Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

MilesAndMore
post Aug 24 2010, 08:45 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(keeganz @ Aug 24 2010, 07:51 PM)
If u can deposit RM 72k into Standard Chartered then it wil be complimentary card, but if not we still can apply tru RM 72k p.a of annual income.
However, based on the informations obtained from their website. It seems that one will still need to provide a proof of income even after successfully opened the Preferred Account. Anyone having this account please confirm please smile.gif

Dyong
post Aug 24 2010, 09:31 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Aug 23 2010, 11:00 AM)
That is the problem, they automatically give me the preferred status, now I want to take out they charge me fee.. haiz... maybe need to call them to cancel the status.  sweat.gif Later when the money is in again, they will give me the preferred status again.. very troublesome lah.

The FD is placed in 2003, before CIMB clicks is popular.  laugh.gif Have to give them the original certificate as well.....
Hi, Just to check, which bank can deposit and withdraw FD online?
MilesAndMore
post Aug 24 2010, 10:25 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Dyong @ Aug 24 2010, 09:31 PM)
- M2U
- CIMBClicks

howszat
post Aug 24 2010, 10:53 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(Dyong @ Aug 24 2010, 09:31 PM)
Also HSBC and RHB. HSBC cannot withdraw online before maturity, but RHB can, something they introduced recently. thumbup.gif

The worst (I know it's not your question, but I have to mention) is Public Bank. You deposit a FD, and then they ask you to pick up the paper certificate from your bank branch! They haven't caught up with the online Internet age yet, apparently.

nokia2003
post Aug 25 2010, 09:57 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Aug 24 2010, 10:53 PM)
Also HSBC and RHB. HSBC cannot withdraw online before maturity, but RHB can, something they introduced recently. thumbup.gif

The worst (I know it's not your question, but I have to mention) is Public Bank. You deposit a FD, and then they ask you to pick up the paper certificate from your bank branch! They haven't caught up with the online Internet age yet, apparently.
same with bank Islam actually.

i was given a certificate but I can track the progress of my FD online with details of the profit earned and what not.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 25 2010, 09:58 AM
SUSrockefeller
post Sep 5 2010, 03:44 PM

522 posts

All Priority Banking customers are granted free for life platinum cards right? or in some cases infinite or world cards. Are these cards pre approved or subject to normal credit processing?
MilesAndMore
post Sep 5 2010, 05:33 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Sep 5 2010, 03:44 PM)
All Priority Banking customers are granted free for life platinum cards right? or in some cases infinite or world cards. Are these cards pre approved or subject to normal credit processing?
They will still check your CCRIS. It is a normal procedure.

takuya999
post Sep 15 2010, 01:26 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Aug 2 2010, 05:31 PM)
Hi all,

I understand that priority banking customers are sometimes invited by the banks to events such as investment talks, dinners and even concerts.

What I want to ask is:

1. which bank hold such events often?

2. does anyone know of any bank that holds exclusive parties for its priority customers?
Well, OCBC premier Banking offers all this.

The point is you need to be an active customer. Even if you few millions in FD, CA or SA, you might not be invited.

Banks like customers who do investment / insurance with them
vgodmax
post Sep 15 2010, 09:31 PM

179 posts

I'm interested to be a SCB's preferred banking customer, can anyone introduce any banking officer that I can talk to?
MilesAndMore
post Sep 15 2010, 10:33 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(vgodmax @ Sep 15 2010, 09:31 PM)
I'm interested to be a SCB's preferred banking customer, can anyone introduce any banking officer that I can talk to?
Go into any Standard Chartered branch and they will refer you to the right person.

Veda
post Sep 16 2010, 12:16 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(takuya999 @ Sep 15 2010, 01:26 AM)
Well, OCBC premier Banking offers all this.

The point is you need to be an active customer. Even if you few millions in FD, CA or SA, you might not be invited.

Banks like customers who do investment / insurance with them
I see. Thanks.

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:20 pm
Forumers, just wanna ask - does the priority service of UOB, OCBC, Standard Chartered, Citibank - allow me to open an account in their Singapore branch without me having to be physically present in Singapore. And do they offer free telegraphic transfer of funds from my Malaysian account to my Singapore account?

