post Today, 12:18 PM

569 posts

ts mum is green?
Clueless07
post Today, 12:25 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Dec 1 2025, 12:12 PM)
Yep. Learn it the hard way. The more i lawan, it will be another bullet for her to give to my sisters to shot to me.

So now i just dont care. She want something, she have to ask for it. If i can give, i give. If kenot, then ask from someone else.
How is your sister responding? they listen and trust all her words?

at anyway- yeah- do what you could, and do what you feel right.

u need to know what even if you give up everything, do every thing- she might appreiate at time., but at other time will complain about this you did not do, that you din do right.
and if she marked you already... she will continue to spread negative things to the friends and relative. you are the villian and easy target.

the thing is- you dont even know what she says ( or twist) or how her friends interprete, or judge. and you will never have a chance to explain, defend.

then we realize- there is not point to please the world, to win others heart. Like wise you and me should not judge other coz everyone walking with their own pair of shoe.

just do what you can, do what you feel right.
*lightbringer*
post Today, 12:41 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Dec 1 2025, 12:25 PM)
How is your sister responding? they listen and trust all her words?

at anyway- yeah- do what you could, and do what you feel right.
u need to know what even if you give up everything, do every thing- she might appreiate at time., but at other time will complain about this you did not do, that you din do right.
and if she marked you already... she will continue to spread negative things to the friends and relative. you are the villian and easy target.

the thing is- you dont even know what she says ( or twist) or how her friends interprete, or judge. and you will never have a chance to explain, defend.

then we realize- there is not point to please the world, to win others heart. Like wise you and me should not judge other coz everyone walking with their own pair of shoe.

just do what you can, do what you feel right.
Yes they do. 100%. I am always the black sheep since last time. My exam grade not as good as theirs, I am not active as them, I dont have any scholarship, just PTPTN. So whatever shit my mum say about me, it aligned with their expectation of me.

At this point I just dont care. I even put distance between my family (wife and kids) with them. No point being close to people that are toxic, even own family.
TSnelson969
post Today, 01:01 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 1 2025, 11:27 AM)
no matter how crazy she is, you will miss her when she is gone.

Dont ask how unker know.....
No it wont, she leave a lasting not just bad impression but i can whole heartedly say other mother are way better than her…

Even at taiwan, i dont miss her that much, only show photo to her that i am safe in taiwan.
karazure
post Today, 01:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Dec 1 2025, 01:01 PM)
No it wont, she leave a lasting not just bad impression but i can whole heartedly say other mother are way better than her…
Even at taiwan, i dont miss her that much, only show photo to her that i am safe in taiwan.
You will cry urself silly looking at this comment when the day come.
Penamer
post Today, 01:35 PM

she prepping you for her future daughter-in-law

but most of the time guys with toxic mothers prefer to stay single. go figure. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Penamer: Today, 01:36 PM
Virlution
post Today, 02:00 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Dec 1 2025, 12:41 PM)
Yes they do. 100%. I am always the black sheep since last time. My exam grade not as good as theirs, I am not active as them, I dont have any scholarship, just PTPTN. So whatever shit my mum say about me, it aligned with their expectation of me.

At this point I just dont care. I even put distance between my family (wife and kids) with them. No point being close to people that are toxic, even own family.
move away from toxic family

live your life to the fullest. remember to be fair to your own family as well in the future

festival time, wire in some money for them
if can afford it send more la....
dont care what your other family says or do, do whatever you feel right
homicidal85
post Today, 02:55 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Nov 30 2025, 08:35 PM)
>ask my mum where to she want to eat dinner when she arrive at sentral, she say no need
>she say got bread from her relative and she also eat lot of dinner and lunch from her relative few day ago
>tell me to dinner with father, which i reply okay
>both of us eat mcdonald due to close to our place and save time no need go restaurant hawker wait long long
>then after eat, drive to fetch her from sentral
>then come back home and direct blame me where is the dinner for her

i was like wtf , now the whole house black face each other

got anyone mum like this ? sometime i wonder whether my mum is really fit to be a mother or not
my mom something like this as well but she doesnt scold people. she just merajuk only.
women tend to get weirder as they grow older. sometimes they will get upset about the weirdest things. they tell you the dont want any food so you dont buy food then they get upset coz you didnt get food for them because "by right, a good son should understand that you need to get her food anyway just in case she gets hungry because you love her".
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Today, 03:10 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Nov 30 2025, 09:47 PM)
this one quite ok. u wanna know my mum logic?

