7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nabbed for Selling PIRATED Games, At Summit USJ woh...

madmoz
post Nov 20 2007, 07:56 PM

4,250 posts

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dw-49-en-70-1o3l.html

DOA2 (Xbox 360) for under RM40 if you choose free shipping.

Buy smart, stay legal?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Nov 20 2007, 08:15 PM
Kellicros
post Nov 20 2007, 09:09 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 20 2007, 07:56 PM)
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dw-49-en-70-1o3l.html

DOA2 (Xbox 360) for under RM40 if you choose free shipping.

Buy smart, stay legal?
what are you implying? to buy lowly priced special offered games that you have no interests in? or you showing us a game with boobies?

This post has been edited by Kellicros: Nov 20 2007, 09:11 PM
madmoz
post Nov 20 2007, 09:13 PM

4,250 posts

Just trying to tell the naysayers that games can be bought cheaply, IF you are willing to bide your time.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Nov 20 2007, 09:14 PM
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 20 2007, 09:36 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Nov 20 2007, 12:50 PM)
that's why many game company had given us demo to play before the game is out.
All games have demos? Even so, streamyx takes hours to download (even on 1Mbps).

What about games that 'you know you won't really enjoy and not worth buying the original, but you still want to play the full game...' ?

madmoz
post Nov 20 2007, 09:55 PM

4,250 posts

cry.gif thanks for reminding me

This post has been edited by madmoz: Nov 20 2007, 10:44 PM
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 20 2007, 10:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Chill out madmoz. I noe its a sad truth that Microsoft isn't here for official presence.

Which is actually a good thing to be pointed out to ESA. Having official presence can really do wonders.

Microsoft don't even push Games For Windows Titles because of Malaysia's piracy. I asked that from All IT at Low yat. Very sad.
greyshadow
post Nov 20 2007, 10:56 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

just it on the tv3 news just now, Digital Mall also kena sapu
aiyish
post Nov 20 2007, 11:07 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Yes!! Down with the Pirates!!!

Down is the new UP!!
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 20 2007, 11:09 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Sum1 better inform bernard not to sell any things that are haram. Don't sapu his shop! he's the best!
colorwolf
post Nov 20 2007, 11:27 PM

395 posts

How many forumer here using pirated Windows? People sure are funny. They willing to spend 200 on a single game which only can last them like... 1 or 2 months but will not willing to buy an original Windows which can last for years.
madmoz
post Nov 21 2007, 12:43 AM

4,250 posts

Well, well... what makes you think that we are using pirated windows? Are you? Cause some (hopefully most) of us aren't.
aiyish
post Nov 21 2007, 01:17 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 20 2007, 11:09 PM)
Sum1 better inform bernard not to sell any things that are haram. Don't sapu his shop! he's the best!
yup yup!!

save bernard!!!
SWATwolf
post Nov 21 2007, 01:55 AM

431 posts

this thread isnt going any good.

we buy what we like and love, sometimes things are good or so good that u wanted to support them. that's why some of us rather get a original copy even it last only 1 or 2 months.

Or like one of our mod, sihumchai, he sold almost every games he bought in order to get another new games.
MR.Shiney
post Nov 21 2007, 09:01 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 20 2007, 11:09 PM)
yeah, better inform bernard fast. tongue.gif

thats why i hate this kinda thread, any side i took
there always a conflict. im glad to hear all those shops
got raided. so maybe one day they could set up an
official release here in BolehLand. im just saying.
its my money.
dark lenanza
post Nov 21 2007, 10:30 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

sold off everything to buy new 1 ori
so stupid
if canniot effort better bought "cheap" version
sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 10:54 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 21 2007, 10:30 AM)
sold off everything to buy new 1 3 ori
so stupid
if canniot effort better bought "cheap" version
Fixed.

And if you can't spell, don't bother to type either tongue.gif

And obviously you don't respect intellectual properties. Since you can afford to buy a PC/360/PS2/PS3/Wii/DS/PSP, I'm sure you can effort to buy original titles as well and support the people who makes these games that you PLAY.

Sheesh doh.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 21 2007, 11:04 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The question in mind, what's the harm in selling off your goods to pass on the cheer and support developers?
dark lenanza
post Nov 21 2007, 11:05 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

u can call djinn or bernard
i bought all my game from them
why u quote my post??
i'm not referr it to u??
last game i bought from djinn is COD4
and de day i bought i also lepak with arj
u can ask them for prove

sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 11:14 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 21 2007, 11:05 AM)
u can call djinn or bernard
i bought all my game from them
why u quote my post??
i'm not referr it to u??
last game i bought from djinn is COD4
and de day i bought i also lepak with arj
u can ask them for prove
Ugh, my bad then.

Besides, proof is not needed. I'm actually not trying to persuade you, or anyone to get original games. It is up to you(indirectly, everyone else) to do their own part to support the industry. Screaming buy ori doesn't help at all.

I take back my words.
loko02
post Nov 21 2007, 11:26 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Nov 20 2007, 11:27 PM)
How many forumer here using pirated Windows? People sure are funny. They willing to spend 200 on a single game which only can last them like... 1 or 2 months but will not willing to buy an original Windows which can last for years.
I buy original Vista Home for my PC, also WindowsXP Home...simply because of the updates...why? because Im earning so much money from my job that I can now afford to buy originals...

I also buy original games now...its not because I think pirated softwared are EVIL or BAD, its just that im now a little bit older now and came to a realisation that I dont need to buy every games that come out but just simply buy the ones I want to play...

Still, most of the stores are selling pirated softwares. Our local game magazines are also not helping...some of the stores they feature (which proudly proclaims that they sell original) on their magazines actually sell these special softwares along with the originals..

we all have our favorite stores to go to, mine is Gamers Solution in City Bazar. I get all my ori stuff from Bernard/Kristal..word up...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1179sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:33 PM