hunting gadget....
really quite crowded here recently...more and more ppl ad..~~
btw, how to check the cache of the processor? such as cache L1 and L2. dunno how to read from cpuz...
INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!
Nov 16 2007, 04:37 PM
212 posts Joined: May 2007 From: PJ |
wait me guys~~i will join u guys soon enuf~~ haha....
hunting gadget.... really quite crowded here recently...more and more ppl ad..~~ btw, how to check the cache of the processor? such as cache L1 and L2. dunno how to read from cpuz... |
Nov 16 2007, 04:52 PM
Nov 17 2007, 01:35 AM
this thread really is flooding~~
4 pages for 1 day. sang also hand itchy liao? |
Nov 17 2007, 01:37 PM
Yaya~~ fylon....awaiting your 4.2Ghz..
Nov 17 2007, 03:07 PM
yo guys...last post then bec hometown le...will less appear be here dy..
home jz dial up...hard to load page. see ya~ |
Nov 18 2007, 11:58 PM
hihi all
want to ask about the proc northwood p4 3.0ghz, stepping 9,revision D1 wat the meaning of the stepping and the revision? is it good? |
Nov 19 2007, 12:30 AM
no bodies free to answer my question
jk jk |
Nov 19 2007, 12:42 AM
@fylon
already do so but still dun understand. as in wikipedia cant found. |
Nov 19 2007, 01:27 AM
@fylon
thanks jz now i key in stepping 9 and revision D1 in there to search,it show me nth then tried northwood p4 3.0 ghz as well.. and search the whole words...also not related... guess my searching skill is damn poor.. |
Nov 19 2007, 02:11 AM
jz want to know about the stepping and the revision.. wat is this specs indicate...
Nov 23 2007, 02:37 AM
@kabu
dun scare me...cm psu no good ar? im using the extreme power 430W. ok de mah? i scare my rig will say bye bye to me ler.. @sang im using 9250 also...it support DX8 in its specification sheet la... but after update to latest driver(though latest is 2006 de) and the DX9 driver i think can play gua... i can play NFS carbon.. (not sure like this will do for your game or not. guys..correct me if i'm wrong @fylon Centurion 5 that expensive? i grab it not over rm200 ler, with side panel 1. if not mistaken about 160+ only... @ray using dial up...searching parts for my rig alone make me so geram with the loading liao.. but luckily all gathered.. will bec campus this sat...will hang around in this thread more often... 690 really nice ler...so many fan can be fit....but if no filter i scare inside will full of dust then have to clean it every week.. |
Nov 23 2007, 03:26 PM
i havent go bec campus..and also wait siong to bec campus...the proc and cooler are with him..
i grab it with rm150..desperate to get the board since i will COD my board this sunday..haha... not diam diam...just havent setup so mah havent update here lo.. this is the parts i gather HIS x1650xt iceq turbo 512mb ddr3 asus p4p800 tuniq tower 120 P4 northwood 3.0ghz HT (from siong) wonder my psu hv enuf juice for all these... ohoh..then have to budget for psu as well... |
Nov 23 2007, 06:42 PM
@fylon
ya..building better rig...is this nice? :brows: but i think wont be hardcore oc since my ram not a high performance ram...will find where will be the wall.... |
Nov 23 2007, 07:06 PM
@kabu
haha....wanna try 1:1 first...aiks...hand itchy aldi.. but need wait till sunday nite... |
Nov 23 2007, 07:15 PM
@shinjite
erm....what you mean by go to cpu 1st? |
Nov 24 2007, 11:21 AM
@fylon
stilll stick to the A data value ram..2x512... havent got budget to change that yet.. my power supply is rated efficiency is >70%.... mayb its still not enuf? |
Nov 24 2007, 06:06 PM
@fylon
now my 12V output reading is 12.4V @kabu but the thermaltake iFlash can make it 17dBA @64cfm.... more nice~~ |
Nov 25 2007, 02:18 AM
@fylon
no change...still that 1 cm extreme 430W haiz...busy with the p4p800 mobo whole nite d...cant load into post screen.. dunno wat happen at all.. T^T |
Nov 25 2007, 06:44 PM
@fylon
try aldi...if no ram then beeping.... then i try slot 1 ram into each ram slot... ok no prob...then i try remove the battery and also slot the jumper to clear the cmos d...same... try 2 ati gc also no respond... then i read in other forum say there is quote that in the p4p800 manual some ati card cannot support.... so i try with a nvidia card now...still same.. Added on November 25, 2007, 7:03 pm@albert i havent do anything yet on the mobo... just assemble it and try boot up... the mobo can be on but the post screen din see,.... This post has been edited by blonely: Nov 25 2007, 07:03 PM |
Nov 25 2007, 07:37 PM
@fylon
sure dun mind...as long as can fixed the prob... things was like this...my sis help me COD at mid valley..then bring bec to me on fri... last nite after dinner i start remove my asrock mobo and assemble my p4p800.. after i done everything, i press on and the psu is on, cpu fan is on, gc fan on.. but the monitor show nth. normally the led of monitor will stay on if there is anything show. then will blinking if standby..the led still show the monitor is standby after i on the com for a while... then i remove all things, left the proc, 1 stick ram and gc.. try on but still the same.. then i remove the board and try assemble outside the casing. still the proc, ram and gc. still same. then i remove ram. on, beeping. put bec the ram, still the same.. then try clear cmos, boot again.. still same... try with x1650xt, 9250 and mx4000 gc...same response.... try 512 a data ram and 512 kingston ram. stil same... these are wat had i tried... but all cant even see the post screen.. |
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:55 AM |