684 posts

thnx to bang madnor notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
A1GP with 600hp, sakit telinga dh rclxub.gif
belum lg F1
maranello55
post Nov 25 2007, 09:41 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

PCcrazy - I must say testing it race length is the best way to know....at the same time not only u test the engine reliability...u test other things too...including our own reliability...LOL...

AI can work the setup for us...yup...our own test driver...lol. But IMHO its not the same. for example in a long run test, say engine reliability test...u can put boost 5 and run 50 laps without blowing up but where AI not pushing, you might do the opposite and the result may vary when u drive the setup. U can download the data to motec and see but ure also losing the feel of doing 50 laps on super soft with cracking lips thristing and tired arms. The cars characteristics change along the race, u might have to take tighter lines, brake earlier and everything else. Having these experience before-hand is invaluable and an advantage. Plus its free to test our car in simracing (not totally free....electricity and of course dedi server fee...tongue.gif)

The biggest thing u can get by doing it yourself (im talking about simracing here) is u learn how to drive. Teach ur muscle and reflexes specific to the track. You eye movement what u hear, wut ur hands feels from the FFB...its these sensitivities that teach can teach us and it adds as u go along.

Its just how i see things.

(Disclaimer : This is irrelevant to PCcrazy and Madnoren coz theyre ALIENS!)

Pitt...thanks man! I'll test it....from dzariq's feedback..i believe that its good smile.gif

Kimi - Ive found it!

RSmalaysia potentiometers

But impatient me....i rushed to LowYat and bought me a............guess wut brows.gif

Madnoren and Ryugan.....nnnniiiiiceee..wut camera are u using..? so clear the pic. Those A1 guys have no idea who were watching. LOL
Y malaysia so lauk? (for penzman - lauk means the thing u eat with rice........no no no i mean uncompetitive.)

TSevoHahn
post Nov 25 2007, 09:55 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 25 2007, 09:41 PM)

But impatient me....i rushed to LowYat and bought me a............guess wut  brows.gif
a g25?
Penzman
post Nov 25 2007, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Nov 25 2007, 07:16 PM)
You should come here, i can fully entertain u  brows.gif

March 2008, F1 2008 @ Sepang, book now, i can wait u thumbup.gif

Final Photo

Hmm hmmmm... Interesting, hmm.gif I have to leave the country every 90 days for my visa and I happened to think this week I should go to Malaysia for once instead of Singapore. I usually just fly out of here and right back in hours later but I could extend my stay.

My next run would be around Jan 19 and then another one on April 19st but I could make the run a month earlier then for a GP. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Penzman: Nov 25 2007, 09:56 PM
Madnoren
post Nov 25 2007, 10:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 25 2007, 09:41 PM)
Madnoren and Ryugan.....nnnniiiiiceee..wut camera are u using..? so clear the pic. Those A1 guys have no idea who were watching. LOL
Y malaysia so lauk? (for penzman - lauk means the thing u eat with rice........no no no i mean uncompetitive.)
Snap using Canon IXUS 950IS (Auto Mode).

Alex Yoong started from position 15 in feature race, good start & managed to overtake few cars & his at postion 7 on the 1st lap, after few laps he had a contact with Team NZL, lost his front wing & both of them had to do unschedule early pit. Coming out the pit & his at 2nd last position, not much to say, very unlucky.

So, for the next F12008 race at Sepang schedule in March 2008, lets gather there. (Zid, design baju & cap... tongue.gif ).

Bunyi derungan enjin boleh pecah telinga sweat.gif (jual mahal masa entry tak nak pakai free ear plug doh.gif ).

This post has been edited by Madnoren: Nov 25 2007, 10:38 PM
TSevoHahn
post Nov 25 2007, 10:45 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

LEAGUE ANNOUNCEMENT

Next week race will be at Spa. 33 laps. Currently using the test race track. I have downloaded the new spa as suggested and will give it a try.

Barcelona race will be held at the end of the season.
edison_84
post Nov 25 2007, 11:27 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 25 2007, 10:45 PM)
LEAGUE ANNOUNCEMENT

Next week race will be at Spa. 33 laps. Currently using the test race track. I have downloaded the new spa as suggested and will give it a try.

Barcelona race will be held at the end of the season.
OK..

--- message too short ---

Added on November 25, 2007, 11:28 pmBTW, just now test test race version spa. Very bumpy at Les combas and rivage corner. Others ok for me.

Added on November 25, 2007, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 25 2007, 09:28 PM)
thnx to bang madnor notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
A1GP with 600hp, sakit telinga dh rclxub.gif
belum lg F1
No worry, F1 only 750hp tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edison_84: Nov 25 2007, 11:31 PM
maranello55
post Nov 26 2007, 01:09 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 25 2007, 09:55 PM)
a g25?
How i wished....just another momo.

