I contact my ex...and she respond after 10+ years, *Update*

abelyap
post Dec 9 2025, 03:31 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Dec 8 2025, 08:49 PM)
My case:

One of my ex comes to the UK with her humgarchan for holiday, still single konon, and sorta LCLY says my poorfag face memang pun just qualified to eat in chinatown treat friend in Four season for Charsiew siewyuk because its cheaper and more affordable.

Later my wife heard her comment, come over after dumping my twin dotters to a friend, then show off to them by getting a michelin star punya beijing crispy duck delivery into another restaurant, unhindered, and we're treated like VIP in that main dining lounge, but not them.

Shiok mang, when that happened. She tried to bully my wife for not able to speak good english, but my wife almost reply each question of hers with my moolah is my translator. If I call it Kukulate, its Kukulate, not chocolate.
U should cut contact earlier. Why still entertain someone that disrespect u?
party
post Dec 9 2025, 05:52 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(JimmyX @ Dec 8 2025, 02:45 PM)
I’ve had a few exes. My first relationship was quite traumatic, and I didn’t bother seeking closure at the time. However, she and I eventually talked things through and found closure later on but never talk again.

This friend I’m talking about now is different. she’s a really good friend. Because she’s very busy and lives far from me in Malaysia, I made the mistake of relying too much on online conversations with her. Eventually confessing my feelings.....and then we went our separate ways. That’s all in the past.

Even though I’m now married with kids, I’ve been dealing with health issues, worries and a lot of negative thoughts lately. She is the first person who understood right away even after 10+ years of separation. She could tell I was concerned about my family, my kids and the future because of my health issues, and she gave me pretty good advices.

Most of the time, my male friends don’t take these sensitive topics seriously. Either they joke about it or brush them off, 'relax bro'. Female friends tend to be more understanding. Men and women can be friends, not everything has to be something more (romantic way, etc).

I know my boundaries, and those past things make me realize that I’ve learned to value the friendship more than ever.
I know my boundaries. Funny..pf n bf all had ppl who know their boundaries ended up sleeping with their ex/affairs n divorced bcome lonely guy crying fader mader.

Cheong scene also alot guy know their boundaries kana caught by wifey divorced cry fader mader

My own cousin also know his boundary kena caught pants down by wife n kana divorced.

Men is the funniest creature.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Dec 9 2025, 06:10 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 8 2025, 10:30 AM)
yes basketball team.
How..?

Financially, mentally and physically for both of you and wife..
Stefanov
post Dec 9 2025, 06:24 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(JimmyX @ Dec 8 2025, 02:45 PM)
I’ve had a few exes. My first relationship was quite traumatic, and I didn’t bother seeking closure at the time. However, she and I eventually talked things through and found closure later on but never talk again.

This friend I’m talking about now is different. she’s a really good friend. Because she’s very busy and lives far from me in Malaysia, I made the mistake of relying too much on online conversations with her. Eventually confessing my feelings.....and then we went our separate ways. That’s all in the past.

Even though I’m now married with kids, I’ve been dealing with health issues, worries and a lot of negative thoughts lately. She is the first person who understood right away even after 10+ years of separation. She could tell I was concerned about my family, my kids and the future because of my health issues, and she gave me pretty good advices.

Most of the time, my male friends don’t take these sensitive topics seriously. Either they joke about it or brush them off, 'relax bro'. Female friends tend to be more understanding. Men and women can be friends, not everything has to be something more (romantic way, etc).

I know my boundaries, and those past things make me realize that I’ve learned to value the friendship more than ever.
I see there is nothing wrong with this.
Sometimes you wish you can unturn stuff you did in the past. We just human after all
Just you don't physically touch stuff.

kons
post Dec 9 2025, 08:05 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Dec 9 2025, 06:10 AM)
How..?

Financially, mentally and physically for both of you and wife..
financially no issue.

all her sisters very supportive.

plus the eldest one now also help to take care of the younger ones.
AfraidIGotBan
post Dec 9 2025, 09:13 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(abelyap @ Dec 8 2025, 07:31 PM)
U should cut contact earlier. Why still entertain someone that disrespect u?
Before mali tatau, but after that tau lor.

Furthermore who knows she sou sourish like gherkin leh... Sudah mau 46 Liao that time, still declare single sudah tau la....
TSJimmyX
post Yesterday, 01:41 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Dec 6 2025, 07:48 PM)
U r still obsessed with her. Have some dignity please. Shame to the male species. After so many years why still want to contact be friends. Don't kid your self.
Even now that "ex best friend" literally wrote that, "...seems to dependent with her so much" god damn, I was caring/worrying her so contact her back. Write to me this.

QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ Dec 6 2025, 07:36 PM)
OMG .. please don't.
It's a trap... your wife might seems cool and all, but deep down she is hurt by your actions.
Now imagine your wife suddenly ask you that she just found where her ex is and will want to reconnect the dots again.. but only as a friend.

