127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

chemistry
post Oct 1 2010, 10:31 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 1 2010, 10:17 PM)
By the way, the Preferred Current Account and Regular Current Account seem to have this unwaivable half yearly service charge. This really makes their current account much less attractive compared to other major banks with huge current account base such as Maybank and Public Bank.
I'm not worried about that half yearly service charge (aka maintenance fee?) because DA's Premier Plus Acc and Prime Plan can waive it.

Now I regret as deeply as ocean for joining the Prime Plan vmad.gif
Wait until I claimed its RM50 cash bonus and three months later definitely I will close it!

I just noticed that Prime Current Acc and DA Current Acc don't have such HALF YEARLY SERVICE CHARGE. Only Regular current account got.

I don't hate DA Current Acc for charging account closure fee, given that this account has neither minimum maintenance amount nor ATM annual fee, somemore it is interest-bearing for balance above 1k. But the Prime Account, I am really godd*** pissed off.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Oct 1 2010, 10:54 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 1 2010, 11:03 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 1 2010, 10:31 PM)
I'm not worried about that half yearly service charge (aka maintenance fee?) because DA's Premier Plus Acc and Prime Plan can waive it.

Half yearly service fee is one thing. Maintenance fee is another thing.

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 1 2010, 10:31 PM)
I just noticed that Prime Current Acc and DA Current Acc don't have such HALF YEARLY SERVICE CHARGE. Only Regular current account got.
Preferred Current Account has no maintenance fee but it has this half yearly service fee which seems unwaivable. You also have to pay RM10 just to close the account after 3 months of using it.

chemistry
post Oct 1 2010, 11:18 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 1 2010, 11:03 PM)
Half yearly service fee is one thing. Maintenance fee is another thing.
Preferred Current Account has no maintenance fee but it has this half yearly service fee which seems unwaivable. You also have to pay RM10 just to close the account after 3 months of using it.
Yes I understand that.
Will use the cash bonus RM50 to offset the fee then mad.gif
RM50 - RM8 (atm fee) - RM20 (closure fee within 3 months) = RM22. I still earn RM22 in the end sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chemistry: Oct 1 2010, 11:18 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2010, 09:27 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 1 2010, 11:18 PM)
Will use the cash bonus RM50 to offset the fee then mad.gif
RM50 - RM8 (atm fee) - RM20 (closure fee within 3 months) = RM22. I still earn RM22 in the end sweat.gif
No harm waiting pass 3 months right ? Then you have to pay RM10 less.

chemistry
post Oct 2 2010, 02:38 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 2 2010, 09:27 AM)
No harm waiting pass 3 months right ? Then you have to pay RM10 less.
Yeah. No matter within 3 months or after 3 months, closing the account is for sure.
Within the period if anything goes wrong, the decision will be expedited. LOL. laugh.gif
JamesPond
post Oct 18 2010, 12:20 AM

4,526 posts

if let say 150k to get cimb priority banking.

150k must pun in any of their product.

But so far, I know 2 of their products:-
1. FD
2. Mutual fund

Do they other anything that is more better? Eg. EFT?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 18 2010, 12:56 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Oct 18 2010, 12:20 AM)

Pardon my ignorance but what is EFT ?
cherroy
post Oct 18 2010, 12:59 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Oct 18 2010, 12:20 AM)

But so far, I know 2 of their products:-
1. FD
2. Mutual fund

ETF --- Exchange traded fund. So it is a listed fund where by you buy and sell directly through stock market. So to buy ETF, you go through brokers, not banker.

Banks still got plenty of structured product around, foreign FD account etc.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 18 2010, 12:56 AM)
Pardon my ignorance but what is EFT ?
This post has been edited by cherroy: Oct 18 2010, 01:00 AM
adilee
post Oct 20 2010, 01:19 AM

59 posts

HSBC Premier Banking requires RM200,000 to maintain the status.
The amount may place in F.D. or Investment..