Ive gotten rusty....Ive got to live up to my hardwares....Ive made stoopid mistakes even on practices...sigh.
izzNatta
post Nov 26 2007, 01:13 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 26 2007, 01:09 AM)
How i wished....just another momo.

Ive gotten rusty....Ive got to live up to my hardwares....Ive made stoopid mistakes even on practices...sigh.
Now u got extra momo.... can start be handy as kimi.... mod that pedal!!!! brows.gif

Go Maranello Go!!!!
maranello55
post Nov 26 2007, 01:23 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(izzNatta @ Nov 26 2007, 01:13 AM)
Now u got extra momo.... can start be handy as kimi.... mod that pedal!!!! brows.gif

Go Maranello Go!!!!
Yes...Im drooling over ACT LABS pedals... drool.gif Must learn from kimi sifu...lol

Thanks for the encouragement! icon_rolleyes.gif

No more 'spaghetti incident' LOL laugh.gif

Added on November 26, 2007, 2:43 amPitt the F1se spa, is there a fix to the textures? coz the road and grass texture colors and AF is killing me at all settings.

Less bumps, day practice, and working lights...thats the only difference.

Added on November 26, 2007, 2:55 amnot exactly 10 times better....its the same thing.

And the fix for the SpaGP....its done nothing. lights still not working. hmmm

This post has been edited by maranello55: Nov 26 2007, 02:55 AM
Madnoren
post Nov 26 2007, 11:32 AM

28 posts

Those who are practicing hard on the server, do u guys come across the disconnecting issue?

The line stability still intermittent.

Aiya mara, another momo ka? go for G25 lah, easy for me to do extreme mode later with manual clutch GT challenge.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Madnoren: Nov 26 2007, 11:34 AM
maranello55
post Nov 26 2007, 12:03 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Nov 26 2007, 11:32 AM)
Those who are practicing hard on the server, do u guys come across the disconnecting issue?

The line stability still intermittent.

Aiya mara, another momo ka? go for G25 lah, easy for me to do extreme mode later with manual clutch GT challenge.... tongue.gif
So far no disconnection, madnren. All ok. Things may be different when u have many clients i think.

Ala boss...takde bajet...tu pon advance duit dulu...LOL.

Go ahead la with the extreme manual cluth mode! Racun me later...LOL
CyborgR
post Nov 26 2007, 01:45 PM

348 posts

ada question sikit, these fri spa track is the same track we did on our test race b4 rite? neeed to download or something?

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Nov 26 2007, 01:48 PM
pittqis
post Nov 26 2007, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 26 2007, 01:23 AM)

Added on November 26, 2007, 2:43 amPitt the F1se spa, is there a fix to the textures? coz the road and grass texture colors and AF is killing me at all settings.

Added on November 26, 2007, 2:55 amnot exactly 10 times better....its the same thing.

Yup..agreed.Current or new track doesnt give much effect.But the pit lights give me a very big problem.Remember the issue that i disgualified on test race?it is becoze of that green lights....Anyway....jus t have a look and think.Bump and Less Bump / Function lights and working lights

Jadi sudah semestinya kita akan memilih the working pit lights.about the bumpy...its up for driver..if they want challanging,they will use the current track..and its is like a rally track.So which one is real simulator?the current or new Spa?Aku tatau hmm.gif

Berkait dgn warna graphic atau jalan....have a spect when someone practising.Itu cahaya reflection...

Bagi aku...secara mata kasar mmg tiada beza... Aku terima je mana2 track pun.Pantang dicabar!!,berpantang maut sebelum ajal!! thumbup.gif hmm.gif ... Cuma jgn bg alasan lps race...bumpy lah...lampu tak nyala lah... Jalan bersilaulah,Track tak mencabarlah...dan lain2 alasan yg sewaktu dgnnya rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by pittqis: Nov 26 2007, 02:11 PM
izzNatta
post Nov 26 2007, 02:59 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Nov 26 2007, 02:02 PM)
Yup..agreed.Current or new track doesnt give much effect.But the pit lights give me a very big problem.Remember the issue that i disgualified on test race?it is becoze of that green lights....Anyway....jus t have a look and think.Bump and Less Bump / Function lights and working lights

Jadi sudah semestinya kita akan memilih the working pit lights.about the bumpy...its up for driver..if they want challanging,they will use the current track..and its is like a rally track.So which one is real simulator?the current or new Spa?Aku tatau hmm.gif

Berkait dgn warna graphic atau jalan....have a spect when someone practising.Itu cahaya reflection...

