127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

pigcat
post Dec 11 2007, 12:23 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 10 2007, 09:02 AM)
I'd say yes. Simply because its a slider. AP sets' warranty doesnt work well with sliders since they may not fully cover the LCD screen. AVAXX cover the whole set so it'll be safer. This is just my opinion.
I think LCD warranty is OK for certain AP company, at least mine is all written down black and white. AP or not, lf something wrong within few days I think still OK for 1 to 1 exchange lo if not I'll bite the dealer until they surrender lol!
aruja_69
post Dec 11 2007, 12:30 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 11 2007, 12:23 AM)
I think LCD warranty is OK for certain AP company, at least mine is all written down black and white. AP or not, lf something wrong within few days I think still OK for 1 to 1 exchange lo if not I'll bite the dealer until they surrender lol!
Even is written in black or white, still they will never change brand new one to one, maybe change the lcd only....

Added on December 11, 2007, 12:31 am
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 11 2007, 12:19 AM)
Ya. Tats y i went for AVAXX too.
Good for u mate....go original...

This post has been edited by aruja_69: Dec 11 2007, 12:31 AM
pigcat
post Dec 11 2007, 12:49 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 11 2007, 12:30 AM)
Even is written in black or white, still they will never change brand new one to one, maybe change the lcd only....
AP pay less mah, at least change LCD better than nothing... whistling.gif
chyuan
post Dec 11 2007, 01:38 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 10 2007, 11:35 PM)
Hehe I prefer the small one...But it seems the local all came with the 3 pin charger. hmm.gif

Actually 3 pin is more safe than 2 pin cause of the ground pin, but nevertheless it's so small that can fit into my pocket unnoticed...Moreover I can get a 3 pin one anytime locally... laugh.gif

PS: Hmm I think I've seen the small 2 pin charger at Nokia Malaysia too (www.nokia.com.my), maybe can buy also... biggrin.gif
mine is 3 pin. AP set from SG. Therefore the handset should be same with malaysia authorised one. Just bought a car charger DC-4 at RM59. Wonder if the price is ok or not. but at least it is original enhancements from nokia smile.gif
den
post Dec 11 2007, 02:04 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

Add me to the list please!
Hehe.

den - AP set - 1st Dec 2007
ddww
post Dec 11 2007, 08:21 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 10 2007, 11:35 PM)
Hehe I prefer the small one...But it seems the local all came with the 3 pin charger. hmm.gif

Actually 3 pin is more safe than 2 pin cause of the ground pin, but nevertheless it's so small that can fit into my pocket unnoticed...Moreover I can get a 3 pin one anytime locally... laugh.gif

PS: Hmm I think I've seen the small 2 pin charger at Nokia Malaysia too (www.nokia.com.my), maybe can buy also... biggrin.gif
ya... i think only avaxx set has it because my sis's charger has got an avaxx sticker on it... however, the ground pin is made of plastic therefore it is not grounding anything tongue.gif

edit : aiks... avaxx set of cos got avaxx stickers.. wat am i saying doh.gif ignore tat.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ddww: Dec 11 2007, 08:34 AM
1zR4eL
post Dec 11 2007, 08:22 AM

1,852 posts

add me to the list
1zr4el - 10/12/2007 AP set
porkchop
post Dec 11 2007, 09:25 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

porkchop - 11/12/2007 Avaxx
ddww
post Dec 11 2007, 10:00 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(den @ Dec 11 2007, 02:04 AM)
Add me to the list please!
Hehe.
den - AP set - 1st Dec 2007
QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Dec 11 2007, 08:22 AM)
add me to the list
1zr4el - 10/12/2007 AP set
QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 11 2007, 09:25 AM)
porkchop - 11/12/2007 Avaxx
welcome to the family... mind to put out the price?
ntc3freak
post Dec 11 2007, 10:24 AM

2,347 posts

ntc3freak - 24/11/2007 Avaxx RM 2780
lanusb
post Dec 11 2007, 12:27 PM

807 posts

hi bro............one more thing can this one runs a couple of program at a time??