JamesPond
post Oct 22 2010, 11:29 PM

4,526 posts

i dont thing FD and investment product is good.
eg:-

FD low interest rate, eg 3% pa

investment:-
FCFD, high exchange rate
mutual fund, high service charge 5%.

anyone join this? or actually having a good product?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 22 2010, 11:42 PM

9,301 posts

One of the best selling point of HSBC Premier is the complimentary account opening in overseas HSBC.
SUSGenY
post Oct 25 2010, 02:13 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 22 2010, 11:42 PM)
One of the best selling point of HSBC Premier is the complimentary account opening in overseas HSBC.
Does CIMB Preferred have this service?

This is what I got from its website:
Convenience of pre-arrival cross-border account opening in participating countries

niel
post Oct 25 2010, 08:03 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Oct 25 2010, 02:13 AM)
Does CIMB Preferred have this service?

This is what I got from its website:
CIMB has only a handful of branches overseas compare to HSBC or even Citibank. I personally prefer Citigold RM over HSBC RM, they are more attentive. I am talking about their Taipan branch, not sure about others.
solution126
post Oct 25 2010, 02:15 PM

17 posts

I heard that Affin bank FD giving 3.3% p.a .. Anyone know what's the term and condition to apply the account? What's the minimum I should put in?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 25 2010, 03:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(solution126 @ Oct 25 2010, 02:15 PM)
I heard that Affin bank FD giving 3.3% p.a .. Anyone know what's the term and condition to apply the account? What's the minimum I should put in?
No special T&C. The rate you saw is applicable only to the first RM1 Million. You have to check with Affin Bank for the rate above Rm1 Million.

GeekinE90
post Oct 25 2010, 07:58 PM

266 posts

CIMB preferred is giving 5% interest pa on the current or FD account. I just got the SMS from them this afternoon. Sounds too good to be true. Check it out: CIMB Preferred

kochin
post Nov 23 2010, 10:17 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 15 2007, 02:34 PM)
Anyone with priority banking experience and wishes to share their experience? Apparently the turnover of RMs at Citibank's Citigold is very and there are too many customers while Stanchart's Priority Banking is too slow. Any comment? Some bank's RMs are very good and efficient too.
List of banks and their priority banking services as well as minimum balance requirements:

1. Maybank Private Banking - RM 250k
2. RHB Infinity Banking - RM 200k
3. CIMB Club - RM 150k
4. Alliance Bank Privilege Banking - RM 200k
5. Bank Muamalat Prime Banking - RM 200k
6. Public Bank Red Carpet Banking - RM 250k
7. Hong Leong Priority banking - RM 200k
8. Citibank Citigold - RM 200k
9. HSBC Premier - RM 200k
10. OCBC Premier Banking - RM 300k
11. UOB Privilege Banking - RM 300k
12. Royal Bank Of Scotland Preferred Banking - RM 300k
13. Standard Chartered Priority Banking - RM 200k
14. KFH Priority Banking - RM 300k

most of them require the funds to be placed in FD to ensure it won't drop below the minimum entry requirements. some provide complimentary Platinum Credit Cards as well.

Added on November 16, 2007, 10:00 amwah, no one here experience in this matter?
would appreciate if anybody know in terms of amount of loan to be eligible to become their priority/privilige/premier banking client for each and every individual banks?
eg. total combined housing, car ,etc loans exceeding rm1million, etc.
thanks!
TSmrcloud9
post Dec 11 2010, 03:18 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 23 2010, 10:17 AM)
would appreciate if anybody know in terms of amount of loan to be eligible to become their priority/privilige/premier banking client for each and every individual banks?
eg. total combined housing, car ,etc loans exceeding rm1million, etc.
thanks!
Most banks no longer allow you to be their PB customers by way of having loan. I hear Standchart needs you to have housing loan of RM 800k onwards to be entitled.
keithcky
post Dec 19 2010, 05:24 PM

1,135 posts

Anyone know what is the difference between stand chart preferred & priority banking??

MilesAndMore
post Dec 19 2010, 06:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Dec 19 2010, 05:24 PM)
Anyone know what is the difference between stand chart preferred & priority banking??
Preferred Banking
- RM72,000 of deposit to qualify
or
- RM400,000 in outstanding housing loan with SCB
or
- earn at least RM72,000/pa, take up the Preferred World MasterCard and open a Preferred M2 Account

Priority Banking
- RM250,000 of deposit to qualify
> dedicated relationship manager
> complimentary use of Priority Banking lounge

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:38 AM