75 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 >Bottom

SAP Talk, A thread on everything about SAP

Raitama
post Oct 25 2010, 01:51 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Oct 25 2010, 08:41 AM)
Up's and Down. At the moment, SAP HCM resource market controlled by NGA. So for freelance SAP HCM consultant, u tend to get squeeze out of job due to NGA control.

There are requirements for SAP HCM consultants for support roles than implementation or roll out.

Try Q-Cell (Cyberjaya), they looking for SAP HCM Consultant for their internal SAP team.
Not really lah. Company like SPSA still hires HCM Consultant freelance/contract.
denzel88
post Oct 31 2010, 05:28 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

I'm a systems engineer aka programmer entered Accenture with total zero SAP experience as a Freshie. I am told to be in SAP projects.

Do you guys think i'm in a good track for good future and salary?

optyx_spider
post Oct 31 2010, 07:29 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 31 2010, 04:28 PM)
I'm a systems engineer aka programmer entered Accenture with total zero SAP experience as a Freshie. I am told to be in SAP projects.

Do you guys think i'm in a good track for good future and salary?
I have to say that in every field, SAP included, you are paid based on your knowledge and nego. skill. So if you know more, you will be paid more. Going thru a project cycle is the best way top gain knowledge. So I say, yes you are in the right track to get good money. But it depends on how much passion you have as well, so times when your only motivation is monetary reward, the does not really help with your work.

peppermint1
post Nov 10 2010, 05:07 PM

51 posts

Does all freshie who enter into the SAP consultancy field get bonded by the company?
optyx_spider
post Nov 10 2010, 07:27 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(peppermint1 @ Nov 10 2010, 04:07 PM)
Does all freshie who enter into the SAP consultancy field get bonded by the company?
In most situation freshies need SAP training and the training is "paid" by the company = that explains the bond..
peppermint1
post Nov 10 2010, 10:18 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(optyx_spider @ Nov 10 2010, 07:27 PM)
In most situation freshies need SAP training and the training is "paid" by the company = that explains the bond..
@optyx_spider, thanks for yr reply. notworthy.gif

so if the freshie is already SAP certified in the relevant module, but without SAP working experience, then is there still any basis for the company to bond?
optyx_spider
post Nov 24 2010, 09:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(peppermint1 @ Nov 10 2010, 09:18 PM)
@optyx_spider, thanks for yr reply.  notworthy.gif

so if the freshie is already SAP certified in the relevant module, but without SAP working experience, then is there still any basis for the company to bond?
the company will eventually find reasons to bond you..you maybe required to attend another training...hahaha

by the way SAP seniors = is it relevant if I'm taking ITIL certification??..if not can any of you suggest any cheap2 course (below 5k) hahahah
zalmerox
post Nov 25 2010, 05:24 AM

358 posts

Support/Call Center wise = ITIL .

Project wise = PMP & Prince2 would be better.

Not exactly relevant, but processes and methodology is still applicable.

P.S = Do note that, the main point of this is to make your resume "sparkle".

This post has been edited by zalmerox: Nov 25 2010, 05:26 AM
mcbarney666
post Nov 25 2010, 09:36 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(zalmerox @ Nov 25 2010, 05:24 AM)
Support/Call Center wise = ITIL .

Project wise = PMP & Prince2 would be better.

Not exactly relevant, but processes and methodology is still applicable.

P.S = Do note that, the main point of this is to make your resume "sparkle".
Darn, you beat me to the punchline. ITIL is good especially in a support environment as it will help to guide people on the "proper" manner when dealing with issues.
optyx_spider
post Nov 25 2010, 02:56 PM

71 posts

many thanks zalmerox/mcbarney666..I'm in support environment, so ITIL will be it~
badzeugene
post Nov 25 2010, 03:51 PM

305 posts

Hi guys, i need an advice from you guys.

I have an offer from Siemens for internship, but in the mean time i'm waiting for a reply from another company reply for SAP Basis internship.

Which internship is better for me to go? as i'm very interested to join SAP industry in future.

does Siemens has SAP? coz i think i'll work with ASP.NET in Siemens.

Thanks in advance .

This post has been edited by badzeugene: Nov 25 2010, 04:07 PM
kelvin_tan
post Nov 25 2010, 05:12 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@badzeugene
loads of company's use SAP. The best place to learn SAP is to join a vendor company (those that implement SAP instead of using it to run the business).
badzeugene
post Nov 25 2010, 11:13 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Nov 25 2010, 05:12 PM)
@badzeugene
loads of company's use SAP. The best place to learn SAP is to join a vendor company (those that implement SAP instead of using it to run the business).
Wow, I see. Do you think Siemens use SAP?

so u mean it is better to try to get into company's SAP department? But, i have no SAP cert........
optyx_spider
post Nov 25 2010, 11:17 PM

71 posts

Do you think Siemens use SAP?
most likely yes.but most prolly they outsourced it

there are companies that are willing to take fresh grads and send them for SAP training..like accenture, axon and t-systems..but of course with bonding la..
Currylaksa
post Nov 26 2010, 09:56 AM

1,616 posts

With Accenture it is far from guaranteed. If you're a fresh grad, you might get pushed into other technologies, such as Siebel, Oracle, Sharepoint, Telco, etc. I know some Acc freshies who were so gung-ho to be a SAP specialist, but became so deflated after they were assigned to other tech.

Axon is almost guaranteed to be SAP.
wiraone
post Nov 26 2010, 10:00 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Hey, did you guys read about SAP needs to pay US$1.X Billion to Oracle for stealing? Wonder if I need to find my C/C++ books now smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 10:02 am
QUOTE(badzeugene @ Nov 25 2010, 11:13 PM)

so u mean it is better to try to get into company's SAP department? But, i have no SAP cert........
Well, if they haven't move to Oracle .. then yes, I did a short stint with Siemens and even with its consulting arm back in 1998. No idea where the consulting arm goes now.. probably gone already smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiraone: Nov 26 2010, 10:02 AM
Frosty-Snowman
post Nov 26 2010, 10:43 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(badzeugene @ Nov 25 2010, 11:13 PM)

Siemen got their own internal sap dept.. they do their own internal projects. If I'm not mistaken is called Siemens VDO.
CsAtlantis
post Nov 26 2010, 11:34 AM

SAP have to pay Oracle 1.3billion USD for copyright infringement? shocking.gif , largest amount ever? unsure.gif
optyx_spider
post Nov 26 2010, 12:01 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(CsAtlantis @ Nov 26 2010, 10:34 AM)
SAP have to pay Oracle 1.3billion USD for copyright infringement?  shocking.gif , largest amount ever?  unsure.gif
yeap...it was stupid of SAP..with microsoft and oracle are coming up with their own ERP, now is not the time to tarnish the good name..
thats the bad thing of being a vendor based engineer~~~
but microsoft/intell pon slalu juga kene saman pasl patent ni~ and they are still going strong~..maybe sbb they really dominate the market..~

kelvin_tan
post Nov 26 2010, 12:29 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Chances of existing companies using SAP R/3 migrating over to Oracle or Microsoft (LOL @ this one), are minimal. They spent way too much to justify the change.

75 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 >Top

0.0316sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:05 PM