need some recommendation for good video converter.
ddww
post Jan 2 2008, 11:46 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jan 2 2008, 11:14 PM)
cant seem to find that option  sweat.gif
go Tools>Preferences>Select Page>Advance
chicaman
post Jan 2 2008, 11:48 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Jan 2 2008, 11:26 PM)
guise bout the RM-132 version, that version cant make any 3G connection. its sort of for EDGE connection only.
i did flashed my firmware to that version last time and quite some time for me to find the solution and its quite hard n i decided to send it for warranty say that i update new firmware using nokia software updater n suddenly cannot make any 3G connection. i got it revert for free brows.gif

and as for video conversion, wht converter did u guise use? i need some recommendation for good video converter.
super video converter.... very good wink.gif
ddww
post Jan 2 2008, 11:50 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

oh ya... about core player... sometimes when i was watching avi on it, and it will hang whenever there are calls coming in... not everytime but sometimes it hang... try watch some avi and keep calling that particular phone... was it just me??
chicaman
post Jan 2 2008, 11:55 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 2 2008, 11:50 PM)
oh ya... about core player... sometimes when i was watching avi on it, and it will hang whenever there are calls coming in... not everytime but sometimes it hang... try watch some avi and keep calling that particular phone... was it just me??
never kena when ppl call me lol hardly watch video on my phone... xD
ddww
post Jan 2 2008, 11:57 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 2 2008, 11:55 PM)
never kena when ppl call me lol hardly watch video on my phone... xD
i always watch movies on my phone (always 2 hours straight) and getting so frustrated everytime when it hanged when there are calls coming in... eish...
chicaman
post Jan 3 2008, 12:10 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 2 2008, 11:57 PM)
i always watch movies on my phone (always 2 hours straight) and getting so frustrated everytime when it hanged when there are calls coming in... eish...
haha, use smartmovie, sure wont hang
pigcat
post Jan 3 2008, 02:06 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 2 2008, 11:57 PM)
Never hang when receive SMS or other warnings like battery low, but never encountered anyone call me during watching video. What do you mean by hanged anyway? CorePlayer will sometimes freeze the video but audio still running, to cure it simply press left then right (rewind then forward a little), it'll back to normal again. smile.gif I noticed you're N73 user as well, was it your N73 hang or N95 8GB hang?

Just my advice, if you going to ditch CorePlayer you'll truely miss A LOT of things. wink.gif

EDIT: I watched full 26 episode of Initial D first stage during my 7 days china trip... brows.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 3 2008, 02:09 AM
chicaman
post Jan 3 2008, 03:55 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

maybe the version he used is old one?
TSmstr583
post Jan 3 2008, 11:25 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 3 2008, 02:06 AM)
Never hang when receive SMS or other warnings like battery low, but never encountered anyone call me during watching video. What do you mean by hanged anyway? CorePlayer will sometimes freeze the video but audio still running, to cure it simply press left then right (rewind then forward a little), it'll back to normal again. smile.gif I noticed you're N73 user as well, was it your N73 hang or N95 8GB hang?

Just my advice, if you going to ditch CorePlayer you'll truely miss A LOT of things. wink.gif

EDIT: I watched full 26 episode of Initial D first stage during my 7 days china trip... brows.gif
Wat program u use to convert the video??
Wat format used?
MP4?

pigcat
post Jan 3 2008, 11:27 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 3 2008, 11:25 AM)
Wat program u use to convert the video??
Wat format used?
MP4?
Any format will do, normally if need convertion I convert to mp4 and watch with the built in player. If not I'll just put them in and play them straight away. smile.gif
TSmstr583
post Jan 3 2008, 11:57 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 3 2008, 11:27 AM)
Any format will do, normally if need convertion I convert to mp4 and watch with the built in player. If not I'll just put them in and play them straight away. smile.gif
Wat program to use?

chicaman
post Jan 3 2008, 01:08 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

using built in player, support 15fps at most.......

121 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:11 PM