lets ssay i am playing music/mp3 over bluetooth and then i wanna run the garminxt map as well at the same time..possible??
pigcat
post Dec 11 2007, 12:40 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 11 2007, 08:21 AM)
ya... i think only avaxx set has it because my sis's charger has got an avaxx sticker on it... however, the ground pin is made of plastic therefore it is not grounding anything tongue.gif
Oh izzit? Then no different from the 2 pin one... laugh.gif
D-Zire
post Dec 11 2007, 12:52 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Dec 11 2007, 12:27 PM)
hi bro............one more thing can this one runs a couple of program at a time??

lets ssay i am playing music/mp3 over bluetooth and then i wanna run the garminxt map as well at the same time..possible??
yeap...definitely u can run 2 or more programs simultaneously...but garmin xt program does eat up quite a bit of ram...so i guess using garmin and playing music at the same time will somehow slow down ur phone operation a bit...but no worries i guess since N95 8 gb has 128mb of RAM... biggrin.gif
lanusb
post Dec 11 2007, 12:57 PM

807 posts

hmmm can someone try it?? run music first, then garmin and maybe sms as well??

lag not a problme as long its possible to use 3 simultaneously flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by lanusb: Dec 11 2007, 12:57 PM
ddww
post Dec 11 2007, 01:51 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Dec 11 2007, 12:57 PM)
hmmm can someone try it?? run music first, then garmin and maybe sms as well??

lag not a problme as long its possible to use 3 simultaneously  flex.gif  flex.gif
lol... i always did tat... crazy gps-ing Garmin while crazy sms-ing (actually all day sms-ing) + mp3 music @ 50% volume + pick up calls in the middle for 3 hours... battery drop 2 bars from full...

later of the day, off garmin, on wi-fi, surfing + msn live + mp3 music @ 50% volume + photo shooting (for uploading purpose) +sms-ing + pick up calls for another 2 hours.. battery drop 3 bars...

left 2 bars only last for appox 2 hours because on phone and sms for most of the time...

shocking.gif shakehead.gif i wake up i unplug my phone from the charger (overnite charging) then evening i need to charge again vmad.gif ... i put the blame on RotateMe and Garmin tongue.gif

btw, RotateMe on for whole day in the background (actually i never bother to off it)

bravo N95 8GB flex.gif
lanusb
post Dec 11 2007, 01:57 PM

807 posts

oh means u can multi task Thats great..........gonna get one later.......

anyway batt life also no problems as long can do 3-5 things at the same time
ddww
post Dec 11 2007, 02:05 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Dec 11 2007, 01:57 PM)
oh means u  can multi task Thats great..........gonna get one later.......

anyway batt life also no problems as long can do 3-5 things at the same time
haha... this phone is too fun so one batt is not enuf for 1 day usage (just me)
however, the ability to multitask is great... real great... flex.gif

update : program running in background -

Gallery
Video Centre
Contacts
GMobileXT
Log
RotateMe
Music Player
Dictionary

and i'm taking pictures now... the music played just smooth which i believe the ram is very sufficient... flex.gif

This post has been edited by ddww: Dec 11 2007, 02:22 PM
pigcat
post Dec 11 2007, 02:18 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 11 2007, 01:51 PM)
lol... i always did tat... crazy gps-ing Garmin while crazy sms-ing (actually all day sms-ing) + mp3 music @ 50% volume + pick up calls in the middle for 3 hours... battery drop 2 bars from full...

later of the day, off garmin, on wi-fi, surfing + msn live + mp3 music @ 50% volume + photo shooting (for uploading purpose) +sms-ing + pick up calls for another 2 hours.. battery drop 3 bars...

left 2 bars only last for appox 2 hours because on phone and sms for most of the time...

shocking.gif  shakehead.gif i wake up i unplug my phone from the charger (overnite charging) then evening i need to charge again vmad.gif ... i put the blame on RotateMe and Garmin tongue.gif

btw, RotateMe on for whole day in the background (actually i never bother to off it)

bravo N95 8GB  flex.gif
You squeeze too much from the phone ler...Even a HTC 1350mAh also can only tahan 5 hours of GPS, so it's normal if you play GPS (and WiFi which I think use about the same amount of power) all day long it won't last more than day la. nod.gif
porkchop
post Dec 11 2007, 02:35 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

oh forgot to update my price bought it rm2780 avaxx
BlueBerry~
post Dec 11 2007, 02:53 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Shouldnt be a problem running lots of apps in the background. 128MB ram helps alot.

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:47 PM