This post has been edited by Veda: Sep 16 2010, 12:21 PM
MilesAndMore
post Sep 16 2010, 01:02 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 16 2010, 12:16 PM)
Forumers, just wanna ask - does the priority service of UOB, OCBC, Standard Chartered, Citibank - allow me to open an account in their Singapore branch without me having to be physically present in Singapore. And do they offer free telegraphic transfer of funds from my Malaysian account to my Singapore account?
Standard Chartered does offer this sort of service. Your relationship manager can arrange it for you. Standard Chartered also offers you a fee free telegraphic transfer to any of your overseas Standard Chartered account. The fee free telegraphic transfer can only be done inside the Priority Banking centres though.

By the way, you need RM250,000 of deposit to maintain a Standard Chartered Priority Banking account.
Veda
post Sep 17 2010, 03:40 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 16 2010, 01:02 PM)
Standard Chartered does offer this sort of service. Your relationship manager can arrange it for you. Standard Chartered also offers you a fee free telegraphic transfer to any of your overseas Standard Chartered account. The fee free telegraphic transfer can only be done inside the Priority Banking centres though.

By the way, you need RM250,000 of deposit to maintain a Standard Chartered Priority Banking account.
Noted, thanks. Does UOB and OCBC offer the same?

MilesAndMore
post Sep 17 2010, 08:36 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 17 2010, 03:40 PM)
Noted, thanks. Does UOB and OCBC offer the same?
In Malaysia, i only know HSBC and Standard Chartered Bank offer such service. Citibank also offers such service in other countries but not Citibank Malaysia.

Veda
post Sep 18 2010, 03:40 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 17 2010, 08:36 PM)
In Malaysia, i only know HSBC and Standard Chartered Bank offer such service. Citibank also offers such service in other countries but not Citibank Malaysia.
I see. Does HSBC and Standard Chartered accept a big housing loan in place of the RM200k-RM250k deposit? For example, CIMB Preferred is available to those with a minium of RM1 million loan with the bank.

I like HSBC for its first class service but Standard Chartered offers innovative products and are generous in giving out loans.

MilesAndMore
post Sep 18 2010, 04:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 18 2010, 03:40 PM)
I see. Does HSBC and Standard Chartered accept a big housing loan in place of the RM200k-RM250k deposit? For example, CIMB Preferred is available to those with a minium of RM1 million loan with the bank.
What do you mean ? You mean only with a huge outstanding loan without the RM200k deposit to become their Premier customer ? I think they do. Not exactly sure how much is your outstanding loan must be to enjoy Premier service for free though.

As for Standard Chartered, you can enjoy Priority Banking services for free if you have an outstanding loan with them of RM850k.

QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 18 2010, 03:40 PM)
I like HSBC for its first class service but Standard Chartered offers innovative products and are generous in giving out loans.
I've heard many people saying so. That Standard Chartered offers many innovative products. All i know is that they are pretty generous with deposit interest rate but that's it. Anyone cares to share what are the innovative products everyone has been talking about ? Does it all yield a very good return on your money ?

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 18 2010, 08:41 PM
Veda
post Sep 19 2010, 11:37 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 18 2010, 04:31 PM)
What do you mean ? You mean only with a huge outstanding loan without the RM200k deposit to become their Premier customer ? I think they do. Not exactly sure how much is your outstanding loan must be to enjoy Premier service for free though.

As for Standard Chartered, you can enjoy Priority Banking services for free if you have an outstanding loan with them of RM850k.
I've heard many people saying so. That Standard Chartered offers many innovative products. All i know is that they are pretty generous with deposit interest rate but that's it. Anyone cares to share what are the innovative products everyone has been talking about ? Does it all yield a very good return on your money ?
Yes, that's what I meant.

Among other things, Standard Chartered was the first to come up with the flexi-loan concept .... which is very useful for investors Their insurance products, particularly CI, are pretty good too.
JamesPond
post Sep 24 2010, 03:54 PM

4,526 posts

which bank is giving the lowest for priority banking?
If they require eg 100k, this money shall be deposit in a saving/fd account?
Can I put in some other where else, like home loan account?
gark
post Sep 24 2010, 04:59 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 24 2010, 03:54 PM)
which bank is giving the lowest for priority banking?
If they require eg 100k, this money shall be deposit in a saving/fd account?
Can I put in some other where else, like home loan account?
Lowest that I know so far would be CIMB, minimum Rm 150K. The amount will only be recognized if you have it savings/current account, FD and Investment with the Bank. For home loan account the minimum requirement is RM1 million loan. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Sep 24 2010, 05:00 PM
JamesPond
post Sep 27 2010, 11:49 AM

4,526 posts

if let say, you invest 150k on their unit trust will able to get priority?

127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:07 AM