19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

New Mylars showdown!, X3i vs XBi

KoguraD
post Jan 21 2008, 08:08 AM

again it is advisable to burn in at least for some time first..

otherwise.. sweat.gif SQ sweat.gif
jacklsw86
post Jan 21 2008, 12:43 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

i never been to johor la. see how 1st la when i get back to melaka for studies. now in penang too far to travel.
metalz
post Jan 21 2008, 01:11 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(KoguraD @ Jan 21 2008, 08:08 AM)
again it is advisable to burn in at least for some time first..

otherwise.. sweat.gif SQ sweat.gif
you have to burn it straight 40 hours or it just can be done slowly while listening to them?
TSwalabies
post Jan 21 2008, 03:39 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(kel_jink @ Jan 20 2008, 11:56 PM)
I tested all the sizes (mine x3i), but i still don't feel enuff bass coming from x3i...
the bass is not punchy and deep for me...

bro wala and yuheng do u hv any other recommendation for me ah?
i want somthing with wider soundstage, more dynamic, punchy and deep bass...(sorry for asking too much)  tongue.gif

**i like the bass in my previous sony ex90...
For you case...
You can try the XBi, or jack up your budget, get the followings: Super.fi.5.EB or Beyer Dynamics DTX50.
Bassy stuffs.

QUOTE(grimdevil @ Jan 21 2008, 12:54 AM)
there's a lot of difference bro... i tested a unburned one... if listening for a while then i think ok.. but if u wanna listen for a long time u might get a headache.. but then again this is a very subjective matter which differs for different ppl... so best thing to do is free one sunday n take a long trip to yuheng's place.. it's worthit... plus u might get poisoned wif someother stuff too...
Sense a deeply poisoned guy. Another victim tongue.gif

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Jan 21 2008, 12:43 PM)
i never been to johor la. see how 1st la when i get back to melaka for studies. now in penang too far to travel.
Penang... I see I will travel to penang or not. Or else just find any Penang guy who bought XBi (lots) and try meet them up.

QUOTE(metalz @ Jan 21 2008, 01:11 PM)
you have to burn it straight 40 hours or it just can be done slowly while listening to them?
Can burn in for long hour but in interval let it have a 'resting period'.
grimdevil
post Jan 24 2008, 12:35 AM

132 posts

yeah... deeply poisoned... savin up for amp now.. hehe
yuheng
post Jan 24 2008, 05:02 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(grimdevil @ Jan 24 2008, 12:35 AM)
yeah... deeply poisoned... savin up for amp now.. hehe
no worry dude, u are poisoned~ly happier rite?
that is the right way to enjoy music, we have much more than normal, i think eugine and you shall have better enjoyment of music now biggrin.gif
jacklsw86
post Jan 26 2008, 10:18 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

so long nobody comment on this thread d. mylar lose popularity d ke?

hmm my right side x3i smtimes feels like kenot fit in as tight as left side le. when i switch and try to put right headphone in my left ear instead, also feels less tight. the right side of x3i got air leak ke?? tongue.gif
TSwalabies
post Jan 26 2008, 10:21 PM

6,934 posts

No need everyday got people comment right? Check the date baru one day no post.

Added on January 26, 2008, 10:25 pmNow they are switching to higher end, Alessandro, Sennheiser, UE etc... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 26 2008, 10:25 PM
grimdevil
post Jan 27 2008, 02:05 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jan 24 2008, 05:02 PM)
no worry dude, u are poisoned~ly happier rite?
that is the right way to enjoy music, we have much more than normal, i think eugine and you shall have better enjoyment of music now biggrin.gif
Yeah definitely... Cash well spent.. tongue.gif

The prob is once u start listening to music at this level n keep goin higher... u can't tahan da normal stuff anymore.. shakehead.gif

hahaha

Added on January 27, 2008, 2:06 am
QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 26 2008, 10:21 PM)
No need everyday got people comment right? Check the date baru one day no post.

Added on January 26, 2008, 10:25 pmNow they are switching to higher end, Alessandro, Sennheiser, UE etc... thumbup.gif
But these are still da best fully portable type.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by grimdevil: Jan 27 2008, 02:06 AM
yuheng
post Jan 28 2008, 09:55 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(grimdevil @ Jan 27 2008, 02:05 AM)
Yeah definitely... Cash well spent.. tongue.gif

The prob is once u start listening to music at this level n keep goin higher... u can't tahan da normal stuff anymore.. shakehead.gif

hahaha

Added on January 27, 2008, 2:06 am
But  these are still da best fully portable type.. brows.gif
yeah dude, it shall be the best IEM at the price range biggrin.gif
junxian898
post Jan 28 2008, 05:33 PM

210 posts

guys.. can i get these at lowyat? if yes which shop shud i go?
jacklsw86
post Jan 28 2008, 08:26 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

get from yuheng/wala better. coz they offer very good service. can exchange iem if u r not satisfied smile.gif
PetroToxin
post Jan 28 2008, 08:39 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(junxian898 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:33 PM)
There is a shop in KLCC selling.
But the price is much higher compared to yuheng/walabies
grimdevil
post Jan 28 2008, 11:14 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jan 28 2008, 09:55 AM)
yeah dude, it shall be the best IEM at the price range biggrin.gif
Without a doubt.. rclxms.gif

Added on January 28, 2008, 11:16 pm
Bro... get from yuheng & wala.... highly recomemded...(oni met yuheng so far... nice guy wif cool stuf)
Mediaplex has it, i think but it's a lot more expensive..

This post has been edited by grimdevil: Jan 28 2008, 11:16 PM
scy320
post Jan 29 2008, 01:24 AM

2,464 posts

get from yuheng loh,ask for best price from him
dello
post Jan 30 2008, 10:08 AM

381 posts

Is x3i good enuf for metal songs? Is its bass like really less or okok?? I dun like too much bass but scared x3i lack alot of bass wor

Added on January 30, 2008, 10:14 amIs x3i good enuf for metal songs? Is its bass like really less or okok?? I dun like too much bass but scared x3i lack alot of bass wor

This post has been edited by dello: Jan 30 2008, 10:14 AM
TSwalabies
post Jan 30 2008, 04:35 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(dello @ Jan 30 2008, 10:08 AM)
Is x3i good enuf for metal songs? Is its bass like really less or okok?? I dun like too much bass but scared x3i lack alot of bass wor

Added on January 30, 2008, 10:14 amIs x3i good enuf for metal songs? Is its bass like really less or okok?? I dun like too much bass but scared x3i lack alot of bass wor
If you are listening to many metal songs then get the XBi. X3i certainly not lack of bass.
PetroToxin
post Jan 30 2008, 05:30 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(dello @ Jan 30 2008, 10:08 AM)

It up to personal preference..

Better test before buy..
jacklsw86
post Jan 30 2008, 07:09 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

x3i have more detail in higher freq sound. if u wanna hear the higher pitch melody clearer then get x3i smile.gif
chicaman
post Jan 30 2008, 07:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

difference between x3 and x3i is wat? urgent pls let me know anyone?

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:08 AM