I invited my mum for dinner. She say ok. Told her my car only fit 5 people, my fam sudah 4 people including me. cannot fit her and my stepfather. So i told her i will send my driver to pick her up, send her to the makan place, then send her back. She say ok. Night went well, dinner as usual. sudah send home, she rant to my sisters that i send stranger to pick her up. My sister belip her and now all hitam face.

Another one :
For my son birthday, we rented a villa for 2 nights. I flew her from sarawak, then asked my sister to pick her up and terus go villa. everything ok, until we went back. Later she complaint to my sisters my wife jahat, i jahat, we dont want to layan her. Just because my wife asked her to rest while she is cooking. My wife already brought 2 friends to help her to cook. All my mum have to do is sit and play with grandchildren, but she so busy with her phone.

A lot more incident. Also, she favored my son than my daughter. She always complaint to my sisters i did not give her money monthly. Yes true, I did not give her monthly, but i give her huge amount of money during christmas, usually five figure. Much more than my sisters gave her monthly.

She also complaint I am a failure, because i am a contractor while my sister is engineer and another one is a specialist doctor.

She also complaint I have too much tattoo.

She also complaint I am heathen for not donating to her church.

All of these, she never complaint to me but to my sisters. I still meet my mum for the sake of meeting her, maybe once in two months. But it had been years since i met my sisters, because they believe her.

We cant choose our parents, but we can choose to distant ourselves from there.

So in your case, your mum is way better than mine.

Oh also, she failed to mentioned that in her 30s, she gila clubbing and drinking like crazy, I am the one carry her to toilet and hold her hair while she vomitted
Oh, that time you didn’t accidentally let her fall asleep in sink ?
FappyBird
post Today, 03:42 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Nov 30 2025, 08:47 PM)
this one quite ok. u wanna know my mum logic?

I invited my mum for dinner. She say ok. Told her my car only fit 5 people, my fam sudah 4 people including me. cannot fit her and my stepfather. So i told her i will send my driver to pick her up, send her to the makan place, then send her back. She say ok. Night went well, dinner as usual. sudah send home, she rant to my sisters that i send stranger to pick her up. My sister belip her and now all hitam face.

Another one :
For my son birthday, we rented a villa for 2 nights. I flew her from sarawak, then asked my sister to pick her up and terus go villa. everything ok, until we went back. Later she complaint to my sisters my wife jahat, i jahat, we dont want to layan her. Just because my wife asked her to rest while she is cooking. My wife already brought 2 friends to help her to cook. All my mum have to do is sit and play with grandchildren, but she so busy with her phone.

A lot more incident. Also, she favored my son than my daughter. She always complaint to my sisters i did not give her money monthly. Yes true, I did not give her monthly, but i give her huge amount of money during christmas, usually five figure. Much more than my sisters gave her monthly.

She also complaint I am a failure, because i am a contractor while my sister is engineer and another one is a specialist doctor.

She also complaint I have too much tattoo.

She also complaint I am heathen for not donating to her church.

All of these, she never complaint to me but to my sisters. I still meet my mum for the sake of meeting her, maybe once in two months. But it had been years since i met my sisters, because they believe her.

We cant choose our parents, but we can choose to distant ourselves from there.

So in your case, your mum is way better than mine.

Oh also, she failed to mentioned that in her 30s, she gila clubbing and drinking like crazy, I am the one carry her to toilet and hold her hair while she vomitted
Suddenly my mum's logic sounds absolutely fine

She's really strict though, like when drying certain thicker clothes must use longer hangers and die die all must double clip...if sidai outside from morning till noon also dry lor...
*lightbringer*
post Today, 05:40 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Dec 1 2025, 03:10 PM)
Oh, that time you didn’t accidentally let her fall asleep in sink ?
I was in form 2 i think. That time still love my mum with all my heart. but if she come home drunk now, i will just leave her outside.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0154sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:39 PM