125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Nov 17 2007, 12:48 PM

5,341 posts

fylon,you tried on 5:4 divider?Maybe can go 4.2GHz...The youe Super Pi will be 32s already. drool.gif

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Nov 17 2007, 12:48 PM
blonely
post Nov 17 2007, 01:37 PM

212 posts

Yaya~~ fylon....awaiting your 4.2Ghz.. laugh.gif drool.gif
l3th9l
post Nov 17 2007, 01:43 PM

19 posts

Hail 478 P4(s) & thier proud owner's as well. notworthy.gif Long live socket 478s. rclxm9.gif My spec : P4(B) 2.4Ghz @ stock Northwood 533Mhz, 256Mb DDR266 Kingston x 2, MSI 865PE NEO 2, MSI 256MB FX5600. sweat.gif Thx TS for adding, cheers all 478 owners. Keep up da good works! thumbup.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 17 2007, 02:08 PM

5,341 posts

Another new member spotted.Welcome to the club.Anyway,going to join us on o/c ?
fylon
post Nov 17 2007, 02:18 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Nop. Havent try with that ratio yet. laugh.gif By then, dont think can push any fruther by now. Due 4Gh has make me 55'c on full load. Thats abit risky! Wait i got a new fan then i will try it. brows.gif

@l3th9l
Welcome bro.. Yup! All the owner for S478 are proud with their system. Dont worry! laugh.gif
l3th9l
post Nov 17 2007, 02:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 17 2007, 02:08 PM)
Another new member spotted.Welcome to the club.Anyway,going to join us on o/c ?
o/c? Over Clocking? hmm.gif Very2 interested but my knowledge not dat deep, & i phobia a bit actually. (Burnt a processor b4 for stupid overclocking) vmad.gif Pls do guide me. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 17 2007, 02:18 PM)
@l3th9l
Welcome bro.. Yup! All the owner for S478 are proud with their system. Dont worry! laugh.gif
Wuddup, i'm proud like the other's as well. S478 rocks!!! icon_idea.gif Heh heh.
overclockalbert
post Nov 17 2007, 02:35 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 17 2007, 10:30 AM)
Haha... The 1st day of new thread had reached 4page. Spirit is burning high now. biggrin.gif

@Sang

Yea.. If u wanna break 4Gh, maybe u can change ur ram ratio to slightly lower abit. As kabu say, when u change the ratio, the system wont be not so depend on the ram, thus u can tighten ur ram timing. Might can hit 32s for 1M PI eh!

@Albert

Is that ur result before? 4.4Gh on Prescott? shocking.gif

@Kabu

The 4.5Gh is kinda scary.. SL7E5 3.2E??? Thats my proc.. drool.gif No wander can get high speed as long as got enough vcore.. Guess im owning a gem on hand! By then, their ambient temp kinda impressive. Maybe i think they did the OC on winter seasson. 30++'c...
@fylon,
that 4400Mhz done by friend of mine. just for benching, with water cooled.
that time using my IC7-Max3 couple with 3.0E HT, also disable PAT. vcore was set high 1.6V i think (not very remember already)
and ram was one.....u using now, nice 275Mhz FSB @ 2.75V @3-4-4-8 active cooled. really impress that time.

now i still using the Elpida chip and IC7 (non max 3 ) so 250Mhz was nice already. later i'll get PC4400 DDR1 1GB kit to try going over 270Mhz.
wait for my good news ok.

rgds,
Albert

This post has been edited by overclockalbert: Nov 17 2007, 02:36 PM
blonely
post Nov 17 2007, 03:07 PM

212 posts

yo guys...last post then bec hometown le...will less appear be here dy.. tongue.gif
home jz dial up...hard to load page. laugh.gif
see ya~ icon_rolleyes.gif
kabukiawie
post Nov 17 2007, 03:38 PM

2,039 posts

@l3th9l
welcome. wink.gif

now this thread got many active extreme overclockers. you can consult them. smile.gif

please take the screen shot on the cpuz on your cpu. you have the same cpu like mine last time. i manage to get it till 3.3GHz. i believe yours can easily get beyond 3GHz.

