New Mylars showdown!, X3i vs XBi

grimdevil
post Jan 10 2008, 11:50 PM

132 posts

hey... i've been wanting to buy da mylar1s for a while after testing my friends 1... but things came up(pokai) hehe & i've been putting it off... now da itch has come back n i decided to get it (again)... when i checked da forums i noticed that new models were out... so i've been reading up n da x3i sound more like me.... but i'm gettin worried as i see a lot of questions on the build quality.. should i continue and get it??
grimdevil
post Jan 11 2008, 02:07 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(tkh89 @ Jan 11 2008, 12:19 AM)
Dun worry bro...
Those which had problems are from certain batch only...
Give walabies or yuheng a pm...
They are very nice guys... smile.gif
My X3i have no problem at all and it's getting better and better(in term of sound quality)...
So had da new batch arrived..(the good batch) hehe..
i'll definitely get it touch wif them..(good comments about them from very1) rclxms.gif
about the sound... is it hallow compared to normal earphones ( cos last time i tried a mylar1 n it sounded very hallow or didn't i insert them properly) sweat.gif
grimdevil
post Jan 11 2008, 02:49 PM

132 posts

lolz... then i must haf put it in half way oni.. so whats the expected lifespan of the mylar with normal use(not ganas but not overprotective oso)
grimdevil
post Jan 11 2008, 09:45 PM

132 posts

Lolz.. half a year seems kinda short..
grimdevil
post Jan 17 2008, 10:42 PM

132 posts

hey... i'm finally free.. no more exams,,, yeah.... so when can i test out da x3i n oso da ms1 if possible?
grimdevil
post Jan 21 2008, 12:13 AM

132 posts

I went to yuheng's place this morning( think i woke him up too cos he sounded kinda groggy on da phone) hahaha... very nice guy... showed me a lot of cool stuff drool.gif (i see myself becoming pokai in da near future)... walked in empty handed n walked out with a x3i & ms1.. rclxm9.gif
xbi was waay to bassy for me...so decided to stick with the x3i... still burning them in...12 hours so far... noticing slight changes, n it's just day 1... brows.gif
grimdevil
post Jan 21 2008, 12:54 AM

132 posts

there's a lot of difference bro... i tested a unburned one... if listening for a while then i think ok.. but if u wanna listen for a long time u might get a headache.. but then again this is a very subjective matter which differs for different ppl... so best thing to do is free one sunday n take a long trip to yuheng's place.. it's worthit... plus u might get poisoned wif someother stuff too...
grimdevil
post Jan 24 2008, 12:35 AM

132 posts

yeah... deeply poisoned... savin up for amp now.. hehe
grimdevil
post Jan 27 2008, 02:05 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jan 24 2008, 05:02 PM)
no worry dude, u are poisoned~ly happier rite?
that is the right way to enjoy music, we have much more than normal, i think eugine and you shall have better enjoyment of music now biggrin.gif
Yeah definitely... Cash well spent.. tongue.gif

The prob is once u start listening to music at this level n keep goin higher... u can't tahan da normal stuff anymore.. shakehead.gif

hahaha

Added on January 27, 2008, 2:06 am
QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 26 2008, 10:21 PM)
No need everyday got people comment right? Check the date baru one day no post.

Added on January 26, 2008, 10:25 pmNow they are switching to higher end, Alessandro, Sennheiser, UE etc... thumbup.gif
But these are still da best fully portable type.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by grimdevil: Jan 27 2008, 02:06 AM
grimdevil
post Jan 28 2008, 11:14 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jan 28 2008, 09:55 AM)
yeah dude, it shall be the best IEM at the price range biggrin.gif
Without a doubt.. rclxms.gif

Added on January 28, 2008, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(junxian898 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:33 PM)
guys.. can i get these at lowyat? if yes which shop shud i go?
Bro... get from yuheng & wala.... highly recomemded...(oni met yuheng so far... nice guy wif cool stuf)
Mediaplex has it, i think but it's a lot more expensive..

This post has been edited by grimdevil: Jan 28 2008, 11:16 PM

0.0234sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:10 AM