post Nov 25 2007, 09:59 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Connection at here seem back to normal.
Download speed around 30-55

Update:
Just now use AI to test at Spa.
The pic showed how AI exit the pit lane sweat.gif sweat.gif
BTW, this coming race confirm race at Spa?
[attachmentid=337419][attachmentid=337420]

This post has been edited by edison_84: Nov 25 2007, 10:23 AM
PCcrazy
post Nov 25 2007, 10:43 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 25 2007, 09:59 AM)
Connection at here seem back to normal.
Download speed around 30-55

Update:
Just now use AI to test at Spa.
The pic showed how AI exit the pit lane sweat.gif  sweat.gif
BTW, this coming race confirm race at Spa?
[attachmentid=337419][attachmentid=337420]
rFactor has been known to have a very poor AI. Dont expect too much of them.

Speaking of AI, GP4 has the best IMO while GTR2 AI is very race able. rFactor lies a solid last. I cant remember last time I had fun with rfactor AI. They are just too stupid. biggrin.gif

But I do understand why. Its a fault of the rfactor system which allows for modding.

Mara, how to test the reliability of the engine without going race distance in practise? I think this will help a lot of people here.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 25 2007, 10:50 AM
edison_84
post Nov 25 2007, 11:17 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Nov 25 2007, 10:43 AM)
rFactor has been known to have a very poor AI. Dont expect too much of them.

Speaking of AI, GP4 has the best IMO while GTR2 AI is very race able. rFactor lies a solid last. I cant remember last time I had fun with rfactor AI. They are just too stupid.  biggrin.gif

But I do understand why. Its a fault of the rfactor system which allows for modding.

Mara, how to test the reliability of the engine without going race distance in practise? I think this will help a lot of people here.
I see... Then depend on modder, whether they put some efforts on AI system or not.
I use AI to drive my car to allow me to monitor and adjust car wing and gear ratio, so that it achieve required speed.

TheXxBestxX
post Nov 25 2007, 01:14 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

so the race at SPA i can race or not??
Penzman
post Nov 25 2007, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 25 2007, 10:17 AM)
I see... Then depend on modder, whether they put some efforts on AI system or not.
I use AI to drive my car to allow me to monitor and adjust car wing and gear ratio, so that it achieve required speed.
How do you do that? I wanted to test soft &med tires and let AI do it, was also wondering if there's a way to look at AI's car setup. tongue.gif

pittqis
post Nov 25 2007, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(Penzman @ Nov 25 2007, 01:51 PM)
How do you do that? I wanted to test soft &med tires and let AI do it, was also wondering if there's a way to look at  AI's car setup.  tongue.gif
default is ai setup...if u click assign,ai use ur setup.....correct?? hmm.gif
edison_84
post Nov 25 2007, 02:13 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

How do you do that? I wanted to test soft &med tires and let AI do it, was also wondering if there's a way to look at  AI's car setup.  tongue.gif
Adjust wing and gear ratio and make sure the top speed match real life circuit top speed.

For tires, I have to test myself, cos it base on our driving style. Like catalunya circuit, I use soft tires and only 3 laps on track, already get tires overheating warning from spotter. tongue.gif

Don't think we can get AI's car setup, as their performances are hard-coded by modder

This post has been edited by edison_84: Nov 25 2007, 02:42 PM
pittqis
post Nov 25 2007, 02:24 PM

FIA GT..testing in other SPA (gree,red and blue lights work well)

http://www.racingontheweb.net/files/downlo...ck/F1SE_Spa.zip

Fix

http://www.racingontheweb.net/RotW.forums/...ype=post&id=541

Maranello..here the fix for MSR SPA track...u can try it..others ppl or not recommend or u will get mismatch

http://www.racingontheweb.net/RotW.forums/...ype=post&id=528

This post has been edited by pittqis: Nov 25 2007, 07:20 PM
edison_84
post Nov 25 2007, 02:41 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Nov 25 2007, 02:24 PM)
FIA GT..testing in other SPA (gree,red and blue lights work well)

http://www.racingontheweb.net/files/downlo...ck/F1SE_Spa.zip

Fix

http://www.racingontheweb.net/RotW.forums/...ype=post&id=541
  Maranello..here the fix for MSR SPA track...u can try it..others or not recommend or u will get mismatch

http://www.racingontheweb.net/RotW.forums/...ype=post&id=528
Are we going to use this track for coming race?
pittqis
post Nov 25 2007, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 25 2007, 02:41 PM)
Are we going to use this track for coming race?
No...without any permission from the admin.Its just for FIA GT testing...
PCcrazy
post Nov 25 2007, 02:53 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Load your setup and drive to track, and press button that you assign. AI will take over.
pittqis
post Nov 25 2007, 02:57 PM

If wanna try the latest F1 track..heres the link

http://www.racingontheweb.net/RotW.forums/...hp?showforum=21

Admin...tolong test track2 kat website ni..maybe its better...aku tgk byk yg 2007

This post has been edited by pittqis: Nov 25 2007, 03:56 PM
Penzman
post Nov 25 2007, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Nov 25 2007, 01:53 PM)
Load your setup and drive to track, and press button that you assign. AI will take over.
Duh, I had forgotten about that! doh.gif

As Elvis would have said...

"Thank you, thank you very much."
dzariq
post Nov 25 2007, 03:40 PM

152 posts

tested the new SPA track..i think it is 10 times better than current SPA
no bumps..and the pit stop light is working

This post has been edited by dzariq: Nov 25 2007, 03:41 PM
kimi
post Nov 25 2007, 07:08 PM

Peace
630 posts

Marra - what happened to your pedals? pot spiking? try googling at racesimcentral there shud be a specific replacement part for the pot - u can try to get from rsmalaysia [i'll help google 4u as well]

or if feel a little adventurous can try the hall sensor mod

or save all the trouble and get a new ...
Madnoren
post Nov 25 2007, 07:42 PM

28 posts

Watched the A1GP @ Sepang with RYUGAN today, some photo taken:

Part-1

Got 2 simulator running F1C with all aids on, we wanted to test but had to wait, long que.
Penzman
post Nov 25 2007, 07:59 PM

Wow, beautiful location!
Madnoren
post Nov 25 2007, 08:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Nov 25 2007, 07:59 PM)
Wow, beautiful location!
You should come here, i can fully entertain u brows.gif

March 2008, F1 2008 @ Sepang, book now, i can wait u thumbup.gif

Final Photo

pittqis
post Nov 25 2007, 08:26 PM

Wow....soo nice..A1GP....

Gambar GG jer ada...gambar ko mana madnor...

Now hosting RACEX

Mod Required

RaceX 1.0 - 1.1
Addon BTWC2007 (17.9MB)

This post has been edited by pittqis: Nov 25 2007, 08:27 PM
izzNatta
post Nov 25 2007, 08:52 PM

100 posts

Whaaa niceeee picture & good grandstand location Madnoren & GG.....

Errrrr.... where the most important picture.....

Pitbabes blink.gif tongue.gif

Jking....

96 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:56 AM