@fylon
maybe can try running at 5:4 with tighter timing, see how far it can go. if get beyond 4.2GHz with tight timing, i think can get superPI >32s. drool.gif
zeipher
post Nov 17 2007, 03:54 PM

330 posts

hmm... after long time lurking around... decided to join da club also tongue.gif

P4(B) 2.4GHz @ 2.7Ghz | Asus P4P800S-X | 1x Kingston DDR333 512MB 1x Apacer DDR333 512MB | MSI GeForce4200 Ti

Can't get anymore powa from my p4 anymore... maybe coz my akuComel too comel ady biggrin.gif tongue.gif
kabukiawie
post Nov 17 2007, 04:14 PM

2,039 posts

@zeipher
can add more power in it la, bro. wink.gif

welcome to the club. many sifus are here ready to help. thumbup.gif is your motherboard is 848P chipset. its the highest oc you can get is till 2.7GHz?? i think it can get more than that. share a bit your experience. hardly have 848 users here.
fylon
post Nov 17 2007, 05:47 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Albert
Wah.. The speed is amazing. But anyways, water cooled. Thats scary! laugh.gif On air can hit 4.2Ghz @ 55'c is kinda high temp already. Wont wanna risk any further. But then, ur fren's proc really gem! By then.. The patriot can do 275mhz? With which devider it run at that speed? drool.gif Make my heart itchy..

@zeipher
Yo.. Getting more and more more S478 is joining! drool.gif Not bad. Atleast can know that there were still alot of S478 user! Not bad.. By then, its glad that u can atleast squuze 300mhz out from stock. thumbup.gif

zeipher
post Nov 17 2007, 09:50 PM

330 posts

yeap... my mobo's a 848P chipset. and highest oc shud be @3Ghz or so but cannot even survive prime test for 1hr and @2.8Ghz only can tahan bout 4-6hr prime test. But then, its all on default voltage setting if i do not remember wrongly.
haha... sked ma... coz using akuComel psu icon_question.gif ... buying that time still studying ma... on tight budget rclxub.gif
herojack41
post Nov 17 2007, 09:57 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

finnaly i decided to OC 5%...lai some comment...cause i duno much about OC
heres da screen shot
fylon
post Nov 17 2007, 10:02 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@zeipher
Can hit 2.8Gh is not bad already. By then, i salute u.. notworthy.gif Can do prime test for more then 3hrs. laugh.gif We are all seldom prime our system when oc. Just after OC, just some games to see whether it can be play or not. If can, consider the OC is success. tongue.gif Just dont have the time to let the system alone.. brows.gif 2.8Gh and can prim 6hrs can consider the OC is success already. Ur proc is 2.4A?

@herojack41
5% from stock? It should be ok.. All stock setting right?
herojack41
post Nov 17 2007, 10:03 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 17 2007, 10:02 PM)
@zeipher
Can hit 2.8Gh is not bad already. By then, i salute u.. notworthy.gif Can do prime test for more then 3hrs. laugh.gif We are all seldom prime our system when oc. Just after OC, just some games to see whether it can be play or not. If can, consider the OC is success. tongue.gif Just dont have the time to let the system alone.. brows.gif 2.8Gh and can prim 6hrs can consider the OC is success already. Ur proc is 2.4A?

@herojack41
5% from stock? It should be ok.. All stock setting right?
i let it auto OC....i choose 5% lor.... biggrin.gif .now i only scare is not enough juice from my PSU only o.
this show voltage things rite??

This post has been edited by herojack41: Nov 17 2007, 10:07 PM
pengster
post Nov 17 2007, 10:18 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 16 2007, 02:06 PM)
Disbale it and try stability testing again
QUOTE(edministrator @ Nov 16 2007, 02:24 PM)
i disabled mine to reach a stable OC. so, u can try disable PAT to improve your stability/OC.
hmm alright then.i'll try to disable it and see how it goes again at 2.7Ghz. smile.gif thanks guys.
fylon
post Nov 17 2007, 10:42 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@pengster
U on the PAT all the time during OC? That might cause u cannot go beyong 2.7G.. Out new member zeipher can hit 2.8G with his 2.4G.. I think urs also can do that. Off the PAT and try again. Might help.

@herojack41
Get a good psu if u really wanna OC. No point to put ur part on risk while OC with cap palang psu. Ur 12v rail was below 12v, i assume ur using normal psu right? Change to a better one.
herojack41
post Nov 17 2007, 10:45 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

i was using a true power 380watt H E C psu o... icon_question.gif
fylon
post Nov 17 2007, 10:53 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Confirm pure power? Usually a high performance PSU.. The current that it supply are always stable. As for my iGreen, my 12v was always remain at 12.22v, never go below that.

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:12 AM