Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia
May 15 2013, 02:29 AM
1,800 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: unknown |
Got myself a Camaro (2011 model but only driven <50miles), but I won't be back for at least another 3 years. I plan on keeping the model
Dec 6 2014, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(latias93 @ Oct 18 2014, 04:01 AM) Interesting! I own a newly bought 2014 Ford Mustang V6 (FP6 Package), thinking about sending that one back to Malaysia sometime down the road. I'm in Texas, USA and will be using an AP since I am studying here right now and my family is here too on working visas. I do know that if you plan on bringing the car in, you need to prove an ownership status of at least 9 months.. maybe in the future can join you. Anyway, this thread is kinda useless. I've been in this thread for YEARS and it's just a bunch of guys asking the same questions. Even the TS hasn't been online in SIX YEARS! QUOTE(latias93 @ Dec 4 2014, 05:18 AM) Hi there! Just wanted to say, I approve of your Rise avatar.. I met my ex girlfriend because she was wearing a Rise costume during Halloween. I'll see you back on the road brotha.. Mustangs and Camaro side by side..btw, are you in the US now or what? Anyway, the very basic steps as far as I know is.. (1) email MITI your car info and they will respond with a calculated cost break down of your taxes, tariffs, etc. (2) ship your car back to Malaysia (3) let customs agent/broker handle it (4) car is released from the port. I may be missing a few details here and there but that's the general idea. Hm, there aren't that many special cars if it isn't muscle cars. Unless you're talking about supercars, which are ALL OVER THE PLACE in Malaysia or Teslas, which is practically useless in Malaysia (and in many US states too). Maybe if you give me a budget, age range, and kind of car you want I can give you some suggestions. American cars mostly have high displacement engines, so that leaves you with European and Japanese cars.. which are plentiful in Malaysia as it is. Anyway that's why my Mustang is 3.7L V6, the roadtax in semenanjung Malaysia should be RM 5,280 and if I register it in my birth state of Sarawak, it'll be RM 1,969. |
Dec 6 2014, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(latias93 @ Dec 6 2014, 10:34 PM) Babi.. kat sini pun boleh cari aku hahaha!! My Mustang is going to the muffler shop today to get my my new exhaust installed. I'll visit your Camaro in December to see how its doing while you are back in Malaysia. what exhaust did u get?? ke straight pipe je terus. lol |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:52 PM |