Bagi aku...secara mata kasar mmg tiada beza... Aku terima je mana2 track pun.Pantang dicabar!!,berpantang maut sebelum ajal!! thumbup.gif hmm.gif  ... Cuma jgn bg alasan lps race...bumpy lah...lampu tak nyala lah... Jalan bersilaulah,Track tak mencabarlah...dan lain2 alasan yg sewaktu dgnnya rclxms.gif
Bumpy track is always better IMO, as we seen real F1 driver in cock pit tv view, their head & wheel shaking of bumps

Thats the challange.... high speed with bumps perghhhhhh nod.gif lots of actoin brows.gif

But its up to the admin to decide ...... no green light or shining track..... no problem icon_rolleyes.gif

Go mod the pedal Maranello.... brows.gif
maranello55
post Nov 26 2007, 03:00 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Ko suruh aku test, aku test la...kasik feedback....aduh

Added on November 26, 2007, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(izzNatta @ Nov 26 2007, 02:59 PM)
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Nov 26 2007, 03:02 PM
PCcrazy
post Nov 26 2007, 06:02 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 26 2007, 01:23 AM)
Yes...Im drooling over ACT LABS pedals... drool.gif Must learn from kimi sifu...lol

Thanks for the encouragement! icon_rolleyes.gif

No more 'spaghetti incident' LOL laugh.gif

Agreed with you over the Spa GP. The new one recommended by pitt leave me with eyesore. And eau rouge where it's suppose to be the most interesting part of the track fail to deliver because of the shiny new tarmac and less bumps there. It spoils the fun.

I rather have good tracks, I really don't need the lights. But be prepare to have a faultless race. All you need is to train a bit on race start procedures. Ha, I need to remind that first corner is very tight and please estimate the constantino effect correctly particularly the following cars.
pittqis
post Nov 26 2007, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(izzNatta @ Nov 26 2007, 02:59 PM)
Bumpy track is always better IMO, as we seen real F1 driver in cock pit tv view, their head & wheel shaking of bumps

Thats the challange.... high speed with bumps perghhhhhh nod.gif  lots of actoin brows.gif

But its up to the admin to decide ...... no green light or shining track..... no problem icon_rolleyes.gif
its up to admin.....bumpy without vibration its just like a car without steering.take the oputinity of bumpy with high ffb...feel likes umph thumbup.gif
for pit lights....just be caution.... and wat pccrazy remind must be highlited to all driver....the 1st corner..test race 3 times....all got hitted at my buntut. icon_idea.gif
I sure those who doesnt practise racing online / offline will hit the ass without caution.
anyway..the new spa graphic is more cun. icon_idea.gif

Added on November 26, 2007, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 26 2007, 03:00 PM)
Ko suruh aku test, aku test la...kasik feedback....aduh

Added on November 26, 2007, 3:01 pm

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Ok lah tu..thanks for ur opinion.... thumbup.gif
website/forum track yg current tu aku tatau kat mana..evo pun tak jumpa...
anyway..mmg takder yg newbustop tu..itu ngarut jee.. yg beza cuma garaj pit sahaja yg diubah blush.gif pueh aku ngan evo modified.... cry.gif buat penat jee..takleh harap punyer matsaleh

This post has been edited by pittqis: Nov 26 2007, 06:31 PM
Madnoren
post Nov 26 2007, 06:31 PM

28 posts

Ok, lets flood the server before the race day everynight @ 10PM, test the line stability with many clients and also test the 1st corner drivers patience/tolerance.

The current SpaGTL track, which light not function? starting light or pit exit/entry light or both light?

If i know how to mod, i set the qualifying at night again to repeat the GTR2 qualifying time last year....hahaha
pittqis
post Nov 26 2007, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Nov 26 2007, 06:02 PM)
Agreed with you over the Spa GP. The new one recommended by pitt leave me with eyesore. And eau rouge where it's suppose to be the most interesting part of the track fail to deliver because of the shiny new tarmac and less bumps there. It spoils the fun.

I rather have good tracks, I really don't need the lights. But be prepare to have a faultless race. All you need is to train a bit on race start procedures. Ha, I need to remind that first corner is very tight and please estimate the constantino effect correctly particularly the following cars.
Current track also recommended by pitt...tested by Evo... rclxms.gif
I tested more than 5 SPA track..but that both which i recommend...so ill leave it to admin to decide... icon_idea.gif
Yang lampu biul tu suruh shah jaga lee.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by pittqis: Nov 26 2007, 06:39 PM

96 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:14 PM