You have a family now with a kid and most importantly ... representing Milo.
QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Dec 6 2025, 08:46 PM)
wtf move on lah. Even if your wife agrees secretly she will not be happy
QUOTE(ugakgedik @ Dec 6 2025, 08:54 PM)
Do you seriously think your wife would allow you to re-konek with your ex?

Not a chance in hell.

Unless you oredi turn ghey.
And in the highly unlikely event that she agrees, she would be watching you like a hawk. You want your life to be suffocated by an untrusting spouse?

Forget it la dude. Move on.

BUT if your intent is PURELY just to paip the ex for old time's sake (or maybe she's better at sarking your kok than the wifey), you'd better not let your wife have a clue on this unexpected re-konektion. Pandai makan, pandai simpan. But you know the risks la - only you can answer whether worth it or not biggrin.gif
Thanks for advices.
I know that, I will reduce the conversation with that girl.
I never intent to piap that "ex best friend", no way in hell, also far distance from malaysia.

QUOTE(EncikSejati @ Dec 6 2025, 09:03 PM)
its better not to be friend , it just gonna destroy ur marriage
Thanks for advices.
TSJimmyX
post Yesterday, 01:47 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 8 2025, 08:27 AM)
It doesn’t matter. The fact that you desperately looking for a woman for a long period of time and wanting to be her friend, will forever be a “bullet” to your wife that she will use whenever you quarrel with her.
Yes, already got few bullet from my wife.

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 8 2025, 08:38 AM)
Never go back to past. Let it be or it will consume you
I keep coming back to this sentence, and it feels like it slowly consumes me. I knew she saw the message, yet there was still no reply. Just like before. And there I was again, waiting, losing sleep, feeling foolish for hoping things would be different.

It hurts to realize that no matter how deeply you care for someone, whether in the past or now, they may not return that same care. Sometimes they even say things that wound you, intentionally or not.

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 8 2025, 08:34 AM)
Jimmy, you got wife and kid. Please think of them.
QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 8 2025, 09:06 AM)
lel

TS stucked in the passed

Moved on la, wife and kids are your future. Not ex.
Yes, they are always will be my first priority.
sam378
post Yesterday, 01:53 PM

308 posts

cerita sejukkk
TSJimmyX
post Yesterday, 01:55 PM

147 posts

Update (11 December 2025):
I reached out to her because I genuinely cared and was worried about her after 8-10 years of separation. Even though I only said hello and tried to contact her through two of her friends (no info from other, but she is the one give the her contact herself), she blamed me for crossing a boundary, and she’s right, I shouldn’t have invaded her privacy. Oh well...

It feels like nothing has changed since the last time. She even wrote that I am “too dependent on her,” along with another comment that was quite hurtful. Because of this, I’ve decided to step back and significantly reduce my conversations with this “ex–best friend,” or whatever we are now. No real value will be lost. My own family will always be my first priority.
Randomization
post Yesterday, 02:00 PM

460 posts

Kesian TS.

Go dig a can of worm only to feel shitty after.
bergstein
post Yesterday, 02:16 PM

352 posts

errr I feel glad that the girl entirely cut off your hope

idk TS you're dense or what but I don't think your wife is really 100% agree from her heart, most might not realise as well
what they say from their mouth often contradict from their heart

and why do you even still 'care/worry' for here after so many years...?
you can be genuinely kind and care about every ppl, but to actively seek out and to be 'curious' about her wellbeing/current situation/how is she doing is not the kind of 'care' you're thinking already
I think you're just masking the emotion with care and worry about friend, you might not even notice it on your own?

and tbf there are waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too many females will already get super triggered when you say you care/worry about another female even if it's random person, and not to mention the way you write here is def. not like normal care/worry
your wife still can really let you do this? you better treat her super well.

This post has been edited by bergstein: Yesterday, 02:17 PM
TSJimmyX
post Yesterday, 02:36 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Dec 11 2025, 02:16 PM)
errr I feel glad that the girl entirely cut off your hope

idk TS you're dense or what but I don't think your wife is really 100% agree from her heart, most might not realise as well
what they say from their mouth often contradict from their heart

and why do you even still 'care/worry' for here after so many years...?
you can be genuinely kind and care about every ppl, but to actively seek out and to be 'curious' about her wellbeing/current situation/how is she doing is not the kind of 'care' you're thinking already
I think you're just masking the emotion with care and worry about friend, you might not even notice it on your own?

and tbf there are waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too many females will already get super triggered when you say you care/worry about another female even if it's random person, and not to mention the way you write here is def. not like normal care/worry
your wife still can really let you do this? you better treat her super well.
Understand, thank you. I've already treat my wife, children and family members far more better after this incident.
My child's smile is literally the best happiest thing in my life.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0138sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:17 AM