125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!

herojack41
post Nov 17 2007, 10:58 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

when i bought this power supply my technical said its true power supply.
1 more....my psu got two fan to cold down 1
kabukiawie
post Nov 17 2007, 11:00 PM

2,039 posts

@herojack41
fylon is refering to your 12v rail. from your screenshot, it shows 11.80v. better get a higher watt true power psu like 450w.

@pengster
are your running at 1:1?? if running on 1:1, then your ram should be <200mhz. if you are running at 4:5 then your ram may not able to go higher.

i assume that you are running 1:1 2700mhz should be 18*150mhz with ram at ddr300.
fylon
post Nov 17 2007, 11:03 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@herojack41
Fan not the main thing, as mine was using a 14cm blowing the component inside. wink.gif But the current the psu supply is what u need to concern with. Agreed with Kabu's word. Better get a high watt type. Whats ur true power psu efficiency then? Btw, below 12v for ur 12v rail is kinda risky for OC.
herojack41
post Nov 17 2007, 11:05 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

paiseh.....if u guys din mention me about this voltage thingy i also duno......now drop till 11.76V de.... icon_question.gif
kabukiawie
post Nov 17 2007, 11:14 PM

2,039 posts

@herojack41
mean your psu may supply not enough juice to your system. well, if you have friends that having better psu, just borrow to test on your rig, see the voltage stable or not before spend $$ in.

i faced the same thing as well. i have no planning to change psu so i just end my oc.

herojack41
post Nov 17 2007, 11:16 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

just called my technical LOL biggrin.gif he said....still can tahan o....cause this H E C brand PSU not chapalang...boleh tahan juga
fylon
post Nov 17 2007, 11:16 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@herojack41
Yup.. PSU cant supply stable current/voltage to ur system. Will the value of the 12v drop if u didnt oc it? Well.. Boleh than if u dont oc it. If u wanna tahan for atleast 3.2G oc with ur current proc, then ur advise to invest on a new psu. wink.gif

Ehehe.. Just tried 3.8G with C&C! The loading is damn fast man! drool.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 17 2007, 11:17 PM
herojack41
post Nov 17 2007, 11:17 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 17 2007, 11:16 PM)
@herojack41
Yup.. PSU cant supply stable current/voltage to ur system. Will the value of the 12v drop if u didnt oc it?

i down clock liao,back to normal...still da same cry.gif
fylon
post Nov 17 2007, 11:26 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ic.. Then maybe is ur psu cant supply enough current to ur system. Advise, get a high efficiency psu. smile.gif
kabukiawie
post Nov 17 2007, 11:26 PM

2,039 posts

@herojack41
well, choice is in your hand. FYI, oc is pushing your system beyond what it suppose to do. so in order to play safe, better prepare your gear before proceed. i totally agreed with fylon.

not to say your psu not good, what some in my mind is that your psu is out of juice when load. so it shows a bit low. i think you really need 450w+ to play safe.

p.s. you must listen to fylon's advice. he is one of the best 478 ocer in LYN!!

OT: fylon, i help you promo a bit...wahaha.......show them the light!!

This post has been edited by kabukiawie: Nov 17 2007, 11:29 PM
herojack41
post Nov 17 2007, 11:34 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

tiada money...macam mana get high effiency PSU ler?? cry.gif
kabukiawie
post Nov 17 2007, 11:44 PM

2,039 posts

kumpul dulu...hehehe.... if mild oc it shouldnt be big problem, more then you will face instability problem and maybe it will kaboom your psu, mobo and cpu. fylon experience that before. pity him. but now he learn a great lesson and get all great gears. now, he is standing on the 4ghz wall watching us down here from the top. tongue.gif
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 12:03 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

OI KABU! Dont highlight my name!! Haha.. Well well.. Im not the best anyways, there were still more extreme oc kaki out there in LYN. I just the little tiny sand! blush.gif

Yup.. Learn alot since i burnt my previous rigs. sad.gif Bad memory in my life. By then.. No pain no gain! brows.gif By then, im alone in my room with air con off, i could listen my 5 system fan sounds. Woah.. Damn noisy!!

@herojack41
But anyways, its up 2 u then. Mild oc like kabu mentioned just now.. Ur psu should not have any problem. But dare not guarantee if u run for long term. wink.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 18 2007, 12:11 AM
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 12:16 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Nov 17 2007, 03:54 PM)
hmm... after long time lurking around... decided to join da club also  tongue.gif

P4(B) 2.4GHz @ 2.7Ghz | Asus P4P800S-X | 1x Kingston DDR333 512MB 1x Apacer DDR333 512MB | MSI GeForce4200 Ti

Can't get anymore powa from my p4 anymore... maybe coz my akuComel too comel ady  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Hi your list was just added. Welcome to da old school club. brows.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 17 2007, 11:16 PM)
@herojack41
Yup.. PSU cant supply stable current/voltage to ur system. Will the value of the 12v drop if u didnt oc it? Well.. Boleh than if u dont oc it. If u wanna tahan for atleast 3.2G oc with ur current proc, then ur advise to invest on a new psu. wink.gif

3.8GHz,i can imagine the power now. tongue.gif
kabukiawie
post Nov 18 2007, 12:20 AM

2,039 posts

@fylon
wahaha...ter"click" the "B" when replying the message. wahahahahahahaha...

me not extreme la. now i am good boy already, running all at stock. tongue.gif

@raymond
hows your gc hunting??
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 12:21 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Ray.. That time play C&C with 4G more syiok! But dont dare to stay too long with tat speed in gaming as my cooling was that good. drool.gif Fast and furious! How was ur rigs? Still dont have time to try the PAT disable?
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 12:27 AM

5,341 posts

@kabu,my GC i think have to pause a while first.HEhe.
@fylon,this morning i tried on PSB667 but PAT was still on. PSB533 pc wasn't unable to boot up. sad.gif
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 12:30 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray.. PC fair is around the corner la. Stand awhile and wait the fair come then go hunt. laugh.gif Ic.. PSB? Was the bios setting for ur mobo? 533 & 667? Is that something related to the ram timing?

@Kabu.. PC fair comming dy. brows.gif I will shown on the fair.. Got time come visit me.. laugh.gif I saw few lowyat forumer dy. Feel wanna meet some more fren. Maybe u and edmin.. laugh.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 12:32 AM

5,341 posts

@fylon,ya PC fair is approaching.Hehe,you are going to visit the fair?PSB is something related to processor and PAT settings.Looks like i can't go higher already. Hitting the wall already for my Northwood.
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 12:43 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray.. Yup! Is round at the corner. No.. Im not just going. But i will work there. biggrin.gif My company will have few booth over there. I was incharge on one of the booth. brows.gif So if kabu & edmin go there, probably they will saw me around. I wanna see the them since same place can meet them then very good already. laugh.gif

Ic.. How to determine the PAT is disable with that function? Gosh.. Lucky i didnt get abit mobo, else will scratch head. sweat.gif I still prefer asus board.. Simply and durable! thